AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...

tornad0
post Feb 1 2008, 09:06 AM

112 posts

Hello Modders..

Im totally noob here. Ive 4400+ and Gigabyte GA-M51GM-S2G Board cooled with Tt MiniTyphoon.

Last time my mobo cant set the FSB so I update the Bios and now I can set the FSB mhz already. But where to set the FSB:DRam Ratio? Need to update to latest Bios again? I think im on the F7 bios gua.

Yesterday try with the Easy Tune 5 and OC to 20% more and my pc straight restart sad.gif.

My Pc
AMD 4400+
GA-M51GM-S2G
Tt Mini Typhoon
2x 1gb Kingston ram PC5300 (333mhz)
Some Powerlogic cheapo PSU come with casing smile.gif

The stock FSB is 230mhz I think and now I oc to 240 x 11 = 2640mhz (SP2004 & MemTest stable for 8 hours (CPU 39celcius & System 51celcius)
My memory speed also from 333 to 372mhz.

What screenshot I need to take & post here for sifus here to help me? Or nothing to do with this board & psu already

TQ!
tornad0
post Feb 1 2008, 05:24 PM

112 posts

Hello Modders,

Im noob in OC. I just got this new 4400+ in Gigabyte GA-M51GM-S2G Board. Last time I cant set my fsb because it was locked so I updated to the new bios(GA-M51GM-S2G F11) and I manage to OC my 3500+ to around 15% (2.5ghz). My friend ask me to set the fsb:dram ratio to 1:1 but I cant find it in my board. Where to set this thing? Maybe its a cheapo board so can set that thing? or I must update to the latest Bios? So attached herewith a S/S of my CPU-Z. Hope sifus-sifus here can help me.

Last night I set with Easy Tune 5 to 20% Oc and my cpu straight restart =(. So last night I set my FSB from 230 to 240 x 11. And I test it with SP2004 x 2 = 100% load & Memtest it and stable for 8 hours. The temp for cpu around 39-41celcius while the system 51celcius. (Im in aircond room)

AMD 4400+
GA-M51GM-S2G
1GB Kingston normal ram x 2
ThermalTake Mini Tyhpoon.
& Powerlogic PSU that come with the Casing (Magnum250?)

Please advise what the limit I can go. Thanks for guiding noob~

TQ

tornad0
post Feb 1 2008, 05:52 PM

112 posts

lol TQ...issit....he is c2d OCer...ya...I done my OC using Bios...can I know what the limit I can go???

0.0398sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:22 PM