QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 2 2008, 11:18 PM)
ok,try minta tolong from him.
The ZERO DAC + Headamp (NO 56K), OWNERS!!! REPORT IN!!!!
Jul 2 2008, 11:51 PM
2,464 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Jul 3 2008, 08:19 PM
Jul 3 2008, 09:56 PM
Jul 4 2008, 12:51 PM
Jul 6 2008, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Jul 6 2008, 05:42 PM) Hi bro, i just sent a email to DIYKITS, ask them to quote a price for me. Will start a bulk once I got the pricing The explanation with picture are clear.i also quite confused with these some time ago.![]() The Red circle one is DAC opamp, while the two Green circle are headamp opamp PS: Thanks to bro mADmAN for the full topview pic |
Jul 6 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 6 2008, 06:24 PM) Good that DY2000 bulk is going on. Now I really feel steady with ZERO, dunno for how long. But I still know ZERO has Potential to go further than that. I feel the output stage has some improvment to be done. DY2000 suit vocal?how about instruments?Yesterday I was wondering why the DAC gain stage is so low, until I realise I forgot to plug in the DY2000 (it was taken out for audition) I think you wont go wrong with DY2000 if you are those who like vocals. |
Jul 6 2008, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Jul 6 2008, 10:23 PM) I think DY2000 suit vocal well, at least ccschua and abel seems to stick with them since they mainly listening to vocal. I bet instrument gotta be a lil bit weak with the DY2000, since pure instrumental blizz is talking about fine details, good separation, airy, wide soundstage here, maybe the LM4562 suits better? how about Jazz?i mean fusion or soul jazz?Talking about power cord, some seasoned audiophile mentioned before silver is best to used in power cord since silver is better and purer conductor than copper, thus the received end will get purer supply of power, again it's garbage in garbage out theory here, I never tried before but I tend to quite agree with their comments, silver for power cord while copper for interconnect for sound tuning |
Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jul 6 2008, 11:05 PM) Yes bro, i favor detailed, high variation and dynamic. Hope OPA627 can provide me all that. how OPA627 perform in Classical?Will stick with OPA627 for orchestra http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18406629 (Today went to MPO listen some real performance. So nice! ) Thts insane, higher current might reduce life span of the gears. |
Jul 7 2008, 05:07 AM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 7 2008, 12:59 AM) Well I am referring to the RFI/EMI from getting into the cable. There is something about power cord that they do to give you the kind of sound. the zero crystal (not single crystal) gives smoother path for electron to flow. DY2000 must suit those who loves vocal.I think the DY2000 may not disappoint those on the jazz/instruments. You may find the musics dynamics not the same as OPA627, overall it is ok. The striking part of DY2000 is still on the vocal. do check out. This post has been edited by scy320: Jul 7 2008, 05:15 AM |
Jul 8 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 7 2008, 09:03 PM) IF you use DY2000, u will sacrifice a bit of dynamics. On fast transients, the music tends to slow slightly. If your ears are really fuzzy, u will notice a bit. overall, this is give and take. ya,give us review on those opamp as well.more poison. Eddie Wu from diykits is very nice guy, very knowledgeable guy, been in HIFI business for a long long time. I hope he has a metal DY2000. The DY2000 metal is damn expensive. I dont seem to see any review on the 1364 and 1469 in the head phone. guys come spill it. |
Jul 9 2008, 01:39 AM
Jul 9 2008, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(abel @ Jul 9 2008, 09:59 AM) actually sound are very subjective nothing is the best or the worst hope to hear more review from you guys after the TT section.if suite ur ear even RM 5 rca say very good, is depends ur ear level the higher its ur wallet is thinner hehehe agree ???? wut i audit for soo long dy2000 sound very musical is not very warm or even not very dynamic for orchestra or jazz i think can try for LT1364 or LM4562 but i dunno how opa627 perform on jazz or orchestra i think we make a small TT section for Zero DAC onwer .... i got find some DY2000 metal but it cost abt RM 100 + per pc |
Jul 9 2008, 04:10 PM
Jul 9 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 9 2008, 11:04 PM) Well, for those who interested in DY2000, pls indicate your interest. I believe GodLuxsXswill be back with the news not too long.The metal one is 10 times better than ceramic, dunno how true, I have not seen it. Discovery hifi in Thailand is selling them. wow,no wonder Zhaolu sound so good.If you notice Zhaolu 2.5c, it has 2 units of DY2000 in it. shiok. |
Jul 10 2008, 12:48 AM
Jul 11 2008, 01:12 AM
Jul 11 2008, 01:37 AM
Jul 11 2008, 11:04 AM
Jul 11 2008, 05:19 PM
Jul 16 2008, 05:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:03 PM |