QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 20 2008, 05:58 PM)
EDIT....oops...sala baca laugh.gif
apa lah yg di taip tu. nasib baik tak kantoi... bang bang boom! rclxm9.gif
abang brother
post Feb 20 2008, 07:09 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 20 2008, 05:48 PM)
yeah i feel good. but he is away from other cats in the how now. kena kuarantin ehehehe. you know all, fleas, germs... need to poison all that small small stuff, before he can mix with the other kitty cats.
eh eh, sian the small stuff.

You gonnna poison the small stuff tho?
vutsi
post Feb 20 2008, 07:19 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 19 2008, 11:51 PM)
Thats normal smile.gif when they cover the poo and pee, they are always energatic and excited untill all the sand go out from the box.

i have 4 box.

1 = the one like a house and hole. so the sand wont go out.
1 = quite high box (abit of sand will come out, but not much)
2 = a box, with a bend edge.. i mean melengkung.

anyway, that cat room will be vacuum everyday 1 time. and mop 3 times a week.

Added on February 19, 2008, 11:56 pmDearest cat lovers,

I have found Sky on 19/2/2008 at 9:30PM. So many people called after I have distribute the poster of missing sky at every block. I'm glad that the people here are very concern with animal, malay, chinese, indian, indonesian, they are all nice to help me look for Sky.

Sky was found at level 9, the top level. At my friend's block. Sky lepak at that floor because one of the neighbor that found him said, they have a cat too. So maybe, Sky have the instinct of another cat. So he lepak around that level.

He was found in dirty condition. Here is the picture when I found him. He will be bath tomorrow to remove all the dirt.

Thanks to all the cat lover here for your courage.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSelfreakz
post Feb 20 2008, 08:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 20 2008, 07:09 PM)
eh eh, sian the small stuff.

You gonnna poison the small stuff tho?
ouch i must get rid of the small small stuff.. its fleas, mites, ticks, germs... my house and the cats are free from this.. i don't want sky to mix with the other cats and transmit all the small small stuff... i rather frontline 1 cat than 10 cats tongue.gif frontline is expensive man! tongue.gif

p/s abang brother, you love fleas, mites, ticks and other related insect is it? ehehehehe u seem to be so sad when i wanted to poison that small small stuff tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 20 2008, 08:22 PM
abang brother
post Feb 21 2008, 06:28 AM

4,967 posts

Where got i love it. xD

Other than frontline, what other brand you use to destroy those pathetic things?

Added on February 21, 2008, 6:37 amEl, how to know whether theres small stuffs in my kitties?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Feb 21 2008, 06:37 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 10:08 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

So far, I find Frontline is the best! Just use once and it works till now smile.gif

If the fleas tak banyak, you can also use the medicated flea shampoo. The kittens I brought back tu, I treated with the shampoo first. If it doesn't go off baru nak treat with Frontline, but lucky with shampoo only the fleas are gone!

There are many types of shampoo, but I think the ones that has the same chemical with Frontline works better... How to compare? Frontline is classed as "Racun Kelas IV" and the shampoo I use also is classed as "Racun Kelas IV" smile.gif

If your cat got fleas, most likely you will be able to see little black dots running around and they are very fast, memang cannot tangkap one sweat.gif Or else you selak-selak your cats fur and look for flea dirt (which looks like pasir warna hitam) smile.gif

KP
TSelfreakz
post Feb 21 2008, 11:04 AM

3,905 posts

i used fleas comb to check if my cats got fleas or not. but if short hair i just "selak" the fur lah. the long hair will use fleas comb.

if your cat fleas is serious, its better to clean the house from fleas first, and then kill the fleas on all cat. don't do it one by one. you need to do it all at one time.

for short hair i will use the one krynzpeaches posted above, spray type.

but for my long hair, i will use spot on type. why? because if i use spray on logn hair, one bottle will finish for 1 cat. you know lah, the fur is so tebal it will waste all the spray frontline. so spray will be on my short hair.

