Thanks!
KP
^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
Feb 10 2008, 12:07 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Here's the kitten I took back from kampung and up for adoption
Pass the word around <<< 2 RED KITTEN FOR ADOPTION! >>> Thanks! KP |
Feb 10 2008, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 10 2008, 12:27 PM) Thanks! I can send via email to you! Muahahaha QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 10 2008, 12:37 PM) Thanks! My glider has one room for them. The room is restricted for humans only to enter Oren knows whats in the room cuz he pernah curi-curi masuk, but he also knows that he is NOT allowed to enter the room cuz if I find him in there, he will get hell of a scolding Whenever I'm in the room (cuz it's my ironing room too), Oren will come in. It's okay when I'm in there. When I wanna leave the room all I need to say is "OUT!" and he'll go running out the room... Plus, it's okay for him to enter the room during day time cuz my gliders are sleeping and the cage will be motionless which does not appeal to Oren. During night time is when the room is closed totally cuz my gliders will be out and about and thats when Oren loves to go and menyibuk Anyhow, keeping a cat and a glider needs extra attention and supervision. You must know your cat as well as your glider cuz a split second can spell disaster if you are not careful. KP |
Feb 11 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 11 2008, 03:24 PM) i used all type of litter before, clay, crystal, and pine. my favorite is pine if clay type, i prefer the one call catsan rm14 in giant. they have 2 types of catsan, the one with blue+pink bag is what i like the most. it clump really hard, so when u scoop it, it wont leave any urine inside the box. another one i forgot the name, but this one got smell scene of flower, can get at the petshop in midvalley. cheap too... but i only give this to the short hair, because the sand is very little, for long hair it will stick to their paws and fur easily. i never like the brand from GIANT, CARREFOUR... its cheap but then it didnt clump, and when you scoop your cat urine - gosh! you can smell it like ACID! ouch.. i never want to buy this brand. i was wondering you mention your cat is getting bigger, it should have less poo poo and pee pee... normally kitten will poo poo and pee pee so much dailty, cos they eat non stop to grow bigger. while the adult cat will eat less so poo poo shock be less to. but your situation is "terbalik pula". anyway, for me OKOPLUS wood pine is the best so far i have tried. save my budget. although people will say, "wah so expensive rm40", but i ge result of using rm40 for 1 month. so that is so much saving. why dont you try okoplus rm40 (buddypetwagon), rm42.60 (in some petshop like petsave, and the one in midvalley also cheap for bigger bag). if you manage to use OKOPLUS for 1 months, means you save rm60!! Thanks for sharing! Been wanting to ask about litter sands and stuff, but keep forgetting about it I am currently using the crystal ones called Litter Star. So far it has been quite efficient and easy to clean and maintain. 1 bag is claimed for 1 cat = 1 month. Which is almost true. So far 1 bag can last me almost 1 month... But I have been wondering too if there is any other good brands to try out there I've tried the sand or clays and hate it to bits! Very hard to clean! I wanted to try Breeders Celect, but my friend said that it's not as good for cat... I have never heard of Okoplus. Perhaps I'll try it if I came across it I normally shop at Pet Safari, but somehow have not noticed the Okuplus (looking at the pack pix you posted) Ohh and yeah, when a cat grows older, they poo and pee less. Oren only poos once a day and normally at night when everyone is sleeping. While the kittens I just got poos and pees like nobody's business, always have to check and their finishing off the crystals very fast ooo If you use Okoplus for 3 cats and can last for 1 month... With only Oren around, could it last for 3 months?? QUOTE(lingeriehouse @ Feb 11 2008, 03:38 PM) it's just that i heard that pregnant women cannot be exposed to cat litter due to parasite Toxoplasma gondii come from cat urine which can cause miscarriage or premature in newborn. im getting married in near future, just maintaining cleanest life style as possible, just incase im expecting the little ones soon Yes, cat litters can be harmful to pregnant women. I'm not exactly sure what it is, but my doc friend did tell me about it... I don't think I wanna give up my furbabies too if I get pregnant If it's possible, get someone to do the cleaning when your pregnant (like your future husband ker...) That's why I don't do the cleaning with Oren's poo KP |
Feb 11 2008, 05:00 PM
I get that "tanah becak kat sawah" when I used the sand/clay... Sticks to the scoop too!
