QUOTE(dazzle @ Jan 24 2008, 04:12 PM)
Mr. vikingw2k,
Can u included this lens into my profile.
Sigma 24-70 EX f2.8 Marco is my latest lens.
Cheaper that Canon 24-70 f2.8L about RM3k.
Good photo quality.
Recommend for indoor photo and wide angle photo.
Added your new babehhh

I'm considering the 24-70mm f2.8L, where did you saw it for RM3k?
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 24 2008, 11:20 PM)
some how Sony users give me an impression that
1. they're passionate about the Alphas, as in VERY passionate
2. everything else isn't as good as the Alpha.
i do think the Alpha is a good camera. Just that it's not the only good one around.

If you've tried it once, you'll definitely say no. I've had enough of Alpha. Luckily I managed to sell off all my lens before happily migrate to Canon 400D.

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 24 2008, 11:30 PM)
If not mistaken SD cards come in a few flavours and those high capacity ones needs "special" features in the camera to take advantage of it. SDHC (like the 450d)
Anyway... I went Lowyat to get a new CF card. AIming for a 4GB one.. 133x (not 266x as too expensive and not much use for the camera.)
Went up/down/round/round no one selling/got stock for the 4GB Kingston 133x. (RM160), they have 4GB 50x @ RM130 (a bit stupid since price difference so little) and then the 266x is like RM260, RM100 different man!! I don't feel worth it, just like the sandisk Ultra. X. (what for ultra, my money also ulta already man..)
End up, I bought a trancend 4GB (last one on stock) after asking Viking for opinion. (Worry if if there's known issues with this CF brand with the canon. What happen if suddenly DIE? All 4GB mati lah!!)
So.. end up got it for Rm160 and verified working. Have not tested kao-kao.
BTW, for some reason, ppl in Low Yat
1. Don't sell CF
2. Kingston nearly everywhere out of stock!!
Not much stocks left most prolly cause too much of demand as CNY is getting closer. How's ya transcend? Try shooting RAW + Drive mode.
Added on January 25, 2008, 12:34 amQUOTE(cypher @ Jan 25 2008, 12:29 AM)
capacity is always the main concern, who cares the speed if you cant really notice the difference le?
Not really, speed does matter. There were once I was supposed to copy 4gb of pictures to my client on the spot after I finish shooting cause they were rushing to somewhere else and they need to take the copy back to their HQ, thank god my 8Gb is 266x, else I would have got screwed by them kaw kaw. Basically it depends on you, if you don't mind waiting for ages for it to copy, you may go ahead on those slow ones.
This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 25 2008, 12:45 AM