Added on February 21, 2008, 11:06 amp/s if you have bad fleas on your cat, you actually can feel your legs are itchy too. and you can see red spotted on your leg. it might not be mosquito, but fleas bite.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 21 2008, 11:06 AM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 11:07 AM

2,047 posts

Yeah, short to medium hair can use the spray... The small bottle I got can use many times also... I dunno much about the spot on but I know it's more expensive right?

tongue.gif
KP

Added on February 21, 2008, 11:08 amOh yeah, if your cat got too many fleas, they can jump on you and bite you too! shocking.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 21 2008, 11:08 AM
TSelfreakz
post Feb 21 2008, 11:15 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 21 2008, 11:07 AM)
Yeah, short to medium hair can use the spray... The small bottle I got can use many times also... I dunno much about the spot on but I know it's more expensive right?

tongue.gif
KP

Added on February 21, 2008, 11:08 amOh yeah, if your cat got too many fleas, they can jump on you and bite you too! shocking.gif

KP
the spot on 3 tubes around RM49+, one tube can last 3-4 months. which means after you bath the cat, the frontline is still there. the liquid will go under the cat skin, not into the cat, just the skin layer. so it will last for 3-4 months in that skin layer. when ever the fleas suck the blood, it will bite on the skin that have frontline spot on. DIE DIE DIE!

beside, its look nice on long hair cat, with spray my cat look so uglish tongue.gif like macam jatuh longkang eheheh... but with spot on they still look like everyday cat tongue.gif

btw, my friend told me, can get frontline spot on cheap price at Hospital Haiwan Kerajaan, kat cheras. and she said can buy one tube only. kewl!

yea fleas can go to human, and bite bite. it will be so itchy. i have been beaten before. i thought i was mosquito. if you have a good hygiene which means 2-3 times mandi a day, the fleas won't make you as their home tongue.gif they will hate you because u get wet everyday tongue.gif
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 11:34 AM

2,047 posts

Cheras got Hospital Haiwan Kerajaan? Where ah?

How do you use the spot on? Drop at a few places on their body or just one place enough?

When I sprayed Oren with Frontline, takde lah sampai soaking wet cuz I selak the fur and target the skin, then rub-rub the Frontline all over... It's just that he was so sticky lah after that tongue.gif

Sebut bathing, reminds me Oren needs a bath this weekend, dah a month plus tak mandi! sweat.gif

KP
TSelfreakz
post Feb 21 2008, 11:56 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 21 2008, 11:34 AM)
Cheras got Hospital Haiwan Kerajaan? Where ah?

How do you use the spot on? Drop at a few places on their body or just one place enough?

When I sprayed Oren with Frontline, takde lah sampai soaking wet cuz I selak the fur and target the skin, then rub-rub the Frontline all over... It's just that he was so sticky lah after that tongue.gif

Sebut bathing, reminds me Oren needs a bath this weekend, dah a month plus tak mandi! sweat.gif

KP
yes cheras ada hospital haiwan kerajaan...

Hospital Veterinar
Wilayah Persekutuan
Km. 4, Jalan Selar 4 off Jalan Cheras,
56100 Cheras,
Kuala Lumpur.

03-92849716
03-92849718

reference: http://agrolink.moa.my/jph/dvs/contact/clinic.html

p/s betul2 dekat tepi highway and flyover highway cheras kajang tu.

if Sky, Mya, Gabby the long hair cats di bagi spray frontline, habis, the fur is so tick. nak selak2 memang susah. at the end of the day, kena letak macam shampoo, bila habis je spray macam kena rendam dalam frontline. tongue.gif for short hair kalau di spray dia akan terus direct ke kulit. so no need to worry that part kena or not. and yet they dont look ugly after the spray. while the long hair rupa macam kena WAX macam nak pergi clubbing doh.gif