I see, so it's fine lah using crystals for just 1 or 2 cats... Oren's litter tray is outside on the veranda where it's quite hot when it's sunny so far it's okay lah. Yeah, if too overloaded can banjir a bit, but since I asked my husband to maintain it daily, not much problem lah Lucky also Oren rarely get cirit-birit... His stool is always the good and easy to clean ones, muahaha... Oh, yeah, the kittens now memening kan kepala... Summore Oren not getting along with them KP |
Feb 12 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(matkos @ Feb 12 2008, 01:31 AM) me already vaccine & deworm my patrick yesterday and need continue 2nd vaccine 11/3 but that date i already going home at terengganu dont know where vet on kuala trg if i stop vaccine can my cat have effect? The 2nd vaccine following the 1st time you vaccine is referred as booster (even tho it's the same vaccine but since it's the 1st time you vaccine, they need to double it to make it stronger or sort) Will you be coming back to KL? I took the booster 1 week later than the appointment date cuz I went back kampung as well, ofcourse I checked with the doc 1st and they said 1 week delay is fine. If not, then have to find a vet in Trgganu lah. I'm sure ada I found vets even in Kelantan QUOTE(lingeriehouse @ Feb 12 2008, 02:03 AM) no, its ok. i only vaccinate my cats before and after surgery coz i have too many cats. from my experience, it is ok. i had delays in vaccination before. unless your cat just undergo surgery, there might be risk internally according to my vet. if no, no problem lah bro. I'm not sure if it's okay if it's the first time you vaccine cuz the 2nd one is the booster and is usually important to strengthen the vaccine for 1st timers. Delayed a bit is fine, but I wouldn't advice to skip it totally. Double check with the vet will be better. KP |
Feb 12 2008, 06:03 PM
Nicely put
I have a fat, long hair cat at home which is a pure kucing kampung! Love him to bits even when he annoys the hell out of me A neighbour down the last block of my apartment keeps a few Domestic Long Hairs... I think she got 4 or 5 of them... Sometimes she lets them out to wander about the area, goodness me... They look not very well kept at all! Face looks comot, fur looks messy, even the tail is not very fluffy... If I take my Oren to compare, people would definitely say Oren is the DLH anytime cuz his fur is shiny, tidy and fluffier! His tail is wayyy bushier! That's why I always tell my husband, breed does not matter if you don't really care about them... Just look at Oren and those DLH to compare... We turned a kucing kampung, prettier than the DLH! Hehehe KP |
Feb 12 2008, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 12 2008, 06:06 PM) Oren's half brothers(adik tiri Still Oren kaler jugak But NOT Oren himself lar Hahaha Last night tried to intro the kittens to Oren and Oren to the kittens. Oren seems fine... Tried to touch the kitten and tengok aje... But the kittens when I try put nearer to Oren, makes that "gaduh" sound and wants to cakar Oren Pening kepala... Ended up, still have to keep the kittens and Oren separately KP |
Feb 12 2008, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 12 2008, 06:34 PM) yeah the adult always freak out to see this kittens. eheheh like when i adopted 3 DSH kitten last time.. very small, my adult DLH 3 years old freak out and ran away under the bed looking at this creatures ehehehe padahal sama spesis Tu lah... My friend said "apartment/indoor cat syndrome" QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 12 2008, 06:38 PM) Ler, the ones you saw in the adoption post tu lah... On my siggy tu The kittens yang I give for adoption... They're still with me... No one called or anything yet... Pening plak have to keep them separated, padahal I am trying to do some good only... Dah lah my apartment not that big KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 12 2008, 06:43 PM |
Feb 13 2008, 11:26 AM
elfreakz,
I like your new siggy : a guy and 6 cats Nice! KP |
Feb 14 2008, 07:18 PM
Eee, sound freaky scary!
