maybe....

so this wild big cat is not in a group?
Nah...he's a lone ranger...thinking to set a trap....hehe brows.gif
annetize
post Jun 27 2008, 07:17 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 26 2008, 09:48 PM)

so then, she is stress.. stress can come from many things, scare, angry, not feeling comfortable, not happy, sick, change on environment, culture shock.

if you think because she stay outside the house, put her in then. she is long hair u know, she can turn to be short hair one day if you didn't keep her well. not to down grade short hair cat, but remember having long hair cat, you need more RM and time. short hair is much more independent, they can adapt with everything very easy.

all cat will hiss for a start or many longer. yes its true even during mate female will hiss and slap the male although they want to sex. thats normal for bigger cat. it will stop if they know the male is ready to give sex. they freak out when the male bite them. if the sex is successful, you see the female become more protective.
maybe all of the above, she is not staying outside the house, in the house still but maybe hotter than what she is used to.

female cat really do slap the male cat hoh? coz when my fren told me RAtu slapped her cat, i cant imagine. haha pow pow girl power brows.gif

TSelfreakz
post Jun 27 2008, 09:47 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 07:17 AM)
maybe all of the above, she is not staying outside the house, in the house still but maybe hotter than what she is used to.

female cat really do slap the male cat hoh? coz when my fren told me RAtu slapped her cat, i cant imagine. haha pow pow girl power  brows.gif
eerrkk sorry you mention basement right, so i assume your house got basement like shopping malls. no wonder lah no air ehehehe.. boleh semput tau laugh.gif

ya lah, female cat very garang. no matter how protective a male cat can be towards their territory, when it come to xxx, they freak out with female. like "takut bini" or "queen control" ehehehehe icon_idea.gif
annetize
post Jun 27 2008, 11:24 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 27 2008, 09:47 AM)
eerrkk sorry you mention basement right, so i assume your house got basement like shopping malls. no wonder lah no air ehehehe.. boleh semput tau  laugh.gif

ya lah, female cat very garang. no matter how protective a male cat can be towards their territory, when it come to xxx, they freak out with female. like "takut bini" or "queen control" ehehehehe  icon_idea.gif
jadi, TAKUT BINI is a basic instict aaa rclxms.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif
krynzpeaches
post Jun 27 2008, 11:26 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 26 2008, 09:24 PM)
hmm..because we sent ratu to a friend's house to mate, .....

How many cats do you have already?

Still want more kittens?

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 07:17 AM)
female cat really do slap the male cat hoh? coz when my fren told me RAtu slapped her cat, i cant imagine. haha pow pow girl power  brows.gif

Yes, females can be as aggressive as males. Some even more.

Mia slapped Oren lotsa times during introduction stage.

Oren is neutered and Mia is spayed, but she still hiss and spats when she sees Oren.

So aggressiveness can happened anytime one cat doesn't like another or such, not just during mating.

-----

Stray cats around my apartment is increasing. Everyday got fights and can see them mating shakehead.gif Soon there will be plenty of kittens pulak!

I have a feeling few of the new comers are thrown out by their owner or left behind when they moved cuz they wear collars, but are darn dirty!!!

I'm gonna call up SPCA and see if they can come and pick up the cats or I go send to them.

Cannot tahan lah the fights, very noisy and irritating!

-----

El, with 2 cats, I think crystal litter doesn't work very well cuz I end up getting the "banjir" every 2-3 days... Unless I put a LOT of the crystal, but if put a lot, die lor, have to buy 1 pack every week...

I told my husband, last resort, we haven't tried Okoplus yet... So we got Okoplus last night... I terus clean up the tray and replace with Okoplus...

This morning found the poo and also pee all clumped up nicely! I was amazed! It clumps up the pee which is very-very good lor...

My husband also happy...

But still have to see if too much pee what happen... Cuz last night changed the whole litter kan, so everything baru...

Anyway, nanti I summarize balik all the litter that I've used for everyones reference smile.gif

KP
TSelfreakz
post Jun 27 2008, 11:27 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 11:24 AM)
jadi, TAKUT BINI is a basic instict aaa  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
"basic" "animal" instinct tongue.gif lol Sharon stone brows.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 11:36 am
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 27 2008, 11:26 AM)
El, with 2 cats, I think crystal litter doesn't work very well cuz I end up getting the "banjir" every 2-3 days... Unless I put a LOT of the crystal, but if put a lot, die lor, have to buy 1 pack every week...

I told my husband, last resort, we haven't tried Okoplus yet... So we got Okoplus last night... I terus clean up the tray and replace with Okoplus...

