.hack//G.U. TRILOGY movie, It breaks the limit of anime !

TSdarknessz
post Jan 22 2008, 10:32 AM, updated 18y ago

- L a s t . H e a v e n -
1,555 posts

.hack//G.U. Trilogy CGI movie will be an adaption from the .hack//G.U. PS2 game

The story follows Haseo, at first depicted as a PKK (Player Killer Killer) known as the "Terror of Death", a former member of the disbanded Twilight Brigade guild.

He is seen seeking out a PK (Player Killer) known as Tri-Edge, whose victims supposedly are unable to return to The World after he PKs them. Haseo's friend, Shino, was attacked six months prior to the events of the game by Tri-Edge, and the player herself, Shino Nanao, was left in a coma.

Haseo encounters Azure Kite (believing him to be Tri-Edge and blaming him for what happened to Shino) but is hopelessly outmatched. Azure Kite easily defeats Haseo and Data Drains him, reducing his level from 133 to 1 and leaving him without any items, weapons, or member addresses. He is left with a mystery on his hands as to the nature of the Data Drain and why Azure Kite is in possession of such a skill.

Eventually Haseo gains the "Avatar" of Skeith. Acquiring the ability to call Skeith and wield his abilities, such as Data Drain. With Skeith augmenting his strength, Haseo begins the quest for a way to save Shino.

Source : Wikipedia

About the Movie Production

.hack//G.U. Trilogy, announced on September 13th, 2007, is a a 85 minute CG animation being released on DVD and Bluray on March 25th in Japan. In additon to a straight-to-consumer release, a limited cinema run for .hack//G.U. has also been announced in Japan by CyberConnect2. Directed by the G.U. games director and CC2 president Hiroshi "Piros" Matsuyama himself, Trilogy will retell the story of the //G.U. games, with a new level of cinematic detail beyond what can be done in a PS2 game.

Trailer

Full Trailer Download ( Subbed & Higher Quality ) :Link

Trailer 1 : Link
Trailer 2 : Link

Screenshots

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by darknessz: Jan 22 2008, 10:46 AM
wolfx
post Jan 22 2008, 10:35 AM

93 posts

.hack....mehhhh

TSdarknessz
post Jan 22 2008, 10:43 AM

1,555 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 22 2008, 10:35 AM)
.hack....mehhhh
mehh...i myself are not interested in .hack series all these while but not after i watch the trailer laugh.gif
miloy2k
post Jan 22 2008, 10:54 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

well.. its depends... for me I like .hack since it quite "unique" from other animu tongue.gif
wolfx
post Jan 22 2008, 11:06 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(darknessz @ Jan 22 2008, 10:43 AM)
mehh...i myself are not interested in .hack series all these while but not after i watch the trailer  laugh.gif
.hack franchise has the ability of throwing u in the middle of something without knowing head and tail of what's going on. Pretty graphics aside I think we'll be disappointed by the story of G.U unless you have played the games and understand wtf is going on in ZA WARUDO.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jan 22 2008, 11:07 AM
TSdarknessz
post Jan 22 2008, 11:12 AM

1,555 posts

oh neos , not another pic thread on the way =/ . i never played the game before but i do make some research on the stories so i know roughly what is going on in the future release of this trilogy movie desu :3

anyone watching .hack//roots currently @ animax ?
Sora
post Jan 22 2008, 12:21 PM

:D
2,574 posts

The movie seems different, even though i've finished playing the game.

Looking forward for it though.
Alone
post Jan 22 2008, 12:39 PM

434 posts

cool.. nvr got to play .hack games..
must watch, since i've followed all .hack series
jonralf
post Jan 22 2008, 01:14 PM

Hikki
804 posts

i only finish 2/3 of the game,
.hack/g.u. the last chapter (what is the name?) still no chance to play sad.gif
don^don
post Jan 22 2008, 01:25 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

i gave up on dothacks due to some reasons sweat.gif and someone spoil the fun coz i can't catch up. hmph~!

now i'm gonna watch diz...
TSdarknessz
post Jan 22 2008, 01:47 PM

1,555 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Jan 22 2008, 01:25 PM)
i gave up on dothacks due to some reasons sweat.gif and someone spoil the fun coz i can't catch up. hmph~!

now i'm gonna watch diz...
o_O!..who's that someone ? laugh.gif . i watched .hack//sign last time and i know nuts about what the story is telling ( maybe i just plain lazy to concentrate ) . only until .hack//roots series in which i have time to spare with and watch .

@ jonraf : .hack//G.U. Vol. 3 Redemption ? i'm going to search for .hack// G.U. games this weekend . damn..i got poisoned by .hack franchise already >_<
jonralf
post Jan 22 2008, 02:19 PM

Hikki
804 posts

QUOTE(darknessz @ Jan 22 2008, 01:47 PM)
o_O!..who's that someone ?  laugh.gif . i watched .hack//sign last time and i know nuts about what the story is telling ( maybe i just plain lazy to concentrate ) . only until .hack//roots series in which i have time to spare with and watch .

