AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...

rainingzero
post Feb 9 2008, 08:55 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Feb 9 2008, 06:55 AM)
I believe this is the limit of my M2N-E  icon_rolleyes.gif

x2 F3 3800@3.43GHz Vcore 1.5V, Micron D9DMH DDR2@1140MHz Vdimm mod to 2.50V.
The DDR2 timings should be able to tighten slightly better  tongue.gif

This time using custom WC  smile.gif
huh~!! how u mod ur Vdimm?? mod it urself arr??my F2 can only reach 2.8ghz with 1.95V Vdimm..... cry.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 9 2008, 06:50 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Feb 9 2008, 05:45 PM)
yup, mod it myself....
you are using M2N-E too?

F2 not easy to OC >2.8G......
yup, still using it. lazy la wanna change mobo. if wanna change, better change whole rig... laugh.gif
agreed, i think enough la my F2 can reach 2.8ghz. dont want to stress more.... sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 9 2008, 08:55 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 9 2008, 07:01 PM)
F2 at 2.8ghz is consider good. I guess that's the max for MOST F2 and the one sempronic had last time was a gem, he reached 3.0 with his F2 tho. Bro raining, enough I guess for your F2, even if you change your mobo the gain isnt that significant. Like you said, might as well change the whole system, so, what are you waiting for brows.gif
waiting after my graduation lor.few month more only... smile.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 9 2008, 07:35 PM)
@rainingzero
wat is mizivincible say is right. nod.gif change new mobo oso cannot let proc oc higher. hmm.gif  most of the f2 proc reach wall round 275 to 280 fsb  hmm.gif
my 4200+f2 allmost reach wall at 3.025g with 275x11
So enuf if u can get it around 2.8g
If u wan go higher change the whole system is the best choice
most 3800+ F2 can only reach 2.5-2.6ghz. mine quite ok2 lor... sweat.gif
change whole system?? maybe leaving AMD for good.... blush.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 10 2008, 11:11 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 10 2008, 08:08 PM)
just got my "not for sale" f2, kinda dissapointed, even worse than my previous x2 3600...  sad.gif

currently runnin it @ 2.5GHz w 1.4v...  sweat.gif

its F2 la...2.5ghz is good already... smile.gif

QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 10 2008, 10:32 PM)
Any good cooler that I can use? I run Orthos for 5 minutes and the temperature shoots up to 57C at 2.4GHz 1.375V (at BIOS, actual 1.432V). Currently run at stock speed, 1.175V BIOS actual 1.21V, load temperature after 45min Orthos only 45C
what cooler u use now?? maybe u can try xigmatek?? i'm using freezer 64 pro. normal la, add more Vcore, temp also arise...
my 3800+ F2 at 2.4ghz need 1.325v for Vcore, orthos 1 hour the temp around 50'c and the fan speed around 1700rpm.
at 2.8ghz Vcore need 1.57v and the temp after 2 hours orthos around 60-65'c fan speed 2000+rpm... sweat.gif

last time tried to undervolt my proc to 1.21v for vcore, the temp around 45'c orthos 30min failed.. :lol:but i set the fan speed at 900rpm, super silent... smile.gif

0.0452sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:09 PM