^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

TSelfreakz
post Apr 17 2008, 05:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 17 2008, 05:09 PM)
They killed my fancy mice!!! T_T" T_T" 1 died but another is bleeding then run away. Last night i was angry while crying! I threw anything i can find to let go off my fancy mice from it's mouth. I'm so angryyy!!! mad.gif mad.gif cry.gif
wah they open the mice cage is it?

cat will always be cat.. predator will always be predator ... they will hunt anything in the house.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Apr 17 2008, 05:16 PM
abang brother
post Apr 17 2008, 05:25 PM

4,967 posts

Ya they opened it. So terer. T_T"
corallinkz
post Apr 17 2008, 06:05 PM

1,387 posts

v.v. cute cat you got here.

Izwan898
post Apr 17 2008, 07:05 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Apr 17 2008, 03:49 PM)
RIP

lain kali sergah dia. or picit kasi keluar  blush.gif
Huhu masa tu panik mah...xpenah dialami kejadian sebegitu... sweat.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 17 2008, 03:58 PM)
huhu makan crab fingers eh... apa kandungan makanan ni eh? ada perasa kan.. baik jgn kasi lagi, tak elok. kalau dapat jangan kasi makanan manusia pada kucing.

teringat dulu zaman aku kecik kecik, tengah makan cokelat MARS ni, tiba2 ada kucing datang. aku bagi lah dia. petang tu tengok dia mati.. aku rasa chocking juga kot, sebab MARS dalam dia ada macam yang liat liat tu kan. terus kena BOOM parents aku.

Dulu kitten aku pernah chocking sekejap makan kibble.. aku perati ibu dia macam gigit2 bahagian bawah leher. terus ok. Dan aku perasaan ibu dia, lepas je anak2 dia makan, mesti dia gigit bawah leher. im not sure konsep apa ibu kucing tu pakai, tak pernah aku tengok.

macam kata gestapo, sergah dia, atau terbalik kan. its may safe the life.
Itulaa masa tu xtau sgt pasal kucing...xpenah handle kucing kecik2 nie...so disebabkan crab fingers tu lembut, bajet leh makan la...derang pn cam suka plak...sekali mati...huuu... cry.gif
Woah MARS?Aku dgr kucing xleh makan coklat?Betul ke? hmm.gif

QUOTE(sangrenab @ Apr 17 2008, 04:21 PM)
I had a cat once. He died choking on his medicine pills. I cried buckets.

T_____________________________T
Wah, how did u give the pills?Put it in his mouth?

QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 17 2008, 05:09 PM)
They killed my fancy mice!!! T_T" T_T" 1 died but another is bleeding then run away. Last night i was angry while crying! I threw anything i can find to let go off my fancy mice from it's mouth. I'm so angryyy!!! mad.gif mad.gif cry.gif
Fancy mice?Hamster?How did they got to it?Didn't u put the mice in a container?Anyway relax coz its their nature...what to do...things have happened... nod.gif
mantao
post Apr 17 2008, 08:15 PM

23 posts

u guys was right, the cow's milk make the kitty's stomach upset...it has soft stool this morning..along with a 5 cm long round worm !!
then i quickly bring it to the vet, it get injected, dewormed and i have antibiotics, fever pills with me. but soon after the kitty vomit the medicine all out including the deworm med...
so i brought it back home, then i bougt a prescribe diet frm the doctor, she said feed the kitty 4 times a day, the food is very very soft + watery type..i feed it with a syringe coz it doesnt wanna eat (ald for 1 day)..but 3 hrs later it vomit the food out...
it refuse drink any water....
sigh......
krynzpeaches
post Apr 17 2008, 08:25 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Oh no! Worms!

If she has vomited the worm med, you must make her take it again because if she doesn't the worms will still be in her stomach and this can effect her badly as she is still a kitten.

I think I know the diet the doc gave you, it's in a can with white label and very watery. It's good if she will eat it. Try warming it a bit to make the smell come out and make it attract the kitten a bit.

If she is sick, first time eat it will vomit, but keep giving it to her.

I hope she will recover soon.

KP
mantao
post Apr 17 2008, 09:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 17 2008, 08:25 PM)
Oh no! Worms!