I wouldn't wanna experience seeing that with any of my furbabies... Anyway, I'm tired of keeping the kittens in my room and behind closed doors cuz my room dah stink giler! Nak tido pun pening... So now, I just let my door room open and the kittens still in the cage in my room lar... Oren now knows whats behind the close door, but lucky he doesn't go in and pick a fight. Sometimes he'll just sit at the door entrance and look at the kittens... Can do that for half an hour... But when I take the kitten out and put near him, he'll start to growl... Here's the budak gemuk now ![]() ![]() KP |
Feb 15 2008, 10:15 AM
Eeeee, nakalnya Gemok!
Naughty! *smack, smack* But I still wanna hug him! Hehehe KP --- Wahhh! I like his tree house! Macam sun bathing jer... So relax there KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 15 2008, 10:16 AM |
Feb 15 2008, 10:29 AM
Haha, Gemok is super funny!
I stay in apartment so cannot make tree house Orang semua can lepak on the carpet, baring-baring on the carpet, he will be the one on the couch... KP |
Feb 15 2008, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 15 2008, 02:13 PM) i read somewhere, in foreign country, they give 100% learning and teaching to make a cat like dog - i mean you can walk them in the park. they start with making the kitten fimiliar with harnes and collar. practice bring them to the park when they are small. but 50% only success. it seem to be very hard to teach cat do this stuff. but if i have one, isnt it gonna be lovely Remember the red jacket I bought for Oren? I bought that jacket because it has a loop to attach a leash if wanna bring him for a walk. I also bought a matching red leash for him. I tried "pakaikan" the jacket and leash to him and tried to walk him in my apartment, he terus "memberatkan" diri... Haven't tried him with the leash outside yet cuz no time lah... Dunno if he will actually want to walk or not... Wanna make him not scared with people and surrounding, thats why wanna bring him jalan-jalan... KP |
Feb 16 2008, 06:33 PM
Good news!
Oren seems to want to play with the kittens this morning But kindda funny cuz Oren is so big and gemuk wanna play with the small kittens Will update again KP |
Feb 17 2008, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 17 2008, 06:52 PM) Alaaa, don't say like that... I still wish to have a mahal cat one day, either a short hair silver tabby or a bengal! Rowrrr! QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Feb 17 2008, 08:05 PM) just wanna enquire something. I left my cat at the pet/vet shop for a week during the chinese new year for boarding and also 2nd dose of vacinnation. Shes about 3 months old. after i brought her back home on the 10 february until today which is 17 feb, shes been having diarrhoea; soft stools, light coloured and it stinks badly. Before that, her stools was well formed, dark brown in colour and only slightist smell. I fed her royal canine. Whats wrong with her? Also, if a cat is having slight fever, what else can i do other than bringing her to the vet? Like what elfreakz has said, it could be the food change... It is always good to give the boarding place some of your cats current food. Don't let them feed their food even if they say the charges includes the food. Best is still to bring to a vet for a check up and possible diagnosis. QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Feb 17 2008, 08:54 PM) According to the vet, they fed my baby with performance by purina. I have no choice but to leave her at the boarding place as none of my friends are willing to help me. If its only one kitty, its ok, but i have two. Given a choice i would want to bring them along, but all the way to johor and kedah?? Its abit impossible heh? Mow Mow got vaccined on the day itself when i sent her there. Meaning it was on the 5th of february 2008.Dont think so the effect will last that long till today. Even of it is due to changes of food, but that was like a week back.Can the effect lasted this long?? Also, i know this might sound stupid, but im just curious, its not possible to feed kitties with panadols if they have fever??? Hopefully she will recover from her diarrhoa.Its already been 1 week. A little bad impression on the pet/vet shop already. It is located in Section 13 Shah Alam.Another cat of mine about 11 months, got herself a flu after i brought her back home as well. Recovering though, bought her flu med. And today, the smaller one Mow Mow is having fever. I heard that it can be quite dangerous though its just a fever. In a very short moment, things can turned from so so to really bad.. Elfreakz has replied most of your Q's, but I'd like to stress not to try giving your cat meds by yourself unless prescribed by the vet. Panadol is a med for humans dear, I wouldn't try that on my cat. The vet will have the right meds for your cat if she has fever. Yes, cat fever can get pretty bad fast if not treated. I bought Oren to the vet after he had fever for about 2-3 days and the vet said that it was quite high and he needed the injection type of meds to quickly reduce the fever. Also Oren had to take pill fever and antibiotic meds for the next 3 days, although he recovered that night itself after the injection, I made sure he completed his meds. KP |
Feb 18 2008, 02:11 PM
Huhhh... Sky is missing?