the spot on, you need to put it at the back of their neck. the place they cannot lick. just "selak" fur at the back of the neck, sampai nampak kulit, then press the spot on. done!. so thats mean the liquid will merebak at that skin. unlike spray, you need to make sure all the part kena spray. else the fleas will hide at place that do not kena spray especially the head part, under the eyes, nose, mouth, ears. if you can to give bath, let it be there for 2 days. else no need bath also can.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 21 2008, 12:00 PM
mamba
post Feb 21 2008, 12:00 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 20 2008, 08:21 PM)
ouch i must get rid of the small small stuff.. its fleas, mites, ticks, germs... my house and the cats are free from this.. i don't want sky to mix with the other cats and transmit all the small small stuff... i rather frontline 1 cat than 10 cats tongue.gif frontline is expensive man! tongue.gif

p/s abang brother, you love fleas, mites, ticks and other related insect is it? ehehehehe u seem to be so sad when i wanted to poison that small small stuff tongue.gif
el,let abang brother keep it la..he want to breed it tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Feb 21 2008, 12:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mamba @ Feb 21 2008, 12:00 PM)
el,let abang brother keep it la..he want to breed it tongue.gif
ahahah funny lah si mamba ni.. he got new hobby ah? breed kutu's tongue.gif waaa...
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 12:12 PM

2,047 posts

Yea, if spray I let it be for 3 days then only bathe.

Oo, meaning spot on just drop at one spot at the back of the neck and it will spread by itself?

Then after my Frontline spray finish, I'll try spot on smile.gif

But mine still a lot...

KP
TSelfreakz
post Feb 21 2008, 12:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 21 2008, 12:12 PM)
Yea, if spray I let it be for 3 days then only bathe.

Oo, meaning spot on just drop at one spot at the back of the neck and it will spread by itself?

Then after my Frontline spray finish, I'll try spot on smile.gif

But mine still a lot...

KP
if you feel spray is ok for OREN, then should be problem. One thing i dont really like about the spray, they get freak out with it. scare with that spray sound. and they started to lick it, and the saliva will come out. ouch!
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 12:37 PM

2,047 posts

Memang spray is okay currently, juz wanna give spot on a try one day smile.gif

Oren did freak out a bit, summore the chemical smell is very strong sweat.gif After that he did start to lick and will make those funny weird taste face, hehe, so I have to keep him occupied with some string and such, make him play catch and all until he forgets about licking himself...

But then after he will still lick it sweat.gif

Anyway, dunno when will that be cuz Oren is still flea FREE!

KP
TSelfreakz
post Feb 21 2008, 12:41 PM

3,905 posts

yea like sky, he will jump around when the frontline spray on his body. and the worst part, he go and seat on my sofa in wet condition. dush dush! my sofa kena frontline.. ouch...

sometimes pity the long hair too.. they look terrible and kesian when they try to clean that frontline they have to lick the long fur, sampai kepenatan.

Added on February 21, 2008, 12:43 pmbtw krynzpeaches, your kitten tu tak de orang adopt lagi ke? did you try to put at kitten forum or cari forum? better be fast if you want them to have a new owner. i believe most of them prefer kittens.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 21 2008, 12:43 PM
krynzpeaches
post Feb 21 2008, 01:09 PM

2,047 posts

Nope, still no adopter sad.gif

I'm not familiar with other forums, I'm more of a LYN forumer only tongue.gif

I know most people prefer kittens, but the misconception is for those who are totally new to keeping cats and starts of with a kitten... Then they'll complain to active, too much eat, too much poo doh.gif

One of the kitten is supposed to be taken by my husband's office colleague. He promised to take my kitten and another one from another friend of his, he wanted 2 kittens lah. He took home the other kitten first, then when I took back my kittens tu, he said he don't think he can take it cuz the other kitten is making a mess at home, play here and there, poo and pee a lot and his wife is making noise...

When I said normallah for a kitten, what else... I told my husband he promised to take already and we went back kampung just to take the kittens for him, now he don't want pulak...

Then only my husband told me this is the first time he's keeping a cat/kitten, he didn't expect it to be so hard doh.gif *dush for me pulak*

Haiii... Tak tau lah...

Where else can I advertise actually?

KP
adeas
post Feb 21 2008, 01:15 PM

460 posts

my cat pee on my bed...aaaa

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top