15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 05:59 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Bobcat is a breed too. But a wild cat breed. Cannot keep as pets.

Yearp, mostly Pixie-Bobs only comes in that color but has many patterns too. They will always look like wild cats, but are totally domesticated!

Ohh, they have short hair Pixie-Bobs and also medium hair Pixie-Bobs!

I really-really want one!

Arghhh!

tongue.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 06:06 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, no need go there, I'm checking with some breeders that can ship WORLDWIDE! Woot, woot!

Yeah, I'm pretty sure they can adapt to out climate because they are tougher than any other cats, bigger and they're not long hair ma...

Some are even staying in the hot sunny Texas! Yeehaa!

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 07:50 PM

2,047 posts

Yup, only TICA certified it, not CFA.

CFA don't wanna acknowledge mixbreed with wild ones I think... They did gave some sort of reason lah smile.gif

Whaddaya think of it?

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 22 2008, 10:03 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 21 2008, 05:59 PM)
Yearp, mostly Pixie-Bobs only comes in that color but has many patterns too. They will always look like wild cats, but are totally domesticated!

Ohh, they have short hair Pixie-Bobs and also medium hair Pixie-Bobs!

tongue.gif
KP

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 21 2008, 08:13 PM)
i think because pixie bob come close to the wild North American bobcat which a mating of a wild cat and a farm cat.like munchkin is not certified by CFA.

Added on February 21, 2008, 8:16 pmlike in wiki it mention:

"Pixie-Bobs are directly related to bobcats. Directly related would indicate identical Y-Chromosomes or limited marker match testing. Therefore, Pixie-Bob are legally designated as domestic cats, even if they might have bobcat heritage."

directly related to Bobcats. it sound like mix breed of bobcats and another cat. not really sure my CFA do not certified it. maybe it is legally designated as domestic cats.

Added on February 21, 2008, 8:18 pm

yea i also think pixie bob can stay in malaysia. need to contact TICA for the confirmation. isnt wiki site saying there are also long hair pixie bob?

Yeap, I know Pixie-Bob has medium long hair also, stated it before in the above wink.gif

Wait, where did it say Pixie-Bobs are directly related to Bobcats?

Quoted form Wiki : "According to legend, it is a hybrid offspring of a domestic cat and a bobcat, but DNA testing has failed to show that Pixie-Bobs are directly related to bobcats. Directly related would indicate identical Y-Chromosomes or limited marker match testing. Therefore, Pixie-Bob are legally designated as domestic cats, even if they might have bobcat heritage."

In another quote form Wiki too : "In 1996, DNA testing was by Stormant Labs, in California. Stormant labs determined that the Pixie-Bobs proved that the Pixie-Bobs are unique breed and not related to other breeds."

Wait ahh, I read yesterday about why CFA didn't wanna acknowledge Pixie-Bob... Lemme search for it back smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 22 2008, 06:28 AM)
Oh thanks for that elly. Its like dog's MKA?

Something like that smile.gif

If you have a cat that is acknowledged by TICA or CFA baru in can fall into the breed category they list... But will need a cert to prove it too smile.gif

KP

Added on February 22, 2008, 10:12 amSomething on the CFA thingy...

"...there is no attempt being made at this time to bring the Pixie-Bob before CFA (Cat Fanciers Association) as this is an extremely conservative organization, and one that does not easily recognize new breeds. Even the Bengal Cat has not been formally recognized by this association. It appears that they prefer to remain with only the older breeds."

Still looking for more wink.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 22 2008, 10:12 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 22 2008, 12:09 PM

2,047 posts

"Konichiwa"

"Arigato Gozaimasu"

Hahaha laugh.gif

I'm still looking forward to get a Pixie-Bob cat in the future! Kumpul duit dulu tongue.gif Hehe.

In the meantime, keep on training si Oren tu lah sweat.gif

My husband said he wants to train Oren to do atleast 2 things...

1 - Buang sampah.
2 - Pegi kedai.

doh.gif

doh.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 22 2008, 05:12 PM

2,047 posts

I like the pix where you almost don't see Ginger but an empty backyard...

Can see he's getting ready to pounce at the lil' birdie!

I like it! Spot Ginger!