This morning found the poo and also pee all clumped up nicely! I was amazed! It clumps up the pee which is very-very good lor...

My husband also happy...

But still have to see if too much pee what happen... Cuz last night changed the whole litter kan, so everything baru...

Anyway, nanti I summarize balik all the litter that I've used for everyones reference smile.gif

KP
cool smile.gif OKO! OKO! OKO!

my sister in sarawak, still can use crystal for 4 cats with 2 litter box. she do not use much though. i think about 4 packs for 2 litter box.

i was wondering, how much is too much pee mia produce? banyak sangat ke? if let say you put 1 ice cream container with water, yang large size tu, can finish haaa?

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 27 2008, 11:36 AM
annetize
post Jun 27 2008, 11:37 AM

79 posts

How many cats do you have already?

Still want more kittens?
actually, myself only haf 1 cat, abg bro got 5 cats, so this is my first time and first experience with mommy to be cat, after this terus spay/neuter the kittens and the mother..

nanti my mother also klua "kame kame ha" coz rumah sudah jadi zoo

brows.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 11:43 am

-----

Stray cats around my apartment is increasing. Everyday got fights and can see them mating shakehead.gif Soon there will be plenty of kittens pulak!

I have a feeling few of the new comers are thrown out by their owner or left behind when they moved cuz they wear collars, but are darn dirty!!!

I'm gonna call up SPCA and see if they can come and pick up the cats or I go send to them.

Cannot tahan lah the fights, very noisy and irritating!

-----

actually i pity those stray cats kan, if only i haf a lot of money, then can neuter/spay each n everyone of them (in the end jadi endangered species pulak tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by annetize: Jun 27 2008, 11:43 AM
krynzpeaches
post Jun 27 2008, 11:47 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 27 2008, 11:27 AM)
cool smile.gif OKO! OKO! OKO!

my sister in sarawak, still can use crystal for 4 cats with 2 litter box. she do not use much though. i think about 4 packs for 2 litter box.

i was wondering, how much is too much pee mia produce? banyak sangat ke? if let say you put 1 ice cream container with water, yang large size tu, can finish haaa?

Yeah, if Okoplus works like this always, then it's cool lah wink.gif If not... tongue.gif

Before this, with both of them, the crystal I use about 2 packs a month, then lately jadi 2 packs ++ plak cuz of the "banjir" and I kerap replace all of it sebab tak tahan bau dia...

The ice cream container tu, you refer to air yang dia minum or banyak mana dia pee?

Tak tau nak cakap banyak mana dia pee, tapi more often than Oren and the "banjir" happens every 2-3 days due to the accumulated pee...

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 11:37 AM)
actually, myself only haf 1 cat, abg bro got 5 cats, so this is my first time and first experience with mommy to be cat, after this terus spay/neuter the kittens and the mother..

nanti my mother also klua "kame kame ha" coz rumah sudah jadi zoo

brows.gif  tongue.gif

I see... But you guys stay together right?

You don't share-share ah?

KP

Added on June 27, 2008, 11:50 am
QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 11:37 AM)
actually i pity those stray cats kan, if only i haf a lot of money, then can neuter/spay each n everyone of them (in the end jadi endangered species pulak  tongue.gif )

If I have the money too, I nak neuter and spay aje they all ni... Tapi, nanti yang lain-lain lagi datang, macamana? I kena keep on neutering and spaying all of them? Pokak lah I...

Neutering/Spaying them will never make them endangered lah... Cuz that will be just your one area, what about other area? Not everyone is willing to help neuter/spay them...

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jun 27 2008, 11:50 AM
abang brother
post Jun 27 2008, 11:55 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 27 2008, 11:47 AM)
I see... But you guys stay together right?

You don't share-share ah?

KP
share, but 1 cat sleeps with me, the other 5 sleeps with abg bro, so hak mutlak tertakluk to siapa tidur with which cats. haha

-annetize here-

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jun 27 2008, 11:57 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 27 2008, 12:04 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 27 2008, 11:47 AM)
Yeah, if Okoplus works like this always, then it's cool lah wink.gif If not... tongue.gif

Before this, with both of them, the crystal I use about 2 packs a month, then lately jadi 2 packs ++ plak cuz of the "banjir" and I kerap replace all of it sebab tak tahan bau dia...

The ice cream container tu, you refer to air yang dia minum or banyak mana dia pee?
eerrkk i meant, kalau you letak air dalam container ice cream yang besar tu, how much she will drink? agak2, half habis? or lesap 1 container?

water is good, because our cat eat dry food, so water is a must. ramai yang risau bila kucing kurang minum air. ada juga yang risau too much drinking. because too much drinking means ada masalah. i takut dia dehydrated jer, which is not so serious. the serious one i dont want to mention lah. phobia i...

but if you already bring to the vet, and the vet said, no problem, then no need to worry. some people say, when the weather is too hot, we drink alot of water kan. same goes to cat.

