99 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The ZERO DAC + Headamp (NO 56K), OWNERS!!! REPORT IN!!!!

mikelanding
post Feb 25 2008, 11:47 PM

2,865 posts

Some update for me, I still havent post out any Browndog adapter +opa627ap yet. Really sorry about that, lot of equipment movements in my workplace...zzz..Weekend still need to work..><
I will post out sometime these 1-2 days..hopefull before U all receive yr Zero..
utellme
post Feb 26 2008, 10:40 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Feb 25 2008, 10:47 PM)
LOL I agree with mADmAN bro, A-B is important tongue.gif

Anyway, here is the latest update about the stock:

The supplier just sent it out today morning and it may reach the logistic company by Wednesday. So Thursday, the ZEROs will say bye bye to China and sleeping nicely until they say Hi to our Malaysia friends smile.gif
Thanks for the update.
Kyl3
post Feb 26 2008, 07:22 PM

1,221 posts

The postage from china to malaysia will take how long ya?
mikelanding
post Feb 26 2008, 10:19 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 26 2008, 07:22 PM)
If express air, very fast...2 days can reach your door step!!
It happen last time to my Darkvoice amp. laugh.gif
GodLuvSxS
post Feb 26 2008, 10:38 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 26 2008, 07:22 PM)
Around 2 weeks time by sea smile.gif
kwekeugene
post Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM

1,479 posts

Oh yea, completely forgot to ask you.

When Zero gets to Malaysia. Do we do a mass COD session or postage? Your location is in Ipoh?
GodLuvSxS
post Feb 26 2008, 11:09 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM)
Oh yea, completely forgot to ask you.

When Zero gets to Malaysia. Do we do a mass COD session or postage? Your location is in Ipoh?
Well, for KL people you may choose for mass COD when I pay visit at around 28th March or you may choose for postage if you cant wait, fees should be around RM20 within peninsular smile.gif For buyer from other state, I guess you gotta stick to postage or COD with me in Ipoh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by GodLuvSxS: Feb 26 2008, 11:10 PM
mikelanding
post Feb 29 2008, 02:43 AM

2,865 posts

Today got some free time so doing some packing.Some picha to show!!

Adapter + 2XOPA627AP in bubble wrap...Look alike Dope eh? tongue.gif

Dope with LYN nick on it to avoid confusion

Next, I will wrap the "Dope" in newspaper and then mail with bubble wrap envelop...double protection...smile.gif

About next bulk, again browndog adapter will be a non-profit bulk. Part already ordered and will ship to my friend to DIY it. Still havent arrive yet. Hopefully by next 2 weeks can reach my hand..smile.gif. Other who interested do post here or PM me.
Next bulk order list:
1) Rock_Fever - 1 X Browndog adapter + 2X OPA627AP
2) Madman - 1 X Browndog adapter + 2X OPA627AP

Cheer
stormspider
post Feb 29 2008, 08:28 PM

120 posts

I hope the postal service doesn't open and mess around with those opamps..
whistling.gif
RAV4
post Mar 3 2008, 11:57 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Feb 26 2008, 11:09 PM)
Well, for KL people you may choose for mass COD when I pay visit at around 28th March or you may choose for postage if you cant wait, fees should be around RM20 within peninsular smile.gif For buyer from other state, I guess you gotta stick to postage or COD with me in Ipoh tongue.gif
OK, I've been reading through the reviews and I'm mighty interested to get a unit. Since this is a bulk, am I too late? Thanks.
GodLuvSxS
post Mar 3 2008, 12:42 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(RAV4 @ Mar 3 2008, 11:57 AM)
OK, I've been reading through the reviews and I'm mighty interested to get a unit. Since this is a bulk, am I too late? Thanks.
Sorry, dude. It's too late for you, the shipment is on the way reaching Malaysia. Anyway, second bulk is going to kick start once the first bulk arrived smile.gif So you could join the second bulk, anyway thanks for your attention smile.gif
RAV4
post Mar 6 2008, 05:12 PM

859 posts

Oh crap... can't order the Burr Brown then... or else have opamp no dac... crap...
mikelanding
post Mar 10 2008, 02:11 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Feb 21 2008, 10:38 PM)
Update!! All adapters safely reach my place liao. Thank U tenTion brother for his kind help. Doing some final Visual Inspection..hehehe. I will sent them out only by early next week because too bz with work atm.