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 26 2008, 09:58 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 25 2008, 09:01 PM)
May i know why must get deworm regularly?

If your cat got worms it is a terrible thing and they will most likely suffer and not feel comfortable.

Some of the things or signs is, eating less...

Bloated tummy...

And wet poo...

If you keep your cats indoor especially or are close to your cats, you wouldn't want them to have worms.

I found out that the kittens I brought back got worms. And it's those big, long and white ones (I think its hook worms or something) Found it in their litter... Yucks! No wonder they seems bloated for their size...

So I just bought a deworm tablet and gave them.

The very next day I found a WHOLE LOT OF WORMS in the litter tray! All tied and tangled up! Very geli that I almost puked!

Now they are doing fine smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 25 2008, 09:17 PM)
Oh my. Thats gotta be costy.

Bengal cannot eat normal pellets?

You can actually deworm yourself after the first time done at the vet.

Just get the deworm tablet which cost appx. RM5-RM10 (depending on where you buy it)

1 tablet is for a 4kg cat. So if your cat is 2kg, just give half a tablet.

Who got bengal here?

QUOTE(matkos @ Feb 26 2008, 05:11 AM)
elfreakz can help me how to control flea on my cat  smile.gif
me think want give medicate shampoo 1st after 2 day
give frontline spot on my cat,
that is better way to control flea coz 5 mac me want bring my cat blk kg
dont want spread to other cat  sad.gif

If the flea shampoo is a very good one, and the flea is little, chances are you don't need to do Frontline treatment.

But if the flea is a lot, then skip the shampoo, just go for Frontline or else you will double the cost of treatment.

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 26 2008, 06:31 AM)
Btw, what do you mean by overexpose kibbles?

Overexposed tu, meaning yang dah "lemau" or "masuk angin" ler tongue.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 26 2008, 12:11 PM

2,047 posts

Ohh, so far the shampoo I used for the kittens worked oh... No fleas detected anymore... hmm.gif

Yeah, if the food/kibbles are exposed too long, Oren also won't eat... Even there's still some left in the bowl he will keep on meowing for food. Show him the ones in the bowl, ignore... Put fresh one baru makan sweat.gif

Dia pun pandai don't wanna eat kibbles yang masuk angin one tongue.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 26 2008, 12:50 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, yeah...

I still prefer to be the master(well atleast sometimes) thats why it's kindda hard for me if I have a cat that won't listen...

Lucky that Oren DOES listen to me most of the times and understands what I like and don't like or what I allow him to do and not to do. He tries his best not to mess with me and I love him for that wub.gif

Biggest example is about the rule where he is NOT suppose to go into my gliders room...

No doubt it is a cats nature to be intrigued by small animal, movements and sound, so does Oren... Try as he may, sometimes he will wander into the room if I leave the door open, most of the time he will just sit at a distance away from the cage and watch in amazements my gliders jumping about... As soon as I found out and stand at the doorway, he will immediately get up and out of the room! Haha, he knows he's not supposed to go in there wink.gif

Ohh, the original Pixie-Bob breed founder told me that she can ship to Malaysia and that when I'm ready, just let her know and she'll work as hard as she can to get me a Pixie-Bob kitten! Woohoo!! rclxm9.gif

tongue.gif
KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 26 2008, 12:51 PM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 28 2008, 10:04 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Feb 27 2008, 08:06 PM)
Actually the other point against neutering is that, if we have a Persian, and a Norwegian forest cat, will the surgery cause the fur to be disturbed ?

The surgery part will get shaved a bit but furs will grow back just as nice wink.gif

Like human too, if you shave your hair, it'll grow back icon_rolleyes.gif

It's not the end of the world if you really love your cat wink.gif

KP

Added on February 28, 2008, 10:08 am
QUOTE(selenium @ Feb 27 2008, 10:25 PM)
so far i didnt try to flame although my signature is like that. but i have a cat at home. its quite useless unless its a fat collecter. doctors ask me to put it on a diet already but if dont feed it the fella will sendiri go cari makan or go steal my dogs food.(cause its bigger than the dog already)

I think I've read your post somewhere about some so-called bad experience of yours with cats...

