The ZERO DAC + Headamp (NO 56K), OWNERS!!! REPORT IN!!!!

mikelanding
post Feb 4 2008, 02:11 PM

2,865 posts

All had paid up!!..Nice nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Buyer list for Browndow Adapter (10 units only):
1. mikelanding - 3 units
2. nicholas_1213 - 3 units (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]
3. Kyl3 - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]
4. kwekeugene - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]
5. ccschua - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]
6. stormspider - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]

Left 0 units..pls dun feel sorry!!

For those who want OPA627AP (USD14 per pcs) or OPA637BP (USD15) excluding poslaju to your doorstep, still can order coz I will final confirm with my oversea friend around 11.pm tonite. HUrry or be sorry later..tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 12 2008, 01:26 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Feb 2 2008, 11:36 AM)
I have a brief discussion with teNtiOn. We will do a non-profit bulk for this browndog adapter. I will bulk 10 units for 1 time only. teNtiOn is so kind enough to help me make it into final product (No DIY, Plug and play tongue.gif).
The total cost for 10 unit will be: RM40 (parts) + RM15(Oversea Shipping) + RM5(Poslaju to me) = RM60
So 1 Unit will be RM6 +Postage fee to your door step. I dun offer any COD unless U can come to MMU Melaka.
U guys need to be fast. Coz 1 unit of browndog adapter is selling like USD5 (excluding shipping fee) at Ebay!!!

Once again, this is a NON-Profit bulk brought by a music lover to another...

I dun want to take any deposit, but I will definately curse those who FFK after U confirm yr order!!!
PST me if U interested.

**Once again, credit to teNtiOn because he will spend his effort to make it into final product with NO CHARGE** 

Buyer list for Browndow Adapter (10 units only):
1. mikelanding - 3 units
2. nicholas_1213  - 3 units (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]
Left 0 units..pls dun feel sorry!!
Those who interest in OPA627AP. The price is USD14 per unit(ship to your door step). Min order is 4 units,which mean min 4 units will ship to 1 address. U guys can sort out yourself to divide among them. If kena tax, U have to bear it (but I doubt U will kena). I still taking order for Opamp627AP.

Added:
1) Important note: Due to CNY, the adapter only will be ready 2-3 weeks at best...Please dun rush me or teNtiOn brother...We do it for goold will and U dun pay anything up front..Pls understand..smile.gif
2) For those who order 1 X Adapter + 2 X OPA627AP, pls bank in USD28X3.25 + RM6 (Poslaju Fee) = RM103 (corrected..sorry) latest by (04/Feb/2008 Monday). If U want to sent together with Adapter pls add RM6 for it..pm me for bank detail
3) Bank in Detail. Pls PM me or Screen shot it once U have bank into me. TQ

4) Sorry, It shoud be RM103 instead of early RM97.. Really Sorry about it notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
5) On 04/Feb/08: All had paid up...Thank for the fast payment!! Will make order by 11.30pm tonite
Good new!!
The part for Browndog adapter had arrived early. It was unexpected because seller use EMS instead of normal mail. Some extra charges incurred but it all settle out between me and tention bro...Kudos to him!! thumbup.gif
here some pichaa

For the OPA627AP, it already sent out before CNY...should be arrived sometime this week or next...smile.gif
Will update from time to time.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Mar 20 2011, 09:35 PM
mikelanding
post Feb 13 2008, 06:51 PM

2,865 posts

Good new!!!
The OPA627AP had arrived safely!!
Picture time!!!

I asked my friend to sent me more OPA627AP. So any1 who need can pst me. USD14 per piece + Rm6 poslaju fee.

I also got myself 4X OPA602AP. Just want to test out, compare to OPA627AP later...tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 14 2008, 10:43 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2008, 06:57 PM)
when u say USD14 per piece...

per piece u mean 1 complete set for 1 socket is it?? since the zero got 3 swappable sockets, meaning need 3 pieces?
No...U need 1 unit of browndog adapter + 2 units of OPA627AP for 1 sockets. If u change all 3...u need to multuply by 3..which is QQ to me... tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 14 2008, 04:21 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 14 2008, 11:01 AM)
so whats the complete cost for 1 socket?

Added on February 14, 2008, 11:01 am@empy....

if u still havent packed ur camera...take some pix man tongue.gif
For 1 socket (based on USD1 = RM3.25),
1 unit of browndog adapter (RM6) + 2 units of OPA627AP (2XUSD14X3.25) ~~ RM97

So 3 sockets = RM97X 3 = Rm291...haha...over half of the DAC price liao.. tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 15 2008, 08:43 AM

2,865 posts

Some good new!!
All Browndog adapter had been make into final product!! Big thank to tenTion bro for his help.

