QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 30 2008, 09:04 PM)
it's graphic card bro ,it has two R670 chip on a same board thus it's known as 3870 X2
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 30 2008, 09:05 PM)
yala, dah retired skrg suke poison org AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...
Jan 30 2008, 09:07 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: ...... |
QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 30 2008, 09:04 PM) it's graphic card bro ,it has two R670 chip on a same board thus it's known as 3870 X2 QUOTE(alive88 @ Jan 30 2008, 09:05 PM) yala, dah retired skrg suke poison org |
Jan 30 2008, 09:12 PM
Jan 30 2008, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 30 2008, 11:01 PM) Ermm...for Vista 64bits, more than 4GB is smooth. assign 2GB to ramdisk, can put your simulation program into it 2GB in Vista 64bits got a bit lagginess. W 6GB, i cannot feel any difference. A lot of ram extra. Thinking how to use it. -pWs- edited: eh cannot, after turn off pc, your program gone This post has been edited by dblooi: Jan 30 2008, 11:31 PM |
Jan 30 2008, 11:49 PM
Jan 31 2008, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(@meno @ Jan 31 2008, 09:37 AM) Prices for teh TA770 are around the range xixo mentioned there, should be able to find for around 30X in LYP and Imbi(i mean robyn@emporium, other shops not sure). chilled water cooling So you're running a BE5000+, IFX-14 on a TA770? I'll be getting my IFX-14 also, hopefully will arrive today. Will use it to cool down my F3...Hopefully my limited OC skills will not limit the procs true performance. Btw dblooi, when you got the 3993 run on your F3, was is water cooled or air cooled? Wat was ur best Air cooling result? there's no way air cooling can go up to that high |
Jan 31 2008, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 10:27 AM) oh... good good !!! cuz i dl the manual and read... really alot of OC function... i bought this mobo and gave some comments in V4.if TA770 A2+ compare with TA690G, TF560 A2+ and TF 7050 M2, which one is the best? sorry to ask so many, cuz i scared will regret if get wrong mobo... cuz now i using this mobo, really make me regret... ty ty you can check post#1773 if you willing to know more about TA770 A2+ but i did that with december bios , b4 i try the new bios i already sold it http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/593017/+1760 If you are using air cooler, i would say that none of the Tforce mobo that you mentioned above will fail you TA770 A2+ has advantage in this case because it's decent mobo with many new features such as PCIE 2.0 and ESATA. However, in term of overclock, TA690G still the best among these four boards. But ask yourself, do you need oc feature that much? the oc ability for TA770 A2+ is already fine enough where i believe that many people won't be able to fully utilize it On the other hand, TA690G is already 1.5 years old retail product( which consider quite old already). If i were you, i will get myself a TA770 A2+ This post has been edited by dblooi: Jan 31 2008, 10:47 AM |
Jan 31 2008, 11:02 AM
In case you wanna know what can a TA770 A2+ do.
check this out on air cooling + air cond CPU clockspeed 3633MHz ram : 1210MHz HT link : 1800MHz ( ht link already overclocked to K10 default HT link But i choose the wrong cpu-z tab for this screenshot, no motherboard info You can have a look on this also, for 3500MHz ( this time i didn't make that mistake I'm sure you can reach 3700MHz also if you have a good proc + very good cooling Issit good enough? |
Jan 31 2008, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 11:13 AM) is dam good... i plan to get 5000+ BE or 5200+ F3.. so next time i might need ur advise bout OC setting and RAM setting... haha...no problem can try LE 1620 also, i think chances to get good oc potential one are very high QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 11:16 AM) thanks for the flattering This post has been edited by dblooi: Jan 31 2008, 11:22 AM |
Jan 31 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(digswell @ Jan 31 2008, 11:26 AM) wahhh...if i remember correctly i didn't pay any promotion fee to you b4 wor haha jk, everyone is still learning , including myself back to topic how's your 5000+ BE ? what's the highest clockspeed that you try b4? |
Jan 31 2008, 11:39 AM
Jan 31 2008, 11:43 AM
Jan 31 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(-=ProtozuaqS=- @ Jan 31 2008, 01:42 PM) im read some of reviews bout TA770 A2+, haih... i afraid that I've to stand on their side among of them said that it is not suitable for hardcore overclokers. bro dblooi,show them that what they are thought is not right. maybe it depend to the skills and persevere respectively. i assume that hardcore overclock = extreme cooling involved TA770 has slow boot issue, it is definitely not suitable. 8-10 sec wasted on each boot up , by the time you get the perfect settings, ice / DI already melt also, i couldn't see any oc software such as clockgen and setfsb support TA770 for time being. you need that for extreme overclocking Upon my previous oc on TA770 , i found that i couldn't hit anything higher than 380HTT no matter how. While i can easily boot up from bios with 400HTT for TA690G I dunno this is bios issue or what , but i do hope that it could be fixed through bios update currently TA770+ is not suitable for hardcore oc. hopefully setfsb will release a new version that can support TA770 A+ Also, through bios update they can fix the rest of the issues This post has been edited by dblooi: Jan 31 2008, 02:41 PM |
Jan 31 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ocz @ Jan 31 2008, 05:07 PM) Hi guys. wahh...after bro ongbs put tatoo to the F3,Out Of Topic. Well,i just received my motherboard today.I found that its kind of sticky under the motherboard.Is it ok if i clean it with a thinner to remove the sticky thing? Maybe i will lost my F3,last night i lapped it,then if fell into the detergent (berenang) I am still afraid to turn on my rig. now you let F3 berenang, haha make sure it is all dry before u turn it on no worry, shouldn't be a problem |
Jan 31 2008, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(ocz @ Jan 31 2008, 05:18 PM) TQ bro.Thats a big relief. won't kaboom la. People in manufacturing factory do clean up their PCB products in such way b4 they are ready for end users.Well,what about applying thinner to remove the sticky thing at the motherboard? will it be a good or bad idea? Sorry PWS out of topic for a while. The only thing is they don't use thinner, they use flux ( not sure the spelling is correct or not) to clean up Try to use other cleanser la , thinner seems not a good choice (bau kuat nanti baru tau |
Jan 31 2008, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ocz @ Jan 31 2008, 05:40 PM) Haha,i will try it after this. until now i'm still using 605 bios About the bios,i found this 2008 released and this 2007 released..Which is safe to use and better. But i'm not saying that those later bios not good la haha |
Jan 31 2008, 10:21 PM
Jan 31 2008, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ocz @ Jan 31 2008, 11:01 PM) I mean no problem like need high voltage to run 3.01Ghz.I honestly cant run 3.01Ghz with stock vcore with my previous TA690G and Crucial. this is what i call spirit of oc I dont have any power supply now bro.I went to my cousins house to borrow his PSU to test mt F3 and mobo also ram. Thank you for the BIOS. |
Jan 31 2008, 11:21 PM
Jan 31 2008, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:23 PM) oc kat kl , mau mari ka? nanti oc x jadi i malu QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:25 PM) yala, that xixo damn jahat , call you orang makan besar pulak anyway nice oc result |
Jan 31 2008, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:32 PM) thanks can x jadi one... the cold bug , dunno where issit yet and i haven't decide what kinda mixture that gonna use QUOTE(justlikeu @ Jan 31 2008, 11:33 PM) @temptation1314 in that case, shouldn't be a problemwei... ur oc result very nice... very interesting.. =) hmmm... dblooi, the TA770 A2+ can do like that too? just changing the multiplier, easy task HT link and ram remain the same when come to limit adi, add vcore. that's it |
| Change to: | 0.0383sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:44 AM |