125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

zeucx
post Apr 5 2008, 06:24 PM

214 posts

izzit normal for cat to sleep for a long time?? my cat sleep sooo long.. then i cant play with her already.. BTW always kacau her during she sleep..

This post has been edited by zeucx: Apr 5 2008, 06:25 PM
TSelfreakz
post Apr 5 2008, 07:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(zeucx @ Apr 5 2008, 06:24 PM)
izzit normal for cat to sleep for a long time?? my cat sleep sooo long.. then i cant play with her already.. BTW always kacau her during she sleep..
what is your cat age?
what is your cat weight?
how many cat do you have in your house?

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Apr 5 2008, 07:24 PM
longaty
post Apr 5 2008, 08:39 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 5 2008, 04:30 PM)
Guys, can i bath my new kitties? Age around 1months 24 days ++
u can pat them with damp cloth smile.gif make sure not so cold ya.. nod.gif

longaty
post Apr 5 2008, 08:40 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(zeucx @ Apr 5 2008, 06:24 PM)
darl..cats usually sleep 16hours a day.It's a fact nod.gif
TSelfreakz
post Apr 5 2008, 08:46 PM

3,905 posts

but i think too much sleep have to do with too much fat or over weight, which makes your cat become lazy. loneliness cat will also sleep more than normal cat.

so by knowing your cat age, cat friends, and cat weight, is the only way to see that is normal or not.

yes i agree with longaty that cat loves sleeping. at the same time, when they wake up they will become so hyper and active. thats mean the cat is alright and healthy its own way.

but if you have cat that sleep most of the time, wake up - eat, relax, watch tv, then sleep again. man you need to do something. he/she look not happy at all.
Imdarren
post Apr 5 2008, 08:47 PM

370 posts

Help! cat lovers. can anyone identify what type of cat this is?
Its soo cute http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g93MMg_At6c

edit: Oops sorry found the name, its a scottish fold.

This post has been edited by Imdarren: Apr 5 2008, 08:47 PM
muchan86
post Apr 5 2008, 08:48 PM

1,523 posts

anyone of u who stay near subang or somewhere near subang?
I have 1 pack of orijen cat.. since I'm not using it... wanna give it to those who wan it... dun wan to let it waste like this T.T
TSelfreakz
post Apr 5 2008, 08:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Apr 5 2008, 08:47 PM)
Help! cat lovers. can anyone identify what type of cat this is?
Its soo cute http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g93MMg_At6c
edit: Oops sorry found the name, its a scottish fold.
it is a scottish fold breed. can see from the kitten ears. so cute!

Added on April 5, 2008, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Apr 5 2008, 08:48 PM)
anyone of u who stay near subang or somewhere near subang?
I have 1 pack of orijen cat.. since I'm not using it... wanna give it to those who wan it... dun wan to let it waste like this T.T
for sale or free drool.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Apr 5 2008, 08:51 PM
anbusan
post Apr 5 2008, 11:31 PM

130 posts

today first time hitam and kadet use litter box, before this both of them refuse to use litter box. I want to ask you la guys when your cat tutup her poo, normal ke kucing terpijak poo dorang?
TSelfreakz
post Apr 5 2008, 11:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 5 2008, 11:31 PM)
today first time hitam and kadet use litter box, before this both of them refuse to use litter box. I want to ask you la guys when your cat tutup her poo, normal ke kucing terpijak poo dorang?
i was wondering if kadet and hitam staying with their mother? normally kitten will follow what their mom doing. if they are orphan then its normal if they dont know how to use it. in some case, it is normal kitten to step on their own poo. even adult cat sometimes step on it when trying to move in a small litter box. kitten is normal to step on it, one because they dont know, two because of they fragile movement not stable yet.
anbusan
post Apr 6 2008, 12:29 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 5 2008, 11:38 PM)
i was wondering if kadet and hitam staying with their mother? normally kitten will follow what their mom doing. if they are orphan then its normal if they dont know how to use it. in some case, it is normal kitten to step on their own poo. even adult cat sometimes step on it when trying to move in a small litter box. kitten is normal to step on it, one because they dont know, two because of they fragile movement not stable yet.
since birth both of them staying with their mom, now their age is 3 month old ++ and already seperate with their mom... if berak kat tanah ok la no problem, maybe my litter box so small la hehe will try change the litter box tomorrow.
TSelfreakz
post Apr 6 2008, 12:53 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 6 2008, 12:29 AM)
since birth both of them staying with their mom, now their age is 3 month old ++ and already seperate with their mom... if berak kat tanah ok la no problem, maybe my litter box so small la hehe will try change the litter box tomorrow.
oh your cat is outdoor cat is it? no wonder lah they don't know how to use the litter box. my cats are all indoor. so automatically they will search for the box to poo poo. my kitten 1 month old already go into the box.
sub_noob
post Apr 6 2008, 02:32 AM