But....the bad new is: 2 out of 10 unit had some problem during making. tenTion told me he might be able to fix it. If worst case scenario, I will fork out my 2 units to let other got their adapter. Err...this mean I got no adapter liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Anyway, I recieved some interest for this adapter. I might organise another non-profit bulk for this browndog adapter. But I need help from other kind soul who can help us make it into final product...smile.gif Any volunteers?? tongue.gif

I will post some photo on the browndog once I back home...Picture poison alway work!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 19 2008, 02:19 PM

2,865 posts

As pormised earlier. Some picture on the adapter. They still at Tention bro hand. Picture taken by tention
Bottom view..Nice pointin legs..hehe

Holes to be fill by Opamp papa...tongue.gif

Attention to all who order:
1. mikelanding - 2 units
2. nicholas_1213 - 3 units (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]
7. dark_evilz - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid]

Please email me your Shipping detail to shawn_tew at hotmail.com. Please do not pm me coz no more space liao sad.gif
Format as below:
Full name:
LYN nickname:
Address:
Contact number:
Once I got the adapter from tention bro, I will sent out to U all.

To other who interested to order the browndog adapter but miss the previous bulk. Good new!! I will organize another non-profit bulk around 1 week time. Price will be slightly higher (higher shipping cost) coz this batch only order the part for adapter without other items like last time. But dun worry, will be RM1-3 higher than previous bulk. Do pm or stated here if U are interested. smile.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 21 2008, 10:38 PM

2,865 posts

Update!! All adapters safely reach my place liao. Thank U tenTion brother for his kind help. Doing some final Visual Inspection..hehehe. I will sent them out only by early next week because too bz with work atm.

1. mikelanding - 2 units
2. nicholas_1213 - 3 units (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
3. Kyl3 - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
4. kwekeugene - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
5. ccschua - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received] - Your Fullname is Mitkey? Pls verify tongue.gif
6. stormspider - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
7. dark_evilz - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]

I also got all shipping detail with me. Good.

For those who miss the previous bulk, there will be another non-profit bulk of 20 pcs browndog adapters comin in around 3-4 weeks time. Price yet to confirm. Might be increase a bit. Please book yr adapter if ya need. NO need pay first. But if U booked, pls dun FFK la..or I will blacklist U in my book.
Opa627AP still got like 8 pcs...USD14 + postage fee.

Cheer!
mikelanding
post Feb 22 2008, 04:35 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Feb 22 2008, 12:11 PM)
is opa627 come with browndog? , I might get from you when I get my ZERO soon.
It not come with together. U need to pay for the adapter...smile.gif

QUOTE(Rock_Fever @ Feb 22 2008, 04:20 PM)
put me in for 1 unit of browndog adapters and 2 units of Opa627AP, thanks.
Ok. Will let U know how much is the final price for the browndog adapter. It should be around RM7-9 per unit.
mikelanding
post Feb 22 2008, 05:05 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 22 2008, 04:48 PM)
so ur bulking the adapter only?

me wan a full complete unit (adapter + opamp)...meaning i get the stuff straight can plug in to the dadc already.

how much would that cost?
I think u didnt follow this thread closely. But nvm..

I will bulk the adapters + OPA627AP ( got 8 units at my hand now). The adapter will take around 3-4Weeks to reach here.
1 Adapter = RM7-9
1 Opa627Ap = USD14 x 3.25 = RM46

so 1 full set will be arouond RM9 + (RM46 X 2) +RM6 (POslaju) = RM107

Hope this clear thing out.
mikelanding
post Feb 22 2008, 08:23 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 22 2008, 05:14 PM)
okie good....but when the set reaches me will it be ready to plug n play or will i have to solder things myself??
Plug and rock n roll, bro...smile.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 25 2008, 11:47 PM

2,865 posts

Some update for me, I still havent post out any Browndog adapter +opa627ap yet. Really sorry about that, lot of equipment movements in my workplace...zzz..Weekend still need to work..><
I will post out sometime these 1-2 days..hopefull before U all receive yr Zero..
mikelanding
post Feb 26 2008, 10:19 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 26 2008, 07:22 PM)
The postage from china to malaysia will take how long ya?
If express air, very fast...2 days can reach your door step!!
It happen last time to my Darkvoice amp. laugh.gif
mikelanding
post Feb 29 2008, 02:43 AM

2,865 posts

Today got some free time so doing some packing.Some picha to show!!

Adapter + 2XOPA627AP in bubble wrap...Look alike Dope eh? tongue.gif

Dope with LYN nick on it to avoid confusion

Next, I will wrap the "Dope" in newspaper and then mail with bubble wrap envelop...double protection...smile.gif

About next bulk, again browndog adapter will be a non-profit bulk. Part already ordered and will ship to my friend to DIY it. Still havent arrive yet. Hopefully by next 2 weeks can reach my hand..smile.gif. Other who interested do post here or PM me.
Next bulk order list:
1) Rock_Fever - 1 X Browndog adapter + 2X OPA627AP
2) Madman - 1 X Browndog adapter + 2X OPA627AP

Cheer
mikelanding
post Mar 10 2008, 02:11 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Feb 21 2008, 10:38 PM)
Update!! All adapters safely reach my place liao. Thank U tenTion brother for his kind help. Doing some final Visual Inspection..hehehe. I will sent them out only by early next week because too bz with work atm.

