100 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...

justlikeu
post Jan 31 2008, 10:59 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 31 2008, 10:45 AM)
i bought this mobo and gave some comments in V4.
you can check post#1773 if you willing to know more about TA770 A2+
but i did that with december bios , b4 i try the new bios i already sold it  notworthy.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/593017/+1760

If you are using air cooler, i would say that none of the Tforce mobo that you mentioned above will fail you  icon_rolleyes.gif
TA770 A2+ has advantage in this case because it's decent mobo with many new features such as PCIE 2.0 and ESATA.
However, in term of overclock, TA690G still the best among these four boards.
But ask yourself, do you need oc feature that much?
the oc ability for TA770 A2+ is already fine enough where i believe that many people won't be able to fully utilize it icon_rolleyes.gif
On the other hand, TA690G is already 1.5 years old retail product( which consider quite old already).

If i were you, i will get myself a TA770 A2+  laugh.gif
thank you very much for ur advise... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dblooi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:02 AM

1,404 posts

In case you wanna know what can a TA770 A2+ do.
check this out icon_rolleyes.gif
on air cooling + air cond brows.gif
CPU clockspeed 3633MHz
ram : 1210MHz
HT link : 1800MHz ( ht link already overclocked to K10 default HT link laugh.gif )

But i choose the wrong cpu-z tab for this screenshot, no motherboard info sweat.gif
You can have a look on this also, for 3500MHz ( this time i didn't make that mistake brows.gif )

I'm sure you can reach 3700MHz also if you have a good proc + very good cooling icon_rolleyes.gif
Issit good enough? laugh.gif

justlikeu
post Jan 31 2008, 11:13 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 31 2008, 11:02 AM)
In case you wanna know what can a TA770 A2+ do.
check this out  icon_rolleyes.gif
on air cooling + air cond  brows.gif
CPU clockspeed 3633MHz
ram : 1210MHz
HT link : 1800MHz ( ht link already overclocked to K10 default HT link  laugh.gif )

But i choose the wrong cpu-z tab for this screenshot, no motherboard info  sweat.gif 
You can have a look on this also, for 3500MHz ( this time i didn't make that mistake  brows.gif )
I'm sure you can reach 3700MHz also if you have a good proc + very good cooling  icon_rolleyes.gif
Issit good enough?  laugh.gif
is dam good... i plan to get 5000+ BE or 5200+ F3.. so next time i might need ur advise bout OC setting and RAM setting... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digswell
post Jan 31 2008, 11:16 AM

2,484 posts

@dblooi
Orand Kuat at AMD(R) Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread
justlikeu
post Jan 31 2008, 11:21 AM

94 posts

is he the sifu or master or otai?
dblooi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:22 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 11:13 AM)
is dam good... i plan to get 5000+ BE or 5200+ F3.. so next time i might need ur advise bout OC setting and RAM setting...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
haha...no problem laugh.gif
can try LE 1620 also, i think chances to get good oc potential one are very high icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 11:16 AM)
@dblooi
Orand Kuat at AMD(R) Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread
thanks for the flattering brows.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Jan 31 2008, 11:22 AM
digswell
post Jan 31 2008, 11:26 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 11:21 AM)
is he the sifu or master or otai?
He is Master notworthy.gif
He is Sifu notworthy.gif

The highest Overclock at AMD(R) Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread thumbup.gif
dblooi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:30 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 11:26 AM)
He is Master notworthy.gif
He is  Sifu    notworthy.gif

The highest Overclock at AMD(R) Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread  thumbup.gif
wahhh...if i remember correctly i didn't pay any promotion fee to you b4 wor laugh.gif
haha jk,
everyone is still learning , including myself notworthy.gif

back to topic

how's your 5000+ BE ? brows.gif
what's the highest clockspeed that you try b4? brows.gif
digswell
post Jan 31 2008, 11:36 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 31 2008, 11:30 AM)
wahhh...if i remember correctly i didn't pay any promotion fee  to you b4 wor  laugh.gif
haha jk,
everyone is still learning , including myself  notworthy.gif

