Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang

SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 26 2011, 04:32 AM

6,747 posts

I always says that Penang in a diamond under radar screen, I bet if Lim GE is sitting there for the next 20 years, it will be a real blue chip stock, driving Penang growing 3X faster than ever, then it will be great! Singapore has nothing, but they hv master Lee, enough to turn a charcoal into diamond
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 19 2011, 07:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Apr 10 2011, 10:57 AM)
many ppl are snapping butterworth properties like hot cakes
demand good

the pearl garden phase 1 and 2 also i think sold out. located in simpang empat.

Heard end of this month, they will have preview in queensbay mall on their new projek, pearl villa, sp 4 also.
anyone know? but heard banyak sold out already sad.gif

http://www.pearlgarden.my/
Penang property price still hv much room to grow, especially mainland
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 19 2011, 08:00 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 19 2011, 07:47 PM)
Any advise if want to invest in commercial shop in penang?
You shd focus landed property preferably SD in island, shop play can be in Butterworth or BM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 9 2012, 06:42 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(RedBishop @ May 9 2012, 11:59 AM)
I heard from 1 of my partners saying that

-the developer gives out foreigners(bangla) name cards to purchaser
-ask them to hire bangla and queue up

seriously i think this is not a good buy
Any problem to hire people to queue for us?
Over the last 3 years, I hv paid more than 10K just to hire someone to queue for me (to buy property).
Queue project mostly are good. Local people knows it nod.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post May 17 2012, 03:50 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(RedBishop @ May 10 2012, 11:54 AM)
nope, i didn't mention there is any problem for that.

it's just their marketing strategy making people queue so it looks good
I dunno Penang, but in KV, all the people who queue are genuine buyers, I attended at least 7 projects which are 1st come 1st serve basis. Out of 7, I noticed that there are 2 which were not encouraging, bout 5 & 15 buyers queued respectively. I didn't see the developer put their own people to queue.
Dun think so complicated. smile.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post May 17 2012, 01:09 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(RedBishop @ May 17 2012, 09:18 AM)
nope, i never pay more than 1% for any agent before,i will only pay 0.5% during SPA and 0.5% after full release to them

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:19 am

take a look at those empty block "completed projects", that proves you very wrong in every sense
Name me which, dun simply say..
SUSUFO-ET
post May 26 2012, 10:02 AM

6,747 posts

Real estate agent shd be paid minimum 2%. There is wrong that agent collect commission fr Purchaser (unless that the agent is appointed by the agent to source for a house in specific area). I came across 2 Penangite owners in KL, really kiam siap! doh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 11:18 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ May 28 2012, 10:01 AM)
mainland house abit difficult to let go...doh.gif
sweat.gif real estate agent can earn alot if all charge 2%
It's funny that a lot of people says real estate agent earns a lot, and the job is so easy, but in reality, many dare not to take up the challenge, the success rate is as low as 5% who are able to make big bulks. 50% will eventually leave the industry. Agent being raped, robbed and threaten, all happened in my firm b4, no joke.
Agents are paid 6% in US and 4% in Taiwan. Except Penang, Malaysian owners are indeed very generous.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jun 29 2012, 03:50 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post May 28 2012, 12:40 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(RedBishop @ May 28 2012, 12:31 PM)
there are approximately 1k agents in Penang, the standard rate is 1% (told by agents) not our bargain
If agent dun respect his own profession, no one can help lah, sigh... sweat.gif

0.0614sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:52 PM