656 posts

u can train them like i usually train to use litter box.. make a schedule for them to poo pee.. usually early in the morning, after meal and before sleep.. i make this schedule so they will know after meal sure go to litter box.. and about covering their poo.. i show them using their own hand to cover it up.. takes a lot of patient but will be easier in the future..

u use sand in the litter box is it.? try to mix with some of 'tanah' so they will now that they can poo in the litter box..
abang brother
post Apr 6 2008, 06:23 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 6 2008, 12:53 AM)
oh your cat is outdoor cat is it? no wonder lah they don't know how to use the litter box. my cats are all indoor. so automatically they will search for the box to poo poo. my kitten 1 month old already go into the box.
They poo and pee and play inside the litter box. sleep.gif
yitjuan
post Apr 6 2008, 06:56 AM

arc reactor
688 posts

so i finally caved in and started buying toys for Muffin to play with.

Thanks to all those who say he is cute, adorable, beautiful(coat) , he is definitely a keeper. If only he wasn't so naughty ... i was thinking of getting another cat to play with, but then i noticed that almost half my neighbours had a cat too. including 1 house with 10 cats! and they weren't spayed, because i see kittens every 6 months or so ...
abang brother
post Apr 6 2008, 07:17 AM

4,967 posts

Yes you do need another cat if you're working and unable to play with your cat.
anbusan
post Apr 6 2008, 10:37 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 6 2008, 12:53 AM)
yeah thats why my cats refuse to use litter box but after letak poo die sket and kurung both of them when poo time hah baru nak guna litter box, I think the problem is the litter box so small maybe I should buy another box la.

Added on April 6, 2008, 10:41 am
QUOTE(sub_noob @ Apr 6 2008, 02:32 AM)
u can train them like i usually train to use litter box.. make a schedule for them to poo pee.. usually early in the morning, after meal and before sleep.. i make this schedule so they will know after meal sure go  to litter box.. and about covering their poo.. i show them using their own hand to cover it up.. takes a lot of patient but will be easier in the future..

u use sand in the litter box is it.? try to mix with some of 'tanah' so they will now that they can poo in the litter box..
I use yg macam batu tu, I will try to mix with pasir or tanah coz since birth da bau tanah when poo ahaha..anywat thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by anbusan: Apr 6 2008, 10:42 AM
TSelfreakz
post Apr 6 2008, 10:51 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 6 2008, 10:37 AM)
yeah thats why my cats refuse to use litter box but after letak poo die sket and kurung both of them when poo time hah baru nak guna litter box, I think the problem is the litter box so small maybe I should buy another box la.

Added on April 6, 2008, 10:41 am

I use yg macam batu tu, I will try to mix with pasir or tanah coz since birth da bau tanah when poo ahaha..anywat thanks  biggrin.gif
slowly they will know that box is for poo poo. but u have to put the box and the kittens in a cage. else they will still look for outdoor places. it takes time ofcourse, but not to long lah. cos kitten is smart in their own way smile.gif good luck to u ya. icon_idea.gif
anbusan
post Apr 6 2008, 11:48 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 6 2008, 10:51 AM)
slowly they will know that box is for poo poo. but u have to put the box and the kittens in a cage. else they will still look for outdoor places. it takes time ofcourse, but not to long lah. cos kitten is smart in their own way smile.gif good luck to u ya.  icon_idea.gif
ok bro thanks, will try my best. My kadet always looking for box when poo time but hitam sometime use box sometime use outdoor places haha but I'll train my cats to use litter box.
TSelfreakz
post Apr 6 2008, 12:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 6 2008, 11:48 AM)
ok bro thanks, will try my best. My kadet always looking for box when poo time but hitam sometime use box sometime use outdoor places haha but I'll train my cats to use litter box.
ya when u want to train them using the litter box, its better to cage for a while so they get used with it easier. else they will still find other places.

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 AM