Why Does My Cat Drink Lots of Water?
Find out what a vet recommends for a cat who drinks excessive amounts of water.
Elaine Wexler-Mitchell, D.V.M.

Q. What does it mean if my cat drinks excessive amounts of water?

Elaine Wexler-Mitchell, D.V.M., says: Drinking excessively (more than about a cup of water a day) is called polydipsia. It can be a sign of disease or a response to environmental conditions and diet. For example, the latter can mean cats who eat exclusively dry food drink more than those who eat canned because canned food contains mostly water. Some cats drink an excessive amount of water for attention or because they like the taste of fresh water flowing out of a spigot. Generally, though, cats are not big water drinkers.

If your cat increases her water consumption, she should be examined and undergo a urinalysis. A urinalysis will reveal if the cats kidneys are properly functioning, if infection of the urinary tract is present, or whether or not the cat has diabetes mellitus. A blood test gives additional information on these conditions.

Increased water consumption, increased urination, and weight loss are all signs typically found in cats with kidney disease or diabetes mellitus. Cats who drink a lot and are dehydrated should have concentrated urine with a low water content because the animals body naturally tries to conserve water and balance hydration. Dehydrated cats with dilute urine are in trouble. Kidney disease and diabetes are both manageable but not curable conditions, depending upon the stages they are diagnosed.

Added on June 27, 2008, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 27 2008, 11:55 AM)
share, but 1 cat sleeps with me, the other 5 sleeps with abg bro, so hak mutlak tertakluk to siapa tidur with which cats. haha

-annetize here-
wah boleh pula begitu blush.gif how bout food and litter?

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 27 2008, 12:05 PM
krynzpeaches
post Jun 27 2008, 01:32 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 27 2008, 12:04 PM)
eerrkk i meant, kalau you letak air dalam container ice cream yang besar tu, how much she will drink? agak2, half habis? or lesap 1 container?

water is good, because our cat eat dry food, so water is a must. ramai yang risau bila kucing kurang minum air. ada juga yang risau too much drinking. because too much drinking means ada masalah. i takut dia dehydrated jer, which is not so serious. the serious one i dont want to mention lah. phobia i...

but if you already bring to the vet, and the vet said, no problem, then no need to worry. some people say, when the weather is too hot, we drink alot of water kan. same goes to cat.

Er, ice cream container ada besar, ada kecik... Which one ah? Hehe...

Tapi kalau according to the article you quoted, it says a cup... Well, I do give them appx. a 3/4 cup of water before leaving for work, then another 3/4 after work or at night... Before I brought her to the vet, everytime balik keje, habis licin, kering the bowl... But after see the vet and manage to give her some antibiotics, ada reduce sikit lah... The water tak de lah sampai kering like last time...

The dr. said mebbe all the possibilities mentioned in the quote too. Could be UTI, could be the kidney not functioning well, could be diabetes... She gave the antibiotics first, see if okay, then it's just a minor UTI... If no change, have to go for blood test.

Her vet bills is now more compared to the whole year I kept Oren... doh.gif

Btw, I've spoken to the prev foster owner about Mia and she said I can return Mia to her...

Kesian pulak... Tapi I cannot tahan having to clean her poop trace everyday and finding my stuff hancur kena scratch...

sad.gif
KP
annetize
post Jun 27 2008, 02:06 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 27 2008, 12:04 PM)
wah boleh pula begitu  blush.gif how bout food and litter?

food evryone bagi and share, but if litter.. i clean my own, he cleans his own! hahaha but abg bro's cat doesnt use litter,(indoor outdoor cat), mine indoor cat, that's y pagi pagi buang tahi, ptg ptg buang tahi, sebelum tidur buang tahi. aahaha

This post has been edited by annetize: Jun 27 2008, 02:10 PM
Izwan898
post Jun 27 2008, 02:10 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 02:06 PM)
food evryone bagi, but if litter.. i clean my own, he cleans his own! hahaha but abg bro's cat doesnt use litter indoor outdoor cat, mine indoor cat, that's y pagi pagi buang tahi, ptg ptg buang tahi, sebelum tidur buang tahi. aahaha
Pagi²,ptg² n sebelum tidur u clean the litter box?Everyday?Wah so much feces....u're not boring doing that? hmm.gif
annetize
post Jun 27 2008, 02:11 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jun 27 2008, 02:10 PM)
Pagi²,ptg² n sebelum tidur u clean the litter box?Everyday?Wah so much feces....u're not boring doing that? hmm.gif
yup, sebab geli.. lagipun only one cat, jadi if see tahi, cepat cepat clean it up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by annetize: Jun 27 2008, 02:12 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 27 2008, 02:19 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 27 2008, 01:32 PM)
Er, ice cream container ada besar, ada kecik... Which one ah? Hehe...

