9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...

dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 08:43 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 14 2008, 08:31 PM)
that also no idea...now i pening already.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
congrats bro, you made it at last notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
maybe is time for super pi 1M? brows.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 08:40 PM)
try korek ur bios to find the CnQ controller..

p/s: is it still called CnQ in phenom?
CnQ 2.0 if im not mistaken brows.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 14 2008, 08:44 PM
dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 08:52 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 14 2008, 08:44 PM)
why the hack Cpuz like that ar??
disable the CnQ also the same....
arrrhhhhh....
errr.....did u change the cou multiplier?
there're something wrong with the cpu multiplier settings in bios
have to leave it auto baru ok icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 08:44 PM)
@bro dblooi, do u still have 10th anny in ur hand?u bought lots of pair rite last time?
haha, adi sold them off brows.gif notworthy.gif
dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 08:58 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 08:54 PM)
pisang goreng panas lor..thinking wanna sell my ram to mild OCer..wanna get over ddr1200 boundaries
no other 10th in garage sales now? hmm.gif
sorry long time didn't go there laugh.gif
my 10th can pass 1200 with 2.1vdimm brows.gif
dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 09:05 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 09:00 PM)
waa..mataku berair bila melihat statement mu cry.gif
Thousands apologies for that,
bukan sengaja nak nyatakan statement tuh laugh.gif

@sempronic

actually you can use latest version everest ultimate as comparison icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 14 2008, 09:06 PM
dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 09:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 05:52 PM)
when the master said its the best..its the best..brows.gif

dblooi..wanna test my ram?who knows that u can make my ram alive again
what's your ram problem actually?
mind to share it again? icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry looks like i missed something notworthy.gif
dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 10:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 09:41 PM)
first i get my ram, ive OCed to ddr1200.here the ss

but after i change my ram wif xixo,he said that my ram cant achieve ddr1200 even wif 2.4vdimm...then after i change it back,its true, no more ddr1200..
balistix? hmm.gif
i know this happen to balistix always
after oc for a period of time, the ocability will drop
some of our forumers face this problem b4 as well
sempronic , djericzzz, AoiNatsume .... they know this well icon_rolleyes.gif

dblooi
post Feb 14 2008, 11:11 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Feb 14 2008, 10:53 PM)
sorry la..very bz nowadays....
mine still can 1100mhz...like last time..just cnanot boot with stock voltage

then...the ram LED also cacat liao..like last time i scroll up n down will move fast..now like...move random oni
how much vdimm you need for now? hmm.gif
dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 12:24 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 15 2008, 12:18 AM)
Damn this thread is fast growing, I need to dig deep to find my post sweat.gif

From those three of the heatsink, which one is better? And is it available at LYP? The only cooler that I know is the Gemini II, the other two I never heard of....
geminII is awesome if par with good fans smile.gif
dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 12:52 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 15 2008, 12:49 AM)
Biostar TA770 A2+ really damn slow while booting. It takes nearly 1 minute in that green Biostar bios, and around 2 minutes in windows bootscreen sweat.gif But the problem is, if my friend plug in his IDE HDD then the booting goes normal. If he's running on SATA only, then it will be so slow shocking.gif

Will TA780 be the same ?
something to do with the sata option i guess hmm.gif
which one he choose? native IDE or AHCI?
make sure it's in native IDE mode icon_rolleyes.gif
dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 10:14 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 15 2008, 09:51 PM)
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ (2.5GHz)
Motherboard: Biostar TA770 A2+
RAM: OCZ DDR2 PC2-6400 Gold Series
PSU: SilverStone ST50F (500W)
VGA: Gigabyte GeForce 8800 GT TurboForce Edition

btw, for AMD, which is better:

• Higher HTT × Lower Multiplier, or
  • Lower HTT× Higher Multiplier?

pws is right. high/low HTT but same clockspeed make not much difference in AMD platform.
the only reason to use higher HTT is to overclock the HT link icon_rolleyes.gif
also, bear in mind that higher HTT= more vcore needed.
you might not be able to oc to same clockspeed with same vcore, but higher HTT lower multiplier notworthy.gif

dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 10:25 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 15 2008, 10:15 PM)
Why the CPU-Z detect my TA770 A2+ Like tis ?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=398676]
770 chipset is codenamed as RX780 smile.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AMD_700_chipset_series
dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 10:32 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 15 2008, 10:23 PM)
so no point for me to OC further anymore

at first wanna try on every multi, see which multi yield the highest htt

guess have to stay on "high multi × low htt"

ok, thanx dudes icon_rolleyes.gif
ya, that's keep bugging me today

which is better rclxub.gif

250 × 10 = 2.5 Ghz, or
200 × 12.5 = 2.5 GHz

thanx bro for the clarification icon_rolleyes.gif
that's weird blink.gif

when u bought it?

how's this possible? driver? bios?

how bout other TA770 user here? unsure.gif
It's depends, for me i prefer 11x multiplier
when we choose 11x multiplier with 667 divider.
we are actually using /7 divider.
It's the best divider that can be used in extremely high clockspeed ( > 3.9GHz)
depend on the ram and proc ocability , we decide which divider to be used notworthy.gif
You have to study the divider table then you'll know which one is suitable for you icon_rolleyes.gif

dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 11:24 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Feb 15 2008, 10:55 PM)
I seen that the ta690g is out of user.. cry.gif
Well,is there any uodates for the bios??
i'm still using TA690G what laugh.gif
dblooi
post Feb 15 2008, 11:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Feb 15 2008, 11:28 PM)
No lah bro,Still using old stuffs here. tongue.gif
Wait till early march.Maybe i will upgrade and start posting results again. brows.gif
Haha,i got a TA690G leader.Bro,you still using the old bios??
yaya, that 605 bios is just nice icon_rolleyes.gif
recommended to stick to it when oc brows.gif
dblooi
post Feb 16 2008, 08:45 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 16 2008, 07:23 AM)
yes!!!dont know why...suddenly the CPuz can detect my setting!! tongue.gif

P/s : now more weird case....my PC every time i shut it down..it turn it self straight away
congrats!! brows.gif
try super pi 1M/32M before with that clockspeed? brows.gif
what issit mean by turn itself? hmm.gif
dblooi
post Feb 16 2008, 01:20 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 16 2008, 12:55 PM)
Wah.. The vcore so low..
his proc, ram, mobo all good.
and he ain't noob brows.gif
dblooi
post Feb 16 2008, 04:47 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 16 2008, 04:40 PM)
pls update my result too bro. my updated specs are on my siggie. =