33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Toys RC 1/16 Tanks, Any collectors?

limfreelance
post Dec 31 2013, 05:18 PM

343 posts

have been searching the Panzer 4 F2, only have one seller available stock.

RM 260 + 20 economi parcel. Price is cheap compared to other toy shop.
http://www.mudah.my/Tank+Rc+PzKpfw+IV+Ausf+F2-21490755.htm

i search he name in google & no record, found his FB.
is that worth to try? hmm.gif

Btw, my 1/24 ZTZ kena tahan by kastam due to big box & heavy:cry:

happy New year. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 31 2013, 07:05 PM

210 posts

^ if you don't mind the inaccuracies, Panzer IV is still kinda problematic as compared to other ones

As mentioned, if you fancy, those shops selling in Jalan Raja Laut will prove to be cheaper IMO
Tiger I
post Dec 31 2013, 07:07 PM

210 posts

Sadistic Reaper is your tank still up and running?
limfreelance
post Dec 31 2013, 10:14 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 31 2013, 07:05 PM)
^ if you don't mind the inaccuracies, Panzer IV is still kinda problematic as compared to other ones

As mentioned, if you fancy, those shops selling in Jalan Raja Laut will prove to be cheaper IMO
so Tiger 1 that can shoot the BB good?? .....compared to Panzer 4?? hmm.gif
Planing to get Panzer 4 & tiger 1..but panzer 4 actually is for display, bcos i dont play it as it consume alot of battery.
Bside, playing in ground can harm the paint. (planing to paint it).

TSSadistic Reaper
post Dec 31 2013, 10:17 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 31 2013, 07:07 PM)
Sadistic Reaper is your tank still up and running?
Ah, it's been sitting on my shelve for quite a few years lol
Tiger I
post Jan 1 2014, 03:14 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 31 2013, 10:14 PM)
so Tiger 1 that can shoot the BB good?? .....compared to Panzer 4??  hmm.gif
Planing to get Panzer 4 & tiger 1..but panzer 4 actually is for display, bcos i dont play it as it consume alot of battery.
Bside, playing in ground can harm the paint. (planing to paint it).
haha
what i meant is the accuracy of it compared to the real steel version
so many things that needs to be done to make it a decent representation to the big ones laugh.gif
Tiger I is also plagued with such problem, and that personally bugs me
Tiger II on the other hand is a near perfect scaled replica to what it mimics in real life
ah, and StuG III as well, only requires minor modifications

These are all of my personal opinions smile.gif

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Dec 31 2013, 10:17 PM)
Ah, it's been sitting on my shelve for quite a few years lol
that hunk of beaut needs moving biggrin.gif

recent gathering btw
(stolen from group fb tongue.gif)
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 10:18 AM

210 posts

big tanks like 1/16 Tiger II and ZTZ can be obtained the cheapest by around 300-ish while 1/24 can be found at around 150-ish (not ztz though)
blu3hamm3r
post Jan 2 2014, 10:35 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 1 2014, 03:14 AM)
haha
what i meant is the accuracy of it compared to the real steel version
so many things that needs to be done to make it a decent representation to the big ones laugh.gif
Tiger I is also plagued with such problem, and that personally bugs me
Tiger II on the other hand is a near perfect scaled replica to what it mimics in real life
ah, and StuG III as well, only requires minor modifications

These are all of my personal opinions smile.gif
that hunk of beaut needs moving biggrin.gif

recent gathering btw
(stolen from group fb tongue.gif)
Cool!!! Can i join the next gathering?
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 12:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jan 2 2014, 10:35 AM)
Cool!!! Can i join the next gathering?
should be okay
just find scrta in fb, and you should be fine biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 02:55 PM

210 posts

guess how much was all of these tongue.gif

good thing it is not mine, somehow my brother struck a goldmine biggrin.gif
limfreelance
post Jan 2 2014, 03:47 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 2 2014, 02:55 PM)
guess how much was all of these tongue.gif

good thing it is not mine, somehow my brother struck a goldmine biggrin.gif
Fuu how much included shipping for that tank??? hmm.gif

Btw, the latest 1/24 Tank by XQ after ZTZ....JGSDF type 10

the only bad thing about XQ brand is No BB & IR. BUt got recoil effect. sad.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 04:12 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 2 2014, 03:47 PM)
Fuu how much included shipping for that tank???  hmm.gif