If she has vomited the worm med, you must make her take it again because if she doesn't the worms will still be in her stomach and this can effect her badly as she is still a kitten.

I think I know the diet the doc gave you, it's in a can with white label and very watery. It's good if she will eat it. Try warming it a bit to make the smell come out and make it attract the kitten a bit.

If she is sick, first time eat it will vomit, but keep giving it to her.

I hope she will recover soon.

KP
ya its in a small can, if not mistaken is called a/d ...i felt very bad forcing her to eat and she vomit all out...she doesnt even wanna drink water and she is having fever now.. rclxub.gif
abang brother
post Apr 17 2008, 10:09 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 17 2008, 07:05 PM)
Huhu masa tu panik mah...xpenah dialami kejadian sebegitu... sweat.gif
Itulaa masa tu xtau sgt pasal kucing...xpenah handle kucing kecik2 nie...so disebabkan crab fingers tu lembut, bajet leh makan la...derang pn cam suka plak...sekali mati...huuu... cry.gif
Woah MARS?Aku dgr kucing xleh makan coklat?Betul ke? hmm.gif
Wah, how did u give the pills?Put it in his mouth?
Fancy mice?Hamster?How did they got to it?Didn't u put the mice in a container?Anyway relax coz its their nature...what to do...things have happened... nod.gif
I can't tell the whole story because i wasn't there to become a spectator. Yes, you're rite. smile.gif

I just gave all my kittens and cats deworm liquid medicine. The kittens seems fine but the cats so ... sweat.gif
TSelfreakz
post Apr 17 2008, 11:04 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mantao @ Apr 17 2008, 09:44 PM)
ya its in a small can, if not mistaken is called a/d ...i felt very bad forcing her to eat and she vomit all out...she doesnt even wanna drink water and she is having fever now.. rclxub.gif
just keep her warm and relax.. for some sickness, cat may heal by themself (but not the serious one)
sub_noob
post Apr 18 2008, 07:12 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 17 2008, 05:14 PM)
wah they open the mice cage is it?

cat will always be cat.. predator will always be predator ... they will hunt anything in the house.
But not my cat.. tongue.gif she never do anything to my gf hamster.. maybe because from small kitty already let her play with the hamster.. she afraid of the hamster got ler.. reversed doh.gif
krynzpeaches
post Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(mantao @ Apr 17 2008, 09:44 PM)

Cats with fever will always want to sleep more and do nothing.

They don't like how their body is feeling as it is fighting with the fever.

Like elf said, some cats can heal themselves, some may need meds.

Giving meds can help them heal faster, so make sure she eats the fever pills and antibiotic.

If she doesn't take pills very well, you can ask for syrup type.

-----

My kibble supply is running low and since the frozen raw food packed by Mia's foster parent is still available, I decided to give Mia the raw food(lamb) and Oren the kibbles. Because Mia is used to the raw food and Oren doesn't want to eat it.

So Mia ate the raw food, but few minutes later she throw up everything back out!

I was so surprised...

She was meowing back in hunger... Gave the kibbles... But she don't want... So I had to boil some chicken meat for her, which she lap up with pleasure...

Then my husband said no more raw food for them... sweat.gif

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM
TSelfreakz
post Apr 18 2008, 10:57 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM)
Cats with fever will always want to sleep more and do nothing.

They don't like how their body is feeling as it is fighting with the fever.

Like elf said, some cats can heal themselves, some may need meds.

Giving meds can help them heal faster, so make sure she eats the fever pills and antibiotic.

If she doesn't take pills very well, you can ask for syrup type.

-----

My kibble supply is running low and since the frozen raw food packed by Mia's foster parent is still available, I decided to give Mia the raw food(lamb) and Oren the kibbles. Because Mia is used to the raw food and Oren doesn't want to eat it.

So Mia ate the raw food, but few minutes later she throw up everything back out!

I was so surprised...

She was meowing back in hunger... Gave the kibbles... But she don't want... So I had to boil some chicken meat for her, which she lap up with pleasure...

