KAV vs KIS?, Which one is better?

Joshua_0718
post Jan 23 2008, 03:16 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(calvintan1985 @ Jan 23 2008, 03:06 PM)
Compare both of these kaspersky which one do u think more suitable for normal gamer?

I install both but so far only problem to me is KIS coz connection need to setting especially the firewall.

Any1 noe which 1 more better?

Previous I am Bitdefender user, but now totally regret buying the Top No. 1 antivirus
KIS is better, obviously? It take care your windows firewall too, you can set your windows firewall off.

Playing game and having problem due to the firewall? Just go to the firewall setting, set your game approved into the firewall. That's all
Joshua_0718
post Aug 15 2008, 02:10 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(yukiz @ Jul 30 2008, 08:11 PM)
but if u didnt have any internet connection,might as well dun ned to use any antivirus software coz no one/virus from the net will be able to hack ur com... laugh.gif

anyway,d downside of kaspersky is u need to update regularly...if u didnt update for a period of time,it will be blacklisted n ur antivirus wont work iirc... laugh.gif
shocking.gif Are you sure on this?

QUOTE(noien @ Aug 15 2008, 12:38 PM)
i prefer kis.at least it will block a lot of virus and trojan
Anti-virus work for that too

0.0154sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:11 AM