Btw, the latest 1/24 Tank by XQ after ZTZ....JGSDF type 10

the only bad thing about XQ brand is No BB & IR. BUt got recoil effect.  sad.gif
he told me it is around MYR 180.00 with extra battery and metal gearbox since it is a second hand items
I checked, and externally everything is okay (except few missing accessories, eg 2 tow shackle, a tow cable, a handle for rear port, and some rod thingy, no biggie)
electronics seems fine so far (tried it for few seconds since the battery was drained previously)

heng long did make a type 10 previously IINM, and can be obtained locally at around MYR 120.00-ish
limfreelance
post Jan 2 2014, 04:25 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 2 2014, 04:12 PM)
he told me it is around MYR 180.00 with extra battery and metal gearbox since it is a second hand items
I checked, and externally everything is okay (except few missing accessories, eg 2 tow shackle, a tow cable, a handle for rear port, and some rod thingy, no biggie)
electronics seems fine so far (tried it for few seconds since the battery was drained previously)

heng long did make a type 10 previously IINM, and can be obtained locally at around MYR 120.00-ish
i search & only get type 90. hmm.gif

u mean this???

The price is RM 120- 130, can shoot BB pellet..by is Type 90. sad.gif

Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 04:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 2 2014, 04:25 PM)
i search & only get type 90.  hmm.gif

u mean this???

The price is RM 120- 130, can shoot BB pellet..by is Type 90.  sad.gif
oh okay my bad sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 10:38 PM

210 posts

Pz.Kpfw. V Ausf. G is now up and running biggrin.gif (with help from fellow tankers. some misconnection of wires, no biggie)
toreno7100
post Jan 3 2014, 12:32 AM

hello dudes and o7 tankers, ive went to tha jalan raja laut recently and ermahgerd the whole road starting from the PAS building until the end is the 'pemborong mainan's place and its a heaven/haven for tahnk collectors biggrin.gif . but sadly though im not a collector im a mod-der and after adventuring theres one place taht sells tank mods at Times Square level 6 'Graffitti Hobby'. their new shipment though will come in about 2-3 upcoming weeks. u guys should check it out. i dont currently have any pictures of mah tahnk to show u guys but meh ill post em later... peace out thumbup.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 3 2014, 01:48 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(toreno7100 @ Jan 3 2014, 12:32 AM)
hello dudes and o7 tankers, ive went to tha jalan raja laut recently and ermahgerd the whole road starting from the PAS building until the end is the 'pemborong mainan's place and its a heaven/haven for tahnk collectors biggrin.gif . but sadly though im not a collector im a mod-der and after adventuring theres one place taht sells tank mods at Times Square level 6 'Graffitti Hobby'. their new shipment though will come in about 2-3 upcoming weeks. u guys should check it out. i dont currently have any pictures of mah tahnk to show u guys but meh ill post em later... peace out thumbup.gif
is it Tiger I? wub.gif

do note that not only you have to change the cupola of the turret, subtle changes like the position of air filter and addition of loader's periscope are some that in need of attention as well
^ 1/35 model, not the late production due to rubber rimmed wheels biggrin.gif
toreno7100
post Jan 3 2014, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 3 2014, 01:48 AM)
is it Tiger I? wub.gif

do note that not only you have to change the cupola of the turret, subtle changes like the position of air filter and addition of loader's periscope are some that in need of attention as well
^ 1/35 model, not the late production due to rubber rimmed wheels biggrin.gif
Yeah ure right at taht part though. i only need tha mid-late commander's cupola and voila mah tahnk is finished to match tha late production. the loader's periscope and the middle turret airvents ive made from diy materials and yes, the tiger 1 tank accessories/parts will come in about 2-3 weeks time ill notify y'all bout taht later on. ane other thing, ive added the depssion of the main cannon so taht it can be in a slightly cooler hulldown position. ill post a video on taht later on too. one more thing CAN I JOIN TAHT TANK PARTAY/CLUB/GATHERING/PERHIMPUNAN TURUN/BERSIH!! DAT'S OSEM biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 3 2014, 11:12 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(toreno7100 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:42 AM)
Yeah ure right at taht part though. i only need tha mid-late commander's cupola and voila mah tahnk is finished to match tha late production. the loader's periscope and the middle turret airvents ive made from diy materials and yes, the tiger 1 tank accessories/parts will come in about 2-3 weeks time ill notify y'all bout taht later on. ane other thing, ive added the depssion of the main cannon so taht it can be in a slightly cooler hulldown position. ill post a video on taht later on too. one more thing CAN I JOIN TAHT TANK PARTAY/CLUB/GATHERING/PERHIMPUNAN TURUN/BERSIH!! DAT'S OSEM  biggrin.gif
keep us posted on that yeah biggrin.gif
oh, about that, urm find this name of fb smile.gif
mi-g
post Jan 3 2014, 12:51 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 3 2014, 11:12 AM)
keep us posted on that yeah biggrin.gif
oh, about that, urm find this name of fb smile.gif
u mean this https://www.facebook.com/groups/scaledrctanks/ ?

33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:22 AM