Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang

John00
post Mar 19 2021, 12:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Mar 19 2021, 08:13 AM)
It's a buyer's market at the moment. Prices have been stagnant / dropping for past few years. If you are from out of town and planning to settle down in Penang, it's as good a time as any to look for a good deal. The area near the airport is up and coming.
I don't see anything coming except more condos though. Are you taking about the man made islands?
John00
post Apr 15 2021, 05:35 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Apr 15 2021, 04:18 PM)
Penang needs LRT to revive properties outlook at there
Which is nowhere to be seen hahaha.
Wonder how is the previous lrt masterplan.
John00
post Sep 6 2021, 12:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Obosh @ Sep 5 2021, 10:47 PM)
Probably another 10 years - will need a critical mass of facilities and amenities for it to boom. Most importantly the economic growth there needs to have a boom - with jobs comes people, then businesses/shops will follow. It's a slow process though as most islanders would prefer not to cross the bridge to work if possible.
Suitable for outsiders?
John00
post Sep 20 2021, 01:06 PM

180 posts

Saw ads on fb. Well I'm outsider so I am not sure, my question is how affordable is this really? I know my salary range could not afford this.
John00
post Sep 20 2021, 06:22 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Shining star @ Sep 20 2021, 05:57 PM)
I think Penang Affordable house capped at 400K?

and also i saw Penang local govn said can't rent it out, must be own stay
Base package capped at 300k, but no piping no nothing. Very basic.
Then those add on will balloon the price to more than 400k.

Say cannot rent. But how many are checked.... I don't know. Just an outsider question. I'd appreciate insiders news
John00
post May 6 2024, 12:37 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ May 6 2024, 09:21 AM)
“The slight amendment to the track is meant to accommodate the line extended to Penang Sentral on the mainland from Penang island via an elevated track above the sea.
So they didn't include this plan initially? A bit fishy so many announcements and amendments when it's so near to start date..
John00
post May 7 2024, 06:53 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ May 7 2024, 04:30 PM)
Hmm route map still subject to change lol
I was commenting how come this kind of huge project can simply change here and there one
John00
post Sep 8 2024, 11:08 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Sep 7 2024, 10:43 AM)
[attachmentid=11502306]
Intel @ Penang..
Seems pretty grim for Intel as of now...
But so far retrenchment has not really hit hard, maybe coming soon. Will see how property market react...

John00
post Nov 23 2024, 01:50 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Nov 23 2024, 01:45 PM)
E&O their monthly maintenance fee is like sky high. I got a friend living in Tamarind inside very beautiful like hotel quality, but his wife kpkb about the maintenance fee, calling it ridiculous. Also the nearby lotus's hypermarket is like empty not many items products available. The main road Tanjung Tokong is jam like crazy every morning cos the traffic light is too many too slow.
How much is their maintenance fee?
But with these luxurious facilities also kinda make sense...

0.0762sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:12 PM