126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 29 2008, 10:28 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:20 AM)
Eh...... Creative... but without those studio props such as backdrop and such.. really need a lot of touch up for the picture... Are you planing to do something to it?
This is one of those test shot. There's props on the background. No need much touch up, i did a few tweakings in lightroom, this is the results which i liked biggrin.gif

derek87
post Jan 29 2008, 10:42 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jan 29 2008, 10:28 AM)
This is one of those test shot. There's props on the background. No need much touch up, i did a few tweakings in lightroom, this is the results which i liked biggrin.gif
i see.. this is the result you wanna bring.. =) i tot you wanted a clean background..he hehe

This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 29 2008, 10:43 AM
asrolsani
post Jan 29 2008, 10:45 AM

169 posts

wondering... why take picture with RAW instead of jpeg?
IMO... downside using RAW,
1. we need to use photoshop to view
2. more space for picture conversion to jpeg later
3. duplicate picture
good side maybe a lots also....
derek87
post Jan 29 2008, 10:48 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(asrolsani @ Jan 29 2008, 10:45 AM)
wondering... why take picture with RAW instead of jpeg?
IMO... downside using RAW,
1. we need to use photoshop to view
2. more space for picture conversion to jpeg later
3. duplicate picture
good side maybe a lots also....
Use raw contains more detail... easier to tweak.... that's the reason lor..
fcbarcelona-my
post Jan 29 2008, 10:55 AM

1,109 posts

sumtime use jpeg...sumtime use raw. but mostly use jpeg smile.gif
xavierchan
post Jan 29 2008, 11:08 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSideā„¢
1,266 posts

well, for my personal definition, those you think kind of very important scene/moment/etc you wanna snap, it is better to take it in RAW format... thumbup.gif
derek87
post Jan 29 2008, 11:09 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 29 2008, 10:55 AM)
sumtime use jpeg...sumtime use raw. but mostly use jpeg smile.gif
full time RaWr............ ;P
fcbarcelona-my
post Jan 29 2008, 11:36 AM

1,109 posts

take jpeg coz prefered my streetshoot style. snap snap..and a bit touch using lightroom. well...depend la... tongue.gif
derek87
post Jan 29 2008, 11:38 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

I'll only shoot in jpeg if im running out of memory.. and i still have to shoot... =p
goldfries
post Jan 29 2008, 12:16 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i usually use JPG la. can snap more stuff.

use RAW only when really critical stuff where WB looks a bit screwed. biggrin.gif
valho
post Jan 29 2008, 01:34 PM

4,967 posts

sometimes shoot raw, sometimes shoot jpeg, raw can capture all the detail and you have more option to tweak it later, jpeg tweak too much the image won't look nice anymore

*sigh* everyone got bonus and start buying stuff already, i need to get either a flash or a replacement for my kitlens, 100mm f/2.8 is good, but indoor it's a bit too long sometime
fcbarcelona-my
post Jan 29 2008, 01:38 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 29 2008, 01:34 PM)
sometimes shoot raw, sometimes shoot jpeg, raw can capture all the detail and you have more option to tweak it later, jpeg tweak too much the image won't look nice anymore

*sigh* everyone got bonus and start buying stuff already, i need to get either a flash or a replacement for my kitlens, 100mm f/2.8 is good, but indoor it's a bit too long sometime
wahh..thinking new lens erh?? brows.gif brows.gif
valho
post Jan 29 2008, 01:43 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 29 2008, 01:38 PM)
wahh..thinking new lens erh??  brows.gif  brows.gif
just thinking haha, my 100mm f/2.8 can use indoor but focal length too long sometime, so a standard zoom with f/2.8 to replace my kitlens or a flashgun will be nice. too bad company no bonus *sigh*
rogerwee
post Jan 29 2008, 02:57 PM

312 posts

viking, pls update my gear also... all in the siggy below
fcbarcelona-my
post Jan 29 2008, 03:17 PM

1,109 posts

Canon 400D | Canon EF-S 18-55 Kit lens | Sigma 18-200 Dc OS | Tamron 90mm MACRO | Canon BG-E3 | Canon Speedlite 430EX |

canon 430ex???? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . bila beli? . and sigma 18-200 OS..so u now had all-rounder lenses brows.gif
asrolsani
post Jan 29 2008, 03:27 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ Jan 29 2008, 02:57 PM)
viking, pls update my gear also... all in the siggy below
mind to tell me how much you buy Sigma 18-200 Dc OS?
where you bought? made in?
and.... how much for uv filter?
it in my wish list.... icon_rolleyes.gif

fcbarcelona-my
post Jan 29 2008, 03:31 PM

1,109 posts

18-200 OS around rm1.7k. but for used one...around 1.2~1.4 . depends. its oso in my wish list tongue.gif
osxchd
post Jan 29 2008, 03:59 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Jan 29 2008, 01:34 PM)

Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 Macro USM
this is a good alternative i suppose?
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 29 2008, 04:16 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(osxchd @ Jan 29 2008, 03:59 PM)
Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 Macro USM
this is a good alternative i suppose?
the sigma 70mm macro is better, but the downside there's no USM. U can get the 105mm by sigma too, cheaper than the 70mm but just as sharp. smile.gif
nairud
post Jan 29 2008, 04:18 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

i'll be like TheVOIP today...
why 60mm Macro.. get the MPE-65 and you'll never look at macro lens the same way again. it's full of jism that make you drool and cum all over your cam laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:38 PM