Attention to all who order:
1. mikelanding - 2 units
2. nicholas_1213 - 3 units (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
3. Kyl3 - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
4. kwekeugene - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
5. ccschua - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received] - Your Fullname is Mitkey? Pls verify tongue.gif
6. stormspider - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
7. dark_evilz - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]

I also got all shipping detail with me. Good.

For those who miss the previous bulk, there will be another non-profit bulk of 20 pcs browndog adapters comin in around 3-4 weeks time. Price yet to confirm. Might be increase a bit. Please book yr adapter if ya need. NO need pay first. But if U booked, pls dun FFK la..or I will blacklist U in my book.
Opa627AP still got like 8 pcs...USD14 + postage fee.

Cheer!
Dear All,
I have posted all units out just now. I will emal u guys individually the poslaju tracking number.
Let me know if U have recieve it.

Cheer.

Update:
Arrrgh....i forgot to refund some of u that payme extra due to atm bank in... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
I will contact u all to sort it out later...

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Mar 10 2008, 02:24 PM
Kyl3
post Mar 10 2008, 04:42 PM

1,221 posts

Hope can receive the DAC soon also smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kyl3: Mar 11 2008, 12:31 PM
ccschua
post Mar 11 2008, 07:56 PM

1,630 posts

Receive the package of Browndog. Now waiting for the news of DAC.
TSmADmAN
post Mar 11 2008, 08:19 PM

10,530 posts

same here...opamp received and its already in my ZERO in the DAC section...

now waiting for next round opamp so i can transfer it to the headamp section...

most likely my final config would be...

1* opa2107 - DAC
2* op627 (full units) - headamp
GodLuvSxS
post Mar 11 2008, 08:35 PM

1,359 posts

Yo, guys. Sorry for being no news updating for awhile, been very busy lately and I'm on high possibility on oversea working trip soon, hope to get the DACs arrived before I fly. Today I phone the representative for further news about the shipment, too bad she's taking leave and back on 2moro. Will update you guys regarding the latest news.

Anyway, I heard from her colleague, the kastam there are quite damn busy right now, thanks to the recent resumed logistic activity from China after long few weeks CNY holiday and the Malaysia General Election, maybe the head there taking extra caution to avoid caught of "illegal activity" tongue.gif Hope those head not cakap banyak biggrin.gif
GodLuvSxS
post Mar 11 2008, 08:45 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2008, 08:19 PM)
same here...opamp received and its already in my ZERO in the DAC section...

now waiting for next round opamp so i can transfer it to the headamp section...

most likely my final config would be...

1* opa2107 - DAC
2* op627 (full units) - headamp
Bro, wont it be lots better the OPA627 at the DAC section? I always think of the computering term, Garbage in Garbage out, I think the OPA627 is the better garbage than the opa2107 tongue.gif I think you should try the LME49720 at the headamp there, the LME49720 is quite fast, more detail and bass slam is quite good, best thing is you can get it from NS sample program, i think 3 unit of sample cost you around RM30 "processing" fees, you can use two at the headamp section, then last one you can use it on the DAC section, quite different sound signature compare to OPA family smile.gif Personally i think that the musical of OPA627 + speed, slam of LME49720 would bring your DT990 to another level, trust me, bro!

EDIT: I think the LT's malaysia representative FFK me, after so long they still havent send me the opamp unsure.gif

This post has been edited by GodLuvSxS: Mar 11 2008, 08:49 PM
stormspider
post Mar 11 2008, 09:04 PM

120 posts

Got my OPA627s too.. Now all I need is a Zero to plug it into... drool.gif
Thanks to bro mikelanding for taking the time and trouble to organise the bulk...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kwekeugene
post Mar 11 2008, 09:33 PM

1,479 posts

I received my OPA627 too.

Many thanks for shawn and tention for bringing and soldering this in for us.

99 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:04 AM