Anyway, thats what cats do, they eat, sleep, become the master of you, eat, sleep, become the master of everybody!

Last time someone had told you about with a Cat, THEY are the master... With a Dog, YOU are the master...

So if you feel strongly against the uselessness of cats, perhaps you shouldn't keep one icon_rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif
KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 28 2008, 10:08 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 29 2008, 10:44 AM

2,047 posts

Cim, elfreakz and the rest of my cat lover fellow,

I believe this is just a scam of way to seek attention.

The more you guys reply, the more attention she gets.

You know how some people just like to create havoc and issues just to please themselves.

Plus the flinging of over 300 cats with a catapult over few buildings sounds so unREAL... Puhhhleazeee!

Lets just resume to our daily messages and reply here without noticing her existance wink.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Goodday y'all!

wink.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Feb 29 2008, 12:04 PM

2,047 posts

Did a bit of research. Most of the topic and replies clearly suggest attention seeker. Replies are 99% useless and will create a crappy situation amongst other forumers. Stories are also hard to believe even in our fast moving, hi-tech era.

icon_rolleyes.gif
KP
krynzpeaches
post Mar 4 2008, 06:00 PM

2,047 posts

Long time no update here tongue.gif

Been very busy...

Anyway, latest pix of Oren hogging the new bean bag... sweat.gif

Sorry not clear, my camera still not back from service mad.gif

When I first got the bean bag, he was scared of it... Mebbe cuz too big and moving if he jumps onto it. Now like "king" pulak lepak there every night...

KP
krynzpeaches
post Mar 4 2008, 06:23 PM

2,047 posts

Yesss, so big and fat! Carry him like carry a baby!

He doesn't scratch the bean bag, he loves to scratch my carpet! mad.gif Ada scratching pole kat belakang, but malas go there...

Lucky finally the kittens got adopted...

Oren is lonely again lah... Wanna get him a friend... But I don't think I can afford to keep 2 cats lah... Plus, I'm still looking forward to get the Pixie-Bob...

Muahaha...

tongue.gif
KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Mar 4 2008, 06:24 PM
krynzpeaches
post Mar 4 2008, 07:15 PM

2,047 posts

But your house is landed ma, I stay in apartment...

Last time when Oren had his sister around, they play kejar-kejar my whole apartment, till jump over me while I watch TV sweat.gif

2 ekor pun pening kepala rclxub.gif

Haha, some people think Pixie-Bob not as cute... They got this busuk look... Hahaha laugh.gif

The scratch pole I DIY myself... Use PVC tube and tali jut... Cost me around RM17 or 19...

KP
krynzpeaches
post Mar 5 2008, 09:38 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 4 2008, 07:22 PM)
Apartment? sad.gif Lucky yours can keep, mine cannot wor in KL. sad.gif

Busuk = Handsome = Macho = Charming = Adorable = Cute. XD

Got pict of the scratch pole? Sounds nice!~

Atleast apartment also, I keep Oren indoors and he has his proper place to poo and pee... Got other people who keeps cat but let their cat go out and wonder and pee at my staircase area vmad.gif Sakit hati wor...

Haha, cool combination huh brows.gif

Aih, forgot to take pix... Tonite or tmrw I post up the pix kay smile.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 4 2008, 07:44 PM)
wah everybody seem to be busy. i was like checking this thread every hours but no reply at all, until the page drop to "2" .. i tot nobody want to come and cheerish the cat thread anymore  unsure.gif

Added on March 4, 2008, 7:49 pm

i have been thinking of doing it using tali, but do they call it tali jut? bcos i already do the base with wooden that i found nearby some factory, but haven't found the tali... like the image below.

they called it tali jut is it?

Haha, yea lah, everyone been busy but I know you're still frequent around wink.gif

The tali jut texture and type is similar to the one shown in the pix, but it's darker brown color... I'm not sure what other people call it, but I have come to know and call it tali jut since ages tongue.gif

I just wrap the tali around the PVC pipe with some PVA glue to make it stick... No base to make it stand, I just let it lie around at the back only... How do you make the base? The standing pole is also wood?

I'll post a pix tonite or tmrw so you can see...

I used the cardboard last time but I hate having to clean up the pieces that were torn out...

