6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

valho
post Jan 30 2008, 09:35 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 30 2008, 06:59 AM)
what mode u guys use most often? me is aperture priority and program. still noob on the cam yet.
Av and M, I did try shooting using Tv when i need the higher shutter speed
valho
post Jan 31 2008, 12:51 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Jan 31 2008, 12:19 AM)
Hey guys, i  just want to know if y'all had the same problem as me when I develop my photos, the colours normally turn out very different from what I see on my computer. 

The darker part of the photos look underexposed and the bright part of the photos looked overexposed. It was really horrible.

Is it the photo shop fella's photo printer quality or is it my picture's problem?
maybe you can get them to test print out a sample for you first, coz sometimes their printer might be calibrated differently. if i not mistaken they can adjust their printer calibration to print out the color that you want
valho
post Jan 31 2008, 10:17 PM

4,967 posts

I would say get the one you most needed first, if you don't really need it now you can always get it later, give yourself some time to save up and get something better as well
valho
post Feb 1 2008, 06:03 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 1 2008, 05:30 PM)
hyep! i have asked at v1 about "how to set aperture" but it lost oledi .. can anyone teach me how to set aperture ?
if you are in Av mode, turning the dial will set the aperture, if in M mode turn the dial while pressing the Av +/- button. All this are stated in the manual
valho
post Feb 3 2008, 09:58 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 3 2008, 09:48 PM)
so cheap? taxable or not if i bring in from Amazon? shipping leh?
unfortunately they only ship lenses within the US. I heard that camera equipment are not tax though
valho
post Feb 5 2008, 09:09 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 5 2008, 01:38 AM)
ahdui... next time lor...

My course mate, she would love to have a photo session with you guys haha!
vincent and viking can do CLS for you, then indoor also no problem smile.gif

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 5 2008, 08:34 AM)
The worst weather is the best time to take photograph. wink.gif
i think that apply if your are taking landscape/architecture with dramatic sky, but portrait hmm.gif
valho
post Feb 5 2008, 11:36 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Feb 5 2008, 10:36 AM)
ha... you are so nice!!!    icon_rolleyes.gif
but price no drop yet!!!    sweat.gif
can get use unit for less than 2k smile.gif
valho
post Feb 5 2008, 08:24 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Feb 5 2008, 07:37 PM)
Hey guys, I'm not sure if we've discussed this before, but is Canon EF-S 55-250mm IS f/4-5.6 a goos lens? It's quite affordable plus it's got IS!

Anyone used this? What do y'all think?
for that price, it's quite a decent lens and even comes with IS. performance indoor might not be that good if compare to a f/2.8 lens but depending on lighting condition it should still be usable. it's a cheap solution for anyone that want a decent telephoto lens. I used myjunk 55-250 during the bird park trip, quite satisfied with it's performance, but that was outdoor though
valho
post Feb 6 2008, 10:54 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ Feb 6 2008, 03:27 AM)
oo , i think i will do that  brows.gif  , what about if i keep it in  a good bag like Lowerpro ? with 2 packs of silica gel? not aircond room .
i kept mine in my crumpler bag with 1 silica pack, but most of my time my cam is on my table, suka suka will just take it and snap biggrin.gif, but extra lens will be in the bag.

QUOTE(myjunk @ Feb 6 2008, 03:44 AM)
I'm still waiting for my 580 EXII to arrive. Likely Tomorrow!! Woot!!
I heard USD exchange dropped down to ~RM3.2 = USD1. this makes it even cheaper.

I was looking at bags too. Seems like Lowepro fastpack 250 is a good buy (blue = USD75, Black = USD95) with laptop compartment as well.