Then my husband said no more raw food for them... sweat.gif

KP
maybe terasa "mual" is it the correct malay word, if u eat something than feeling vomit? "Mual" or "Muak" ? doh.gif sweat.gif

like one of my cat, makan apa apa soft food, makanan tin, ayam rebus = end up vomit lepas tu. vet kata stomach dia memang sensitive. vet told me, if she is born not to eat all this, she is lucky to be a house pet - because she will eat the kibbles.
[the][matrix]
post Apr 18 2008, 11:01 AM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

My si PUTIH today berak cirit:(....tapi still suke lari-lari very active kitten...Is it something problem with her?

Mcmna nak bagi si PUTIH ni kuat makan ek? Sy bagi RC..
TSelfreakz
post Apr 18 2008, 11:09 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ Apr 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
My si PUTIH today berak cirit:(....tapi still suke lari-lari very active kitten...Is it something problem with her?

Mcmna nak bagi si PUTIH ni kuat makan ek? Sy bagi RC..
you ada bagi makanan baru?
krynzpeaches
post Apr 18 2008, 11:53 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 18 2008, 10:57 AM)
maybe terasa "mual" is it the correct malay word, if u eat something than feeling vomit? "Mual" or "Muak" ?  doh.gif  sweat.gif

like one of my cat, makan apa apa soft food, makanan tin, ayam rebus = end up vomit lepas tu. vet kata stomach dia memang sensitive. vet told me, if she is born not to eat all this, she is lucky to be a house pet - because she will eat the kibbles.

It's "mual" smile.gif

Tu lah, but before this the prev owner gave her the raw food most of time and I did give the one she packed for like a couple of times already... Dunno why she vomit yesterday... If sempat, wanna bring her to the vet tomorrow and see... I think she is also not gaining weight sad.gif

KP

TSelfreakz
post Apr 18 2008, 12:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 18 2008, 11:53 AM)
It's "mual" smile.gif

Tu lah, but before this the prev owner gave her the raw food most of time and I did give the one she packed for like a couple of times already... Dunno why she vomit yesterday... If sempat, wanna bring her to the vet tomorrow and see... I think she is also not gaining weight sad.gif

KP
kesian. sadness is in the air. agak nya mia culture shock dengan tempat baru. tukar angin kata the old people smile.gif like me last time, from sarawak, and move to kl, i was sick for like 1 week. can't stand the habuk habuk in KL and traffic jam. even in taxi from KLIA tu KL i mabuk eheheeh.
krynzpeaches
post Apr 18 2008, 02:16 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 18 2008, 12:38 PM)
kesian. sadness is in the air. agak nya mia culture shock dengan tempat baru. tukar angin kata the old people smile.gif like me last time, from sarawak, and move to kl, i was sick for like 1 week. can't stand the habuk habuk in KL and traffic jam. even in taxi from KLIA tu KL i mabuk eheheeh.

Mebbe lah...

But I hope she will get suited to the new place soon...

Sighhh, dah lah next week have to leave them for 1 week...

sad.gif
KP

[the][matrix]
post Apr 18 2008, 02:50 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 18 2008, 11:09 AM)
you ada bagi makanan baru?
x...tapi malam tu sy bagi suplemen and vitamin yg vet bagi....tu je sad.gif
TSelfreakz
post Apr 18 2008, 03:09 PM

3,905 posts

oh maybe normal kot. reaction ubat tu.
sangrenab
post Apr 18 2008, 03:54 PM

59 posts

T_________T

My cat choked on pills prescribed from our vet. Usually he would take it down normally. Takde masalah punya lah. But on that fateful day, my mom and me was feeding him his pills, and then he sort of coughed a bit and then his whole body shook weirdly. He was twisted this and that and I could still remember how his pupils dilated big and he died in my arms. Both of us were so shocked, it took us a while to figure out what was happening.

Took my dad years to convince me to have another cat after that incident.

Well, that was about 13 years ago, and yet I will feel sad everytime I thought of it.

T__________________________________T

So nowadays, my dad always remembered to get the syrups one instead of pills. If we had to get the pills, my mom would crushed them in the cat's food first before feeding.

Tapi bila dah besar sekarang ni, macam jeles pulak I tengok how my dad lebih kan the Kucing rather than me, his own kid. Its cute, but agak melampau jugak lah kan sampai kena halau from a very comfy sofa just because the Kucing wants to sleep there.

SIGH~

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:30 PM