1. mikelanding - 2 units
2. nicholas_1213 - 3 units (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
3. Kyl3 - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
4. kwekeugene - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
5. ccschua - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received] - Your Fullname is Mitkey? Pls verify tongue.gif
6. stormspider - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]
7. dark_evilz - 1 unit (+2 OPA627AP) [Paid][shipping detail received]

I also got all shipping detail with me. Good.

For those who miss the previous bulk, there will be another non-profit bulk of 20 pcs browndog adapters comin in around 3-4 weeks time. Price yet to confirm. Might be increase a bit. Please book yr adapter if ya need. NO need pay first. But if U booked, pls dun FFK la..or I will blacklist U in my book.
Opa627AP still got like 8 pcs...USD14 + postage fee.

Cheer!
Dear All,
I have posted all units out just now. I will emal u guys individually the poslaju tracking number.
Let me know if U have recieve it.

Cheer.

Update:
Arrrgh....i forgot to refund some of u that payme extra due to atm bank in... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
I will contact u all to sort it out later...

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Mar 10 2008, 02:24 PM
mikelanding
post Mar 11 2008, 11:06 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Mar 10 2008, 04:42 PM)
Hope can receive the DAC soon also smile.gif

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 11 2008, 07:56 PM)
Receive the package of Browndog. Now waiting for the news of DAC.
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2008, 08:19 PM)
same here...opamp received and its already in my ZERO in the DAC section...

now waiting for next round opamp so i can transfer it to the headamp section...

most likely my final config would be...

1* opa2107 - DAC
2* op627 (full units) - headamp
QUOTE(stormspider @ Mar 11 2008, 09:04 PM)
Got my OPA627s too.. Now all I need is a Zero to plug it into...  drool.gif
Thanks to bro mikelanding for taking the time and trouble to organise the bulk...
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Mar 11 2008, 09:33 PM)
I received my OPA627 too.

Many thanks for shawn and tention for bringing and soldering this in for us.
U all are welcome. I wrote the 6 poslaju forms till I want to cry..Imagine those bulker that had 20-30 order.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Now i know organize a bulk is not easy. hahha..
Anyway, another 20 adapter is on the way from my oversea friend. ETA will be this weekend or next week. Anyone want to order please let me know..smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Mar 11 2008, 11:07 PM
mikelanding
post Mar 21 2008, 06:36 PM

2,865 posts

Hi all,
Good new to those who miss the 1st non-profit bulk!!
Another 20 pcs Browndog adapters already arrived at my hand and ready to ship out.
Those in the 2nd bulk list below. Please pm me if U still interested..
2nd bulk order list:
1) Rock_Fever - 1 X Browndog adapter + 2X OPA627AP
2) Madman - 2 X Browndog adapter + 4X OPA627AP
3) xtremedummy - 2 X Browndog adapter + 2X OPA627AP

Price for browndog will be increase to RM9 per pcs coz it took 2 times airplane...lol..Taiwan to Philippine..then to Malaysia...tongue.gif

All Ready stock OPA627AP already been booked. If Any1 want OPA627AP, I need to get from my oversea friend. Leak time is 2 weeks.

Photo will be upload later...tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Mar 24 2008, 12:42 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 22 2008, 08:33 AM)
looks like the two green ceramic capacitor has to be bent to make way. what tools u used for the change?
NO need special tool to swap opamp. Just use a smaller screw driver to slowly, carefully pry out the existing opamp.
Then slot in the new opamp WITH CORRECT ORIENTATION.
Be careful not to bend the pins of opamp or browndog adapter.

By the way, all people inside my 2nd bulk list, U all got PM. I will try to sent out 1-2 days time after the bank in..

Cheer!
mikelanding
post Mar 31 2008, 11:51 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(stormspider @ Mar 31 2008, 09:47 AM)

Now at work but I left the Zero on to burn it in... Can't wait till it reaches the 100+ hour
mark so that I can swap the Opamps...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya...For those who brought the adapter +opamp627ap. Please dun swap it out with original yet...familiar with the original opamp, then after some time swap it with better opamp..BANG!!! U will sure notice the difference and improvement. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mikelanding
post Apr 4 2008, 12:26 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Apr 4 2008, 12:21 AM)
So far this is the Opamp I tested in the DAC section. Need to get some sort of plier to get to the opamps from the amp section. It's quite tight to reach....

OPA2604
Heavy on bass, shy of highs, however seductive mids. A tube like sound signature. Has a laid back nature which makes listening to it non-fatiguing at all.

OPA627
Overall the better DAC. I noticed for the 1st time in some songs the voice of the backup vocalist. I do find it rather revealing too, try playing poor recordings and it will show.

LT1361
Not bad at all but lacks the "wow" factor. Less revealing than the OPA627, but overall it's quite decent.
Ya...Opa627ap is very detail. Make U hear more, much more details. Like U said, it will shown how bad yr source are. That is why i dun listen to mp3 anymore unless i cant find them...tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0440sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:39 AM