Any opinions? I know the lowepro 250 selling in S'pore for S$130 (RM299) Dunno what color lah..
wow nice price, if i got the money now will sure ask you to get one for me also.
go for black more yeng smile.gif
valho
post Feb 12 2008, 04:42 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 11 2008, 08:12 PM)
i want to do small DIY studio. sad.gif
how bout this for a DIY studio smile.gif

2 lamp from IKEA, 1 paper as background can get it at bookstore, 1 box cutout and cover one side with tracing paper and 2 comics backing board stick together as reflector

valho
post Feb 12 2008, 11:49 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ihsan_29 @ Feb 12 2008, 04:42 AM)
Hi everyone... i'm new canon 350D user... n wanna join rebellions force.. may this force be with us... cheers smile.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 4:44 am

hi bro u give me an idea to make my own studios... thanks bro!!!  rclxm9.gif  so i can snap my figures collection...
nice post your photos smile.gif

QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 12 2008, 05:29 AM)
Welcome ihsan.
@valho
I'll try to do like that. biggrin.gif thanks.
hehe no problem smile.gif
valho
post Feb 12 2008, 03:31 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Feb 12 2008, 12:05 PM)
its a boring week..

@valho
i'm thinking of streetshooting this weekend. what say u? brows.gif
hmm not sure might have something to do this weekend, which street you want to shoot this time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 12 2008, 01:32 PM)
Dammit, I need a second battery. D: How much for the original one? biggrin.gif
200 something if i not mistaken
valho
post Feb 13 2008, 03:39 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 12 2008, 08:58 PM)
Got a question here
can the hand strap be used without battery grip?
Cos mostly i found on net, used with battery grip
Looking at this one right now, not so sure cos never used one before

http://shashinki.com/shop/hs3a-hand-strap-grip-p-1103.html
the one you posted need a battery grip, while this one here doesn't, it's screw to the base of you camera.
valho
post Feb 13 2008, 12:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 13 2008, 05:27 AM)
Which macro lens should I buy hmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Tamron AF 90mm f/2.8 Di SP macro (RM1350)
Sigma AF 105mm f/2.8 EX DG macro (RM1550)
Tokina AF 100mm f/2.8 AT-X Pro D macro (RM1400)
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 USM macro (RM2.2k)

all the above are good macro lenses, I own the old version of Canon EF100mm, superb lens, very sharp. The new Canon EF100mm should perform much better, with USM and non extending barrel
I have tested the Tokina one as well, good lens also. A lot of ppl seems to go for the Tamron, probably coz it's the cheaper of the bunch.
As long as you go for around 100mm focal length it should be good, anything lower you'll need to get quite close for macro shot

This post has been edited by valho: Feb 13 2008, 12:34 PM
valho
post Feb 13 2008, 02:45 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 13 2008, 02:14 PM)
Macro lens or 430ex hmm I'm on dilemma. sad.gif
depends on what you shoot more i guess, the macro lens makes a good portrait lens as well, but if you shoot mostly indoor, 430ex would be a better choice though.

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Feb 13 2008, 02:26 PM)
70-200 f/4 L nice sharp lens and light too smile.gif, but I am going to save up for the f/2.8 IS instead, gonna have to save up for a long time though
valho
post Feb 15 2008, 06:00 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Feb 15 2008, 05:53 PM)
Need some help here. Can anyone tell me  the prices of 77mm filters in Msia. Looking for UV and CP filters. Perhaps some B+W filters?

I don't really like the Hoya Pro1 I got previously.

If anyone's going to some camera shops, please ask the prices on my behalf.

Many Thanks.
myjunk you can check out this thread for B+ W filters
valho
post Feb 15 2008, 07:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Feb 15 2008, 07:28 PM)
430ex and 580ex can do flash slave or not? D;
both can be use as slave, but only 580ex can control the slave smile.gif
valho
post Feb 17 2008, 11:39 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 17 2008, 02:02 AM)
nobody answered my this question.
there's something called pocket wizard, it's cheaper i think.
valho
post Feb 17 2008, 10:46 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:17 PM)
whats RF and IR is infrared right? so meaning i must point directly at it?
RF = radio frequency
IR = Infrared
only infrared need line of sight,
valho
post Feb 18 2008, 04:56 PM

4,967 posts

so many ppl get flash already, I still saving for a 580exII drool.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top