KP |
Feb 18 2008, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 18 2008, 02:16 PM) yea my neighbor so call abg angkat lah, staying at another block. so he pinjam my sky last 3 days. tiba tiba pagi ni dia kata sky tak ada kat rumah Wahhh, pinjam Sky??? Ofcourse lah, how to replace? One cat will never be the same with another I hope he is catnapped or anything... I hope he'll return home... Soon... KP |
Feb 18 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ Feb 18 2008, 08:44 PM) She's badly need to breed. Im looking for any cats persian owner to breed my Puteri. Im not to earn any profit from the kitty if Puteri give a birth, point is, its time for Puteri to have sex. I'd try to put 3 males cat on puteri, but all of them not intrested and keep attacking puteri all the time... Im willing to pay if anyone intrested to breed puteri. Pm me for details. 5) STUD SERVICE or PET PAIRING discussions are prohibited. Topic will be deleted and a warning will be issued. I don't believe you just said the above I quoted you in BOLD! A responsible owner would understand the consequences of not spaying and if feeling atleast a little bit more responsible would not simply allow their pet to have "sex"... You'd rather risk trying to mate her(which now has resulted in the males attacking her instead) and get her pregnant than helping her reduce the heat altogether by spaying izit? QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ Feb 18 2008, 09:44 PM) I dun mind bout the kittens. thanks for the info anyway. My cat now having a terrible situation.. shes barking every nite. hmm.. mine not DLH actually. its persian. Where will the kitten go if she end up having more than the average share of litter like 5-6 mebbe? Persians will only be a persian with proof of certificate a really terribly flat face. KP |
Feb 18 2008, 10:38 PM
Haha, I just recorded some vids just now, will post it tmrw where I have better broadband connection yah
Fatso Oren now readily accepts the kittens, infact always make sad faces and meowing at me to let the kittens out of the cage to play with them... Only thing is, when he plays with the kitten, the kitten gets crushed by him and he does somewhat "bergurau kasar" that makes the kitten run away from him So I only let them out for awhile only... Plus the kittens are so hyper, wanna climb onto almost everything! KP |
Feb 18 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 18 2008, 10:53 PM) Memang, naughty Oren... Just because he's fat and big, gurau kasar pulak. Ohh, btw, I saw you're looking for Orijen to send to Kuching... Have you tried petbuddywagon.com? Or if my sis-in-law comes down KL I can ask her to help bring back if her load is not much QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ Feb 18 2008, 11:02 PM) where the kitten go? its will be on discussion between me and cat owners. Either we split the kitten or i pay for the breed. Persian not only be judge by flat face. Some ppl call it peke. persian got many type bro. My pics just now is not clear bcoz taken by Hp. if u come to see my cat on detail, she's very fat/big just 9 month old. somemore, her face is half flat. not terribly flat. Read back what I was referring to... I said that pure persian has terribly flat face, not yours. I can see clearly that yours is not terribly flat face. Sighhh, seems that you fall into the category of not fully understanding about cat breed lah ni if you claim persian got many type... I'm not good at debating this matter, cuz I say things straight normally... Perhaps other sifu care to debate again on this matter... KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Feb 18 2008, 11:13 PM |
| Change to: | 0.6946sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 PM |