@ jonraf : .hack//G.U. Vol. 3 Redemption ? i'm going to search for .hack// G.U. games this weekend . damn..i got poisoned by .hack franchise already >_<
oh yeah, Redemption
the ending of every chapter is just What The F-
i wonder when i'll have chance to play the 3rd chapter... sad.gif
kyon22
post Jan 22 2008, 03:09 PM

141 posts

Still waiting...
HMMaster
post Jan 22 2008, 06:47 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

.hack gu tv series is crap. sad.gif (even though i have high hope on this series)

my favorite .hack series is dusk biggrin.gif
Sora
post Jan 22 2008, 06:48 PM

:D
2,574 posts

After you've finished the game, Haseo is just plain haxx-ed. xD
kyon22
post Jan 22 2008, 07:43 PM

141 posts

Finally finish all 3 trilogy, hope the movie storyline fare better :3
riku2replica
post Jan 23 2008, 12:19 AM

Mugi-chan!! 坿„›ã„ï¼ï¼
3,304 posts

need to c haseo xth form in full hd/blu-ray cgi model
asellus
post Jan 23 2008, 01:27 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

hack//GU game trilogy is the best PS2 RPG I've played. Better than hack//sign or the 2 FF titles (or any other Squeenix PS2 titles BTW) or any other RPG I've played on that console. Will definitely look forward to this movie.
aimanalien
post Dec 15 2009, 10:29 PM

yeah,hack gu game on ps2 is really great
better than ff,but sadly,no hack gu game after the hack gu redemption(3)
arghh
cubeofzero
post Dec 15 2009, 11:39 PM

25 posts

Hack Gu series done ma..lol..
but .hack series..the best game I ever played in PS2..
I mean it..Best game!
Eccentrical
post Dec 16 2009, 12:46 AM

105 posts

I lol'd at the final boss being so weak, they need to properly fix the game leveling. I already leveled up my character to max in the beginning of Redemption, thus losing the thrill of fighting during the storyline. Great game btw nod.gif
aimanalien
post Dec 16 2009, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Dec 16 2009, 01:46 AM)
I lol'd at the final boss being so weak, they need to properly fix the game leveling. I already leveled up my character to max in the beginning of Redemption, thus losing the thrill of fighting during the storyline. Great game btw nod.gif
yarla,so weak
do u started the redemption using the old save file from the 2nd series
DDSFan8
post Dec 19 2009, 02:49 AM

1,278 posts

.hack story so deep
SailorMercury
post Dec 20 2009, 01:38 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 22 2008, 11:06 AM)
.hack franchise has the ability of throwing u in the middle of something without knowing head and tail of what's going on. Pretty graphics aside I think we'll be disappointed by the story of G.U unless you have played the games and understand wtf is going on in ZA WARUDO.
you need to watch anime and then play the ps2 game and then watch the movie/anime again
in short

1.watch anime
2.play trilogy
3.watch anime/movie
4.awesome
riku2replica
post Dec 20 2009, 09:36 PM

Mugi-chan!! 坿„›ã„ï¼ï¼
3,304 posts

Playing .hack//link Trial on mai psp. Cross Rengeki with haseo is awsm.
miloy2k
post Dec 21 2009, 12:14 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Dec 20 2009, 09:36 PM)
Playing .hack//link Trial on mai psp. Cross Rengeki with haseo is awsm.
hohoh out to psp eh XD
Eccentrical
post Dec 21 2009, 11:00 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Dec 20 2009, 01:38 AM)
you need to watch anime and then play the ps2 game and then watch the movie/anime again
in short

1.watch anime
2.play trilogy
3.watch anime/movie
4.awesome
samr thing here, but the anime is a bit off.

QUOTE(aimanalien @ Dec 16 2009, 09:46 AM)
yarla,so weak
do u started the redemption using the old save file from the 2nd series
Nope, mine goes like 1 -->3 --> 2, coz no 2 dvd is hard to find.
posterc
post Dec 21 2009, 10:30 PM

doppel wep GHEY rclxms.gif
riku2replica
post Dec 22 2009, 06:40 AM

Mugi-chan!! 坿„›ã„ï¼ï¼
3,304 posts

Here's the actual order to know the overall Story.
Watch .Hack//Roots.
Play the game .Hack//G.U. Vol 1 to vol 3
Watch .Hack//G.U. Returner
Watch the .Hack//Trilogy. biggrin.gif
SailorMercury
post Dec 22 2009, 04:20 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

you can play the old .hack game (the 4 volume ps2 game) if u want to understand even more

0.0271sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:38 PM