back to topic

how's your 5000+ BE ?  brows.gif
what's the highest clockspeed that you try b4?  brows.gif
try at 16x200 3200mhz is work very good
try at 16.5x200 ...the mobo detect the proc AMD 6 XX hang after Cmos
if next time i got free will try to up the fsb and multiplier
dblooi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:39 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 11:36 AM)
try at 16x200  3200mhz is work very good
try at 16.5x200 ...the mobo detect the proc AMD 6 XX  hang after Cmos
if next time i got free will try to up the fsb and multiplier
icic, what's the vcore at 3200MHz?
digswell
post Jan 31 2008, 11:42 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 31 2008, 11:39 AM)
icic, what's the vcore at 3200MHz?
vcore is at stock vcore
dblooi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:43 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 11:42 AM)
vcore is at stock vcore
wow..that means very good what drool.gif
is time to add vcore, buddy brows.gif
digswell
post Jan 31 2008, 11:56 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 31 2008, 11:43 AM)
wow..that means very good what  drool.gif
is time to add vcore, buddy  brows.gif
good can run at 3200 mhz
wait bro ...hv to change the PSU 1st....see after cny got buget to buy new psu b4 add vcore
justlikeu
post Jan 31 2008, 12:01 PM

94 posts

@digswell

wat kinda of game can run on ur 2nd rig? all the lastest game? cuz i saw ur GC...

and TA770 A2+ can only run ATI only? or also can run Nvidia??
MangKoK^ayon
post Jan 31 2008, 12:09 PM

look at my stars
859 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 12:01 PM)
@digswell

wat kinda of game can run on ur 2nd rig? all the lastest game? cuz i saw ur GC...

any mobo also both can icon_rolleyes.gif
justlikeu
post Jan 31 2008, 12:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(MangKoK^ayon @ Jan 31 2008, 12:09 PM)
any mobo also both can  icon_rolleyes.gif
but i thought some chipset are Nvidia or ATI?? can mix wan ar?
digswell
post Jan 31 2008, 12:10 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 12:01 PM)
@digswell

No hv taT much $$ to buy high end GC
Currently play Need for speed ProStreet but i no gamer
I like ATI GC coz cheap and the colour is same like with my Canon camera EOS 5 D
Can run Nvidia if u like to
i am 100% support in AMD and ATI
nolike Intel and nvidia play fool with version and chipset

Added on January 31, 2008, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 12:10 PM)
but i thought some chipset are Nvidia or ATI?? can mix wan ar?
Nvidia or ATI also can run at ta77a2+
i using cheaper gc coz waiting for PCI-E 2.0 GC card
most GC now still at PCI-E 1.1
TA770 A2+ is PCI-E 2.0 so no point i buy high end gc card with only PCI-E 1.1

This post has been edited by digswell: Jan 31 2008, 12:29 PM
justlikeu
post Jan 31 2008, 12:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 12:10 PM)
No hv taT much $$ to buy high end GC
Currently play Need for speed ProStreet but i no gamer
I like ATI GC  coz cheap and the colour is same like with my Canon camera EOS 5 D
Can run Nvidia if u like to
i am 100% support in AMD and ATI
nolike Intel and nvidia play fool with version and chipset

Added on January 31, 2008, 12:25 pm

Nvidia or ATI also can run at ta77a2+
i using cheaper gc coz waiting for PCI-E 2.0 GC card
most GC now still at PCI-E 1.1
TA770 A2+ is PCI-E 2.0  so no point i buy high end gc card with only PCI-E 1.1
oh... ok... u got the point... understand !!!! notworthy.gif
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Jan 31 2008, 01:42 PM

164 posts

im read some of reviews bout TA770 A2+,
among of them said that it is not suitable for hardcore overclokers.
bro dblooi,show them that what they are thought is not right.

maybe it depend to the skills and persevere respectively.

This post has been edited by -=ProtozuaqS=-: Jan 31 2008, 01:43 PM
Amedion
post Jan 31 2008, 01:48 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(-=ProtozuaqS=- @ Jan 31 2008, 01:42 PM)
im read some of reviews bout TA770 A2+,
among of them said that it is not suitable for hardcore overclokers.
bro dblooi,show them that what they are thought is not right.

maybe it depend to the  skills and persevere respectively.
My Rock Solid Rig's -->
[AMD Athlon 64 AM2 X2 4000+ 2.1Ghz@2.6Ghz]
[Biostar TF7050 PV]
[Cooler Master Mars]
[Asus EN8800GTS 320 Mb/Bit]
[Corsair Value RAM PC5300 1GBx2]
[Mushkin 550W 550HP]
[320GB WesternDigitaL SATA2 x2]
[80GB Maxtor IDE Hardisk]
[Samsung DVD-RAM Drive]
[Logitech Cordless Desktop Pro Keyboard+Mouse]
[RaidmaX Ninja Black]