Tapi kalau according to the article you quoted, it says a cup... Well, I do give them appx. a 3/4 cup of water before leaving for work, then another 3/4 after work or at night... Before I brought her to the vet, everytime balik keje, habis licin, kering the bowl... But after see the vet and manage to give her some antibiotics, ada reduce sikit lah... The water tak de lah sampai kering like last time...

The dr. said mebbe all the possibilities mentioned in the quote too. Could be UTI, could be the kidney not functioning well, could be diabetes... She gave the antibiotics first, see if okay, then it's just a minor UTI... If no change, have to go for blood test.

Her vet bills is now more compared to the whole year I kept Oren... doh.gif

Btw, I've spoken to the prev foster owner about Mia and she said I can return Mia to her...

Kesian pulak... Tapi I cannot tahan having to clean her poop trace everyday and finding my stuff hancur kena scratch...

sad.gif
KP
setiap kejadian ada hikmah dari-Nya.

apa apa pun KP, do the right decision. the one yang menyenangkan you, yang you mampu ok. blush.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jun 27 2008, 02:10 PM)
im cleaning and looking at all this 4 times a day, from 5 litter box rclxms.gif

i have been smelling this thing for a long time. sampai kan, the smell immune with my nose ahahahah.

if outside or some one else house, i can easily detect if they have cats or not brows.gif

and looking at cats doing their poo and pee job looks cool ahahahaha... pperrrgghhh the first smell is fresh, the texture is soft and shiny LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 27 2008, 02:23 PM
Izwan898
post Jun 27 2008, 04:50 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jun 27 2008, 02:11 PM)
yup, sebab geli.. lagipun only one cat, jadi if see tahi, cepat cepat clean it up  tongue.gif
Aiyo...I clean it twice a week only...cannot tahan the smell lah!!really stingy!!! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 27 2008, 02:19 PM)
setiap kejadian ada hikmah dari-Nya.

apa apa pun KP, do the right decision. the one yang menyenangkan you, yang you mampu ok.  blush.gif

Added on June 27, 2008, 2:23 pm

im cleaning and looking at all this 4 times a day, from 5 litter box  rclxms.gif

i have been smelling this thing for a long time. sampai kan, the smell immune with my nose ahahahah.

if outside or some one else house, i can easily detect if they have cats or not  brows.gif

and looking at cats doing their poo and pee job looks cool ahahahaha... pperrrgghhh the first smell is fresh, the texture is soft and shiny LOL tongue.gif
Pervert lah u Ellll!!!Ade ke patut skodeng kucing!!! sweat.gif shocking.gif doh.gif
abang brother
post Jun 27 2008, 04:52 PM

4,967 posts

Lol izwan, ok le your cat berak in litter. Imagine ler throwing shit on top of a bed..
mADmAN
post Jun 27 2008, 04:56 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 27 2008, 04:52 PM)
Lol izwan, ok le your cat berak in litter. Imagine ler throwing shit on top of a bed..
this happens to me occasionally... especially if i accidentally closed my toilet door at night while sleeping and my cat got nowhere to berak.

imagine having to carry a king sized mattress down the stairs alone just to wash it at 5am in the morning doh.gif

and after that...tidur atas lantai la for 2-3 nights doh.gif
abang brother
post Jun 27 2008, 04:59 PM

4,967 posts

Lol kesian. Ok la still can after that. My previous cat aim for my pillow. I didn't use any pillow for days... cry.gif But now they can tahan the shits and pees. biggrin.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 27 2008, 05:04 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 27 2008, 04:56 PM)
this happens to me occasionally... especially if i accidentally closed my toilet door at night while sleeping and my cat got nowhere to berak.

imagine having to carry a king sized mattress down the stairs alone just to wash it at 5am in the morning doh.gif

and after that...tidur atas lantai la for 2-3 nights doh.gif
berak keras ok lagi. kalau berak cair di serta kan dgn air kencing... peerrgghhhh gosok! jangan tak gosok! tongue.gif

bubuh fabreeze atau penwangi tilam banyak2, insyallah dia tak suka smile.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0314sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:10 AM