Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Fingerprint, Got conned, fingerprint?

sunmi
post Jan 24 2008, 06:13 AM, updated 18y ago

15 posts

Hello!

It's a long story. I got conned. The only evidence I got was his parcel. Can I submit this parcel while making police report? Our police, can they check the fingerprint on the parcel? How long does it take? icon_question.gif
AceCombat
post Jan 24 2008, 07:40 AM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(sunmi @ Jan 24 2008, 06:13 AM)
Hello!

It's a long story. I got conned. The only evidence I got was his parcel. Can I submit this parcel while making police report? Our police, can they check the fingerprint on the parcel? How long does it take?  icon_question.gif
just tell us who did u deal with and where is the link of the story.
anyway,since the parcel has fingerprint,it has nothing to do,assume this parcel sent via poslaju,

1:when delivering,the person at poslaju touched the parcel and key in the tracking number
2:Lorry come and collect those parcels,
3:your outlet poslaju receive from the lorry
4:bla bla bla...........

how many ppl touched the parcel before?
even it has ur fingerprint on top too,so i dont think it's a nice move.

oh ya,last tiem when i kena robbery,the thief left his knife in my shop,the police took it away and i asked whether can rtack the fingerprint or not,he answered me :"Actually yes,but it has too much things to submit like report,summary,case photo bla bla bla,in the end,they didnt submit for me. rclxms.gif vmad.gif
vex
post Jan 24 2008, 08:27 AM

1,984 posts

Hello!

It's a long story. I got conned. The only evidence I got was his parcel. Can I submit this parcel while making police report? Our police, can they check the fingerprint on the parcel? How long does it take?  icon_question.gif
this is just a con case, not murder case, i doubt the police will help u check the finger print belong to who ... becos this consume alot of time.
tsd
post Jan 24 2008, 09:08 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jan 24 2008, 08:27 AM)
this is just a con case, not murder case, i doubt the police will help u check the finger print belong to who ... becos this consume alot of time.
the police love to find fingerprints... last time my house was broken in... they check for fingerprints everywhere... they seems to be very excited looking for finger prints... I guess they like this part of their job very much smile.gif

no harm... just give it a try smile.gif

This post has been edited by tsd: Jan 24 2008, 09:09 AM
n73me
post Jan 24 2008, 09:41 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(tsd @ Jan 24 2008, 09:08 AM)
the police love to find fingerprints... last time my house was broken in... they check for fingerprints everywhere... they seems to be very excited looking for finger prints... I guess they like this part of their job very much smile.gif

no harm... just give it a try smile.gif
are you sure ? last time my house broken in, yes, they seem to be very excited looking for finger prints but at the end of it, they tell me : "itu pencuri pakai glove" even though you can see a lot of finger prints everywhere doh.gif

TS, no need to waste your time, just state the name of the guy who con you and also give more details like hp no., bank acct, etc..
nate_nightroad
post Jan 24 2008, 10:50 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Jan 24 2008, 09:41 AM)
are you sure ? last time my house broken in, yes, they seem to be very excited looking for finger prints but at the end of it, they tell me : "itu pencuri pakai glove" even though you can see a lot of finger prints everywhere  doh.gif

TS, no need to waste your time, just state the name of the guy who con you and also give more details like hp no., bank acct, etc..
even though,the police found the fingerprint,they wont do a thing and wait onli....sucks...

anyway the fingerprint might be on the product inside the packaging....good luck
NaMyzarC
post Jan 24 2008, 11:24 AM

1,140 posts

is the transaction thru lowyat.net ? any nickname ? better highlight the name so that other can be more careful. sweat.gif
za_az
post Jan 24 2008, 02:04 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(NaMyzarC @ Jan 24 2008, 11:24 AM)
is the transaction thru lowyat.net ? any nickname ? better highlight the name so that other can be more careful.  sweat.gif
Yup, better provide more details notworthy.gif Maybe u can get more info on the conman notworthy.gif If not, it would definitely helps others from becoming his victims notworthy.gif
sunmi
post Jan 24 2008, 05:42 PM

15 posts

He's not here but somewhere else. Thanks for all replies, anyway.
tsd
post Jan 25 2008, 06:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sunmi @ Jan 24 2008, 05:42 PM)
from other place also give name and place, just in case we also go there and kena conned also sad.gif

lazogirlz
post Jan 26 2008, 06:10 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Jan 24 2008, 09:41 AM)
are you sure ? last time my house broken in, yes, they seem to be very excited looking for finger prints but at the end of it, they tell me : "itu pencuri pakai glove" even though you can see a lot of finger prints everywhere  doh.gif

lol.. maybe you saw got fingerprint but act its by glove leh..?
to TS, even u found out his fingerprint at there, u cant do anything also.. coz this is postage.. he can admit that he send to u but only lost during shipping..
JustMyLuck
post Jan 26 2008, 05:07 PM

34 posts

Hello!

How did he con you? Since you said you received a parcel from him.
SeaMonster
post Jan 26 2008, 05:42 PM

2,056 posts

should be interesting story..

mind to share?
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 26 2008, 07:19 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(sunmi @ Jan 24 2008, 05:42 PM)
Moving this to Trade Zone Resource Center as this is not a dispute or taken place in LYN
jack7155
post Jan 26 2008, 07:25 PM

1,215 posts

ya, how you get conned? receive empty parcel? have contact the seller or not?
n73me
post Jan 28 2008, 09:09 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jan 26 2008, 06:10 AM)
lol.. maybe you saw got fingerprint but act its by glove leh..?
to TS, even u found out his fingerprint at there, u cant do anything also.. coz this is postage.. he can admit that he send to u but only lost during shipping..
even though i am no expert, its damn obvious its finger prints everywhere
tsd
post Jan 28 2008, 01:39 PM

49 posts

maybe inside is A4 paper only.

0.0199sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:49 PM