Nokia Nokia N80 Club V3, New home for N80 user

ahseng84
post Mar 24 2008, 12:15 PM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 24 2008, 08:20 AM)
does any1 has the manual and the video guide to replace the ribbon cable ? thx!
wah,

ur ribbon gt problem o?

i worry about n80 lcd o ribbon problem lo blush.gif
xeNOS
post Mar 24 2008, 12:30 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Mar 24 2008, 12:15 PM)
wah,

ur ribbon gt problem o?

i worry about n80 lcd o ribbon problem lo          blush.gif
ya sometimes ok... its alwiz like that 1 la.. slides fon=problem...
but my frens using w850i no prob at all wo... mayb nokia quite noob with slide fons design..
i chk out somewhere the price for the ribbon is 40 and the scredriver is 10

so total is RM50 to DIY it.

so looking for guides nw... any 1? thx !
hairul
post Mar 24 2008, 01:10 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 24 2008, 12:30 PM)
ya sometimes ok... its alwiz like that 1 la.. slides fon=problem...
but my frens using w850i no prob at all wo... mayb nokia quite noob with slide fons design..
i chk out somewhere the price for the ribbon is 40 and the scredriver is 10

so total is RM50 to DIY it.

so looking for guides nw... any 1? thx !
I got Extra Ribbon... i try find it for u if i find its..

N80 still alive? Hehhee
xeNOS
post Mar 25 2008, 02:13 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Mar 24 2008, 01:10 PM)
I got Extra Ribbon... i try find it for u if i find its..

N80 still alive? Hehhee
my fon still ok..
jz sometimes only... but seems like i didnt occur till now.. so ok guess.. anyway, if u hv it let me noe, thx ya !
TSDeani_77
post Mar 27 2008, 09:35 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 24 2008, 08:20 AM)
does any1 has the manual and the video guide to replace the ribbon cable ? thx!
I think you can search it at youtube. I remember one of our ppl put the link in the old thread.
kyosho
post Mar 27 2008, 04:26 PM

206 posts

i know how to open up the whole phone, because CSL service is too sucks, i have to do it myself, but i do not know where to buy the ribbon cable.

shit man, now i ended up with a bt handsfree, looks like 22nd century people in office. hate the bt stuffs, i want to get i-tech clip D, but no stock liao, for RM160 to get caller phone number display, very worth to buy
xeNOS
post Mar 28 2008, 01:39 AM

1,194 posts

do you guys noe whats the market price now for N80 ?used n new ?
TSDeani_77
post Mar 28 2008, 05:50 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

I saw somewhere used N80, around RM650-RM500.
ckming21
post Mar 28 2008, 07:56 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Second hand around that price . Even someone sell in LYN. New set around 1050 if i not mistaken
xeNOS
post Mar 29 2008, 01:15 AM

1,194 posts

hm.... still not bad for 2nd hand price... nod.gif
TSDeani_77
post Apr 1 2008, 04:46 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Mar 29 2008, 01:15 AM)
hm.... still not bad for 2nd hand price... nod.gif
May be because of it functionality keep up the price. tongue.gif

xeNOS
post Apr 2 2008, 12:59 AM

1,194 posts

but the n80 build is not very good lo.. hey no new firmware for n80 ?
TSDeani_77
post Apr 2 2008, 04:16 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Apr 2 2008, 12:59 AM)
but the n80 build is not very good lo.. hey no new firmware for n80 ?
Just check it out yesterday, no new firmware for N80

TSDeani_77
post Apr 2 2008, 04:28 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Dismantling N80

xeNOS
post Apr 2 2008, 11:03 PM

1,194 posts

great finally a vid on that ! thx
Sicknsore
post Apr 2 2008, 11:15 PM

Hey all,

First of all congrats for the V3..

I've been around this N80 threads for sometimes, looking for tips and everything i can get..

Now it seems that i have a problem with my phone, i cant hear the person im calling if i use the handset mode but they can hear me, now if i turn the loudspeaker on, i can hear them just fine.. i never dropped it btw..

So is it the "famous" ribbon problem ? if it is, would anyone please tell me where i can repair it around subang jaya area or the nearest place ?.. thank u in advance..
xeNOS
post Apr 3 2008, 12:24 AM

1,194 posts

oh.. another ribbon casualty ... hehe mine was like dat few weeks ago.. but nw ok liao wo.. sot sot 1
TSDeani_77
post Apr 3 2008, 10:12 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Video clip on upgrading your N80 to N80 Internet Edition. Enjoy... tongue.gif

cherr
post Apr 4 2008, 09:33 AM

118 posts

ello...

can anyone tell me how much the cost to replace lcd...I accidentally broke my lcd this morning.. cry.gif ....can u guys suggest me where to repair my phone....need help asap......
ckming21
post Apr 4 2008, 10:25 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

wow how u broke ur LCD =.=!

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:00 PM