AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...

xixo_12
post Feb 16 2008, 12:01 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 15 2008, 10:32 PM)
I also no know will like tis.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I no think is bios coz ur bios date oso 01/25/2008
i bought tis 2 mobo at 12/1/2008
maybe will ask XIXO bout tis

@ xixo
can u post ur TA770A2+ mobo CPU-Z ss
ala xmati pown kalo code name lain2..haha biggrin.gif

tomorow wanna test new combination LE1620+ta690g+10th anni.. drool.gif
info: le1620 other batch from mine

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 16 2008, 12:02 PM
xixo_12
post Feb 16 2008, 12:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

suruh itu org oc la kaw kaw dulu...haha
xixo_12
post Feb 16 2008, 12:22 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Feb 16 2008, 10:24 AM)
The spec:

Athlon LE 1620

1Gb DDR2 800 OCZ performance ram Gold edition (single slot) (5 -5 - 5 timings)

Biostar TA690G motherboard

460W Gigabyte PSU
The main focus of my OC is to try and fully utilize the ram. If i need another slot of ram to make it dual channel for more OC then i more than willing to go and buy.
PS: Is there any software to monitor the CPU temp for AMD processors similar the intel's Thermal Analysis Tool ?
I know how to get to the BIOS (Im no noob) !!!!!

What i need now is some sifu's to give some step by step instructions on how to

play with what settings so that can;

1) make sure OC better
2) to maximize the ram (want to try 1:1 ratio)
3) ensure that that the connection to the components (the HT bus speed) is at its best

The aim here is to make sure the rig is running at its best  drool.gif rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

PS: If encounter running in safe mode how to avoid ? Currently running at 3Ghz without stress testing.
QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 16 2008, 10:41 AM)
yes u are not a noob....but why wanna people give step by step?
where the magic word "help" ?? icon_idea.gif

here there is no step by step how to OC....other people dont know ur setup and it ability to OC.. hmm.gif

only the true owner know...here can only give hint or what so ever...no spoon feeding.... nod.gif

if not u would not know ur self... icon_rolleyes.gif
@digswell
i found it

@sempronic
magic word "help" is important whistling.gif

@NooBiE888
look n learn... icon_idea.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 16 2008, 12:29 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

he oc using single stick... maybe can go further..i'm not sifu.. noobie here cry.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 17 2008, 02:50 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

done testing stay at 3.12ghz f0r 24/7, no mood for oc
for my gf rig (ta690g, 10th anni, le1620)

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0347sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:41 PM