21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Scott Summer confirmed!

ghoster
post Apr 30 2009, 03:52 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 30 2009, 03:49 PM)
lol know the difference between wrist and elbow
oops, sorry there, like wolverine, im also a dumbass laugh.gif
AztecWolf
post Apr 30 2009, 08:29 PM

The whole concept behind Deadpool was way, WAY off from what the Origin comics were based on.

Original Origins storyline:

Wade never becomes Weapon XI. Weapon XI is based off from Wolverine's son, Daken's DNA in the comics.

Yeah, you guys got it all wrong lmao.

DEADPOOL LIVES!!!!
ghoster
post Apr 30 2009, 08:39 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

meh, i dont really care about deadpool. eventho i was expecting more action from wade.
defaultname365
post Apr 30 2009, 08:41 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

What kind of ratings are you guys giving this movie ? I'm expecting 7 / 10 at best ? Pros and cons ?

masterelr
post Apr 30 2009, 09:48 PM

1,003 posts

To those who have watched the workprint, wants the difference besides the missing CGI? Because I heard some scenes from the work print has been re-shot or something.
torreto
post Apr 30 2009, 11:45 PM

659 posts

Want generic explosions, motorcycle stunts and lots of yelling? You got it. Want something that rivals The Dark Knight or Iron Man? Sorry.
mitodna
post May 1 2009, 12:09 AM

14,039 posts

is there any additional ending after
?

I think the answer is yes, I should not left too early after the above scene

This post has been edited by mitodna: May 1 2009, 12:19 AM
kobe8byrant
post May 1 2009, 02:51 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

I should have known better.

When Liev Schreiber comes out of the trailer and says something like 'Ooo, shiney!' *cheeky grin*, you know you're watching a 2 hour wrestling show because this is what the spot-fest (It's not a film, it's a spot fest) is. It's a piss poor attempt of a story which serves one purpose - to testosterone it up a few notches. It isn't pretty at all. With some of the worst CGI effects in a summer movie since Race to Witch Mountain [Wolverine in the mirror scene] and the lamest reaction scene [Wolverine walking away from a blown up helicopter], I thought it was impossible to do worse than X3 but they did it. They actually managed to do it. notworthy.gif

Whether its source material or not, I cannot judge but with classics like Watchmen, Iron Man and Dark Knight, you thought that they had finally perfected the recipe for superhero movies by making us care for them, Wolverine proves that that isn't the case.

I await reviews from Makakeke and Quickfire.

EDIT: fix some punctuation and paragraphing.

In perspective, I liked Fast and Furious a lot more than I liked this. Jackman while a better actor and more charismatic than Vin Diesel, I cared more for Dom than Logan.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: May 1 2009, 02:58 AM
azarimy
post May 1 2009, 03:52 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
is there any additional ending after
?

I think the answer is yes, I should not left too early after the above scene
yes. there is indeed a post-credit scene right at the end.
pilotHans
post May 1 2009, 05:20 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

watched last wednesday.......nice movie and ok (if u put aside the history and what really happened based on the cartoons biggrin.gif )

easy to understand movie - some of my girl friends said this......
StarGhazzer
post May 1 2009, 05:54 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 1 2009, 02:51 AM)

When Liev Schreiber comes out of the trailer and says something like 'Ooo, shiney!' *cheeky grin*, you know you're watching a 2 hour wrestling show because this is what the spot-fest (It's not a film, it's a spot fest) is. It's a piss poor attempt of a story which serves one purpose - to testosterone it up a few notches. It isn't pretty at all. With some of the worst CGI effects in a summer movie since Race to Witch Mountain [Wolverine in the mirror scene] and the lamest reaction scene [Wolverine walking away from a blown up helicopter], I thought it was impossible to do worse than X3 but they did it. They actually managed to do it.  notworthy.gif

Whether its source material or not, I cannot judge but with classics like Watchmen, Iron Man and Dark Knight, you thought that they had finally perfected the recipe for superhero movies by making us care for them, Wolverine proves that that isn't the case.

In perspective, I liked Fast and Furious a lot more than I liked this. Jackman while a better actor and more charismatic than Vin Diesel, I cared more for Dom than Logan.
I couldn't agree more.

If X3 was horrible, this movie is even more appalling.

The opening was still acceptable as it followed the official Wolverine:Origins comic, but it went totally downhill from there. Although it still hangs loosely to the Wolverine stories that we know and love, the execution was dreadful. The action scenes were predictable, yet the attempts to be cheeky failed miserably. The final battle was like a computer game - the villain had godmode + clipping mode on, and the CGI was of low quality.

Ironman actually had similar problems - strip away the comedy and fancy special effects, it's just another superhero movie with a mediocre and predictable storyline. But the success of Ironman was that it kept viewers entertained and connected to Tony Stark's character development. Wolverine, on the other hand, did not.

Oh yeah... FnF... haven't watched that yet. Tokyo Drift was actually pretty enjoyable for me but 2F2F was boring with a capital B. Paul Walker only had one expression and that's it.
liverpool red
post May 1 2009, 08:44 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Wolverine in my own opinion is a very unfaithful to the original source movie. I watched with a friend who is a huge x-men comic fan and

what they did to deadpool is really pathetic... and the melodrama is OTT.. logan said he is going to kill sabretooth, never happened, in fact there was not even a drop of blood... heck, hulk vs wolverine was much much more enjoyable than this..

one more thing,

This post has been edited by liverpool red: May 1 2009, 08:46 AM
mitodna
post May 1 2009, 09:09 AM

14,039 posts

Wolverine did not

but it was great movie none the lesss

This post has been edited by mitodna: May 1 2009, 09:10 AM
QuickFire
post May 1 2009, 09:49 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 1 2009, 02:51 AM)

When Liev Schreiber comes out of the trailer and says something like 'Ooo, shiney!' *cheeky grin*, you know you're watching a 2 hour wrestling show because this is what the spot-fest (It's not a film, it's a spot fest) is. It's a piss poor attempt of a story which serves one purpose - to testosterone it up a few notches. It isn't pretty at all. With some of the worst CGI effects in a summer movie since Race to Witch Mountain [Wolverine in the mirror scene] and the lamest reaction scene [Wolverine walking away from a blown up helicopter], I thought it was impossible to do worse than X3 but they did it. They actually managed to do it.  notworthy.gif

But I liked X3, much more than the first two. It was loud and dumb, but the action setpieces were majestic. CGI use was some of the best I've seen. I never really cared about the X-Men stories or the characters, so if this has good action, I'm content. biggrin.gif

Looking forward to Star Trek more though. Never watched the series or earlier movies, but the trailer looks good, and I like Abrams

Didnt see Fast and Furious, dont plan to..
kobe8byrant
post May 1 2009, 12:30 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 1 2009, 09:49 AM)
But I liked X3, much more than the first two. It was loud and dumb, but the action setpieces were majestic. CGI use was some of the best I've seen. I never really cared about the X-Men stories or the characters, so if this has good action, I'm content. biggrin.gif

Looking forward to Star Trek more though. Never watched the series or earlier movies, but the trailer looks good, and I like Abrams

Didnt see Fast and Furious, dont plan to..
But wouldn't you agree that bigger, louder action sequences come with sequels in a package? I mean, it's only logical that Revenge of the Fallen have bigger sequences than Transformers, no?

I'm jumping straight to Salvation, as long as Bale is in it, I'm salivating.
SUSGion
post May 1 2009, 01:56 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 1 2009, 12:30 PM)
But wouldn't you agree that bigger, louder action sequences come with sequels in a package? I mean, it's only logical that Revenge of the Fallen have bigger sequences than Transformers, no?

I agree with you as expecting a big blockbuster is near
StarGhazzer
post May 1 2009, 02:06 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ May 1 2009, 08:44 AM)
if gambit was already in his prime when scott summers was only a teen.. does this make gambit an old fart when cyclops was leading the x-men senior team?
LOL... never thought of it that way, but yeah that does seem true.

Gambit shouldn't even be in the show... He was just there as fanservice. He didn't have black eyeballs and only a split second of glowing red eyes. But he has the looks and accent though biggrin.gif

Both Christian Bale and Hugh Jackman were brilliant in The Prestige, but Wolverine Origins wasted Jackman's talent. Let's just hope that Bale doesn't suffer the fact as Hugh Jackman did.
QuickFire
post May 1 2009, 02:54 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

What I'm saying is that the action in X3 were better than in the first two. Most probably just me though, seeing as how everyone loves the first two. The only character I like in the franchise is Magneto.

Hard to say if Salvation will be good, but its co-written by Jonathan Nolan, so that's something going for it. smile.gif
peinsama
post May 1 2009, 03:06 PM

Au fait
725 posts

So....overall...its just a 'decent' movie, aye?
rushmode
post May 1 2009, 03:07 PM

221 posts

the movie just meh too me. good for entertainment purpose.

the scene after ending credits is to make way for Deadpool movie that's coming up.

21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 AM