Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

julchin_09
post Feb 22 2008, 02:32 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

50mm f/1.8?
julchin_09
post Feb 24 2008, 09:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Feb 24 2008, 08:55 PM)
how much is a manfrotto tripod? i wanted one but....wallet dry already sweat.gif
QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 24 2008, 09:02 PM)
i also want to know. got cheap and good tripod?
You'll have to know that anything Manfrotto will cost you a couple of hundred ringgits. sweat.gif

But if you want a suggestion, here's a model Im getting for my gear. It can hold weights up to 6kg. flex.gif Which is good enough for most photographers.

Centre column can be extended fully then rotated to a horizontal position. Its a very stable tripod. Legs can also be opened almost fully allowing macro shots. rclxm9.gif

This combination can be bought for RM550 At J-One camera shop. Individually they will cost more. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Feb 24 2008, 09:36 PM
julchin_09
post Feb 25 2008, 02:19 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Feb 24 2008, 10:27 PM)
wow. dats a nice one. and erm no that expansive. laugh.gif
i planning to get a telephoto lens. at least reach 200
any suggestion?  laugh.gif buy all together mayb get cheaper price from j one biggrin.gif
Yes. The price is indeed not that far fetch. If have to save, short period can already from your allowance... brows.gif

Of course if you both all from J-One, you'll get a better price. Reaching 200mm? If Canon I can think only of the L lens family 70-200mm.

70-200mm f4 L, 70-200mm f4 L IS, 70-200mm f2.8 L, 70-200mm f2.8 L IS.

"One Time Pain"

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Feb 24 2008, 10:48 PM)
70-200 2.8 is usm L  drool.gif  drool.gif
but... 3k plus?
lol. cant afford. im still student. something student can afford. icon_rolleyes.gif
Well yeah, its an L Lens. What can we argue right? Weather Sealing, metal build which is very solid, superior optical glass elements inside (U.D Glass) and 3rd generation IS with 3-stops compensation. But if you don't need the f2.8 version and IS but mind that it has to be an L series lens for that focal length? 70-200mm F4 L is less than RM3k.

QUOTE(zzloo @ Feb 24 2008, 10:52 PM)
new 1 will be RM6.3k
Ooo....still that price ar? Cash OR normal off the counter quote? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Feb 25 2008, 02:20 AM
julchin_09
post Feb 26 2008, 10:40 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Diffuser is attached to disperse the light from your hotshoe flash more evenly so that its not too harsh when it hits the subject matter.

From wikipedia:

A flash diffuser spreads the light from the flash of a camera. In effect, the light will not come from one concentrated source (like a spotlight), but rather will spread out, bounce from reflective ceilings and walls, thus getting rid of harsh light, and hard shadows. This is particularly useful for portrait photographers, since harsh light and hard shadows are usually not considered flattering in a portrait.

A diffusion filter is used in front of a camera lens to soften the image of the scene being shot.

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Feb 26 2008, 10:45 PM
julchin_09
post Feb 28 2008, 05:21 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 28 2008, 04:29 AM)
you kiam siap or i kiam siap? i'm not kiam siap la. i'm boh kau lui at the moment.

well actually enough la but don't wish to break the bank at the moment.
Yes. Don't burst the bank. Budget well.... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 28 2008, 04:20 PM)
CPL i checked, also HOYA. the thicker one for 77mm is  a little over RM 200 or so. the thinner one is a little over RM 300.
don't feel sleepy yet mah but today overslept kau kau lor. smile.gif
don't they come with lens hood?
I got a HOYA HMC UV Filter 77mm for less than RM100+ because I didn't have cash at the time for the CPL. I guess I will skip the cpl and get an ND Set instead.
julchin_09
post Feb 29 2008, 01:49 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 28 2008, 11:40 PM)
photography is a very expensive hobby! ahhh!!!!
wish list/shopping list :
-flash gun
-kit lens replacement
-tripod
-bag
-battery grip
-telelens
-wideangle lens.

all this cost a car already!!! wonder when i can have all of above stuff.

1 thing want to ask, i buy a flash and play with the kit lens or i buy a kit lens replacement, the tammy f2.8 17-50 is better? both also 1k +
Yes. Everyone wanting to take the plunge should know this first. Its not about getting camera and kit lens only. Which I've seen in many families.

The accessories and add-ons will cost a bomb. If you want to, it CAN COST a house. doh.gif
julchin_09
post Feb 29 2008, 04:47 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

For me its just weird that some people buy a EOS DSLR 18-55 kit then don't invest anymore. One of my neighbours is a doctor. He just uses it to take pics of his flowers and plants. No macro or any other lenses.

Also, there is always the occasion which happened to me when a lady walked up to me asking me about my 70-200. She asked if her kit lens can take pics like my lens.... I was speechless at first. But had to tell her that she had to invest on other lenses especially for the event which we were in.... Japan GT.

Maybe they don't really appreciate photography or are not knowledgeable enuf. Thinking having a DSLR (Pro Cam) is good enuf for taking pictures in any situation.

@Goldfries

I would put that figure at less than RM10k.... tongue.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 12 2008, 12:54 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

fulamak.

That word makes the heart flutter..... tongue.gif

Now where's the car?

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Mar 12 2008, 12:55 AM
julchin_09
post Mar 12 2008, 02:09 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

But Optically, might not be equivalent.....
julchin_09
post Mar 12 2008, 05:13 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 12 2008, 02:11 PM)
As in?
I meant in terms of quality and compatibility...... sweat.gif

Your ARE competiting against an L Lens..... flex.gif And one of the best to be exact.....
julchin_09
post Mar 16 2008, 04:13 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Mar 15 2008, 10:24 PM)
hey guys, i just came back from hong kong. uploaded lots of pic and phuck!!! i see dust spot on the photos. omg, im nervous now.

can i diy to clean the dust on the image sensor? or what can i do now?

now i dono the dust is on the lens or sensor. help!

need advice, help asap. it's so annoying.
Don't worry. I've gotten rid of dust like that many times before. Just get a blower, then go to your camera's menu and turn on "Sensor Cleaning". When you press SET you will hear a click which means your sensor's mirror has been retracted. Continue to face your camera's exposed sensor down and use the blower to blow short burst of air into the sensor compartment. After you're done, turn off your cam and the mirror will drop back..... icon_rolleyes.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 18 2008, 10:17 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Mar 18 2008, 09:25 PM)
ehh... no la.. i think... i dun see LWX using 70-200mm L IS before also....

LWX went to 5D then went back to 20D leh Rad.... But his latest shot is using 1ds MarkIII.. maybe his boss's cam.. hmmm  blink.gif
Whos is this photographer? Sounds really pro cos his name is on the tips of your lips? Got any links? hmm.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 19 2008, 04:08 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Im actually not comfortable getting stuff from shashinki.... But thats just me.... tongue.gif

0.0372sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:09 PM