QUOTE(selenium @ Mar 4 2008, 10:02 PM)
neways my sisters fat cat now getting slimmer already
last week weight 27kg now is about 26.5kg.
seems the oat biscuit working for the fella,.

Good lar. Most people don't really have a problem if their cat is huge, big or fat, we just love them anyway they are.

Neways, most of your post is not even constructive to take into count. More like someone lost in their own fantasy world.

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Mar 5 2008, 01:58 AM)
You are lucky that he didn't scratch the bean bag... hahaha... my cats will scratch everythg that they can in the whole house... i have bought alot of toys and some cardboard / rough strings for them to scratch, they like it also but will still scratch at other places... kekekee  biggrin.gif

So far he hasn't been scratching the bean bag... Been found sleeping in it ada lar...

Most pitiful sight right now is my carpet lor sweat.gif Lucky not some expensive Persian carpet or what tongue.gif

KP

krynzpeaches
post Mar 6 2008, 09:49 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Mar 5 2008, 07:17 PM)
Hello guys.... just wan to ask sumthin here... hehe
last week I bought 1 pack of Orijen cat which is 2.5 kg for my hedgehog... but  I found out that I need to mix other few brands to give the good amount of protein for my hedgie... and It;s really to much for me to buy few brands to mix as Im a student and only rare 1 hedgie... it's really wasted if I bought some other brands but cant finish it... so i was thinking to sell of again the 2.5 kg Orijen cat....

is there anyone interested to buy? of course I wont sell it as the exact price i bought la... i just dun wan it to be wasted...

Where are you at?

I use Orijen for my cat so I don't mind buying it off from you smile.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 6 2008, 12:48 AM)
kitten food and adult food contain different protein and fat percentage. Like SP, RC, IAMS they have different % in protein and fat for both product. If you give origen or enova ivo (if im not mistaken - forgot the brand name), they have the same % of nutrition for both kitten and adult.

Yup, most brands that has the kitten pack and adult pack separately, the protein percentage is different.

That is also why I prefer to give Orijen or Eagle Pack Holistic cuz the same pack is for both kitten and adult smile.gif

Not sure if evo is the same too cuz quite hard to find evo around...

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 6 2008, 03:46 AM)
Hello everyone...

I would like to buy British Short Hair or Himalayan cat. Is this type of care easy to keep? Anyone know where can i buy this type of cat? Please advice smile.gif

Pure breeds ofcourse needs more attention and extra care.

Basic care is similar to a normal cat, but other cares needs more detail.

You have spent a fortune for a British Short Hair, takkan nak feed with Friskies ajer right?

Anyway, you can check out this local breeder for British Short Hair if you want smile.gif

http://www.bluebabecattery.com/aboutus.html

KP

*Opsss, lupa lah nak take pix of my scratch pole sweat.gif Sorry!*
krynzpeaches
post Mar 13 2008, 09:40 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(longaty @ Mar 13 2008, 01:32 AM)
adopted?of cos not biggrin.gif he's safe and sound under my care
and soon,his brother is about to join him rclxms.gif

You mean his brother the grey mackeral tabby?

He is giving for adoption too?

Sighhh, I feel sad lah...

KP

krynzpeaches
post Mar 13 2008, 09:51 AM

2,047 posts

Oren has 4 siblings.

1) Oren (Male) "Red & White Mackeral Tabby" --- With me wub.gif

2) Shiro (Male) "Red & White Mackeral Tabby" --- With longaty

3) "Grey Mackeral Tabby" (Dunno name...) (Male) --- With amalmuahaha

4) Comel (Female) "Calico" --- With my friend

abang bro...

I'm guilty for the scratch pole pix... Tak ambik-ambik lagi... Keep on forgetting about it cuz banyak keje lar sweat.gif

If by this weekend I don't post the pix... Shoot me! cry.gif

Sorry! sad.gif

sad.gif
KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Mar 13 2008, 10:01 AM
krynzpeaches
post Mar 13 2008, 01:18 PM

2,047 posts

Same thing like Oren's mother lah... Kucing kampung... Keep on giving birth and birth and birth...

Finally had her neutered last CNY...

Now she can rest... But dunno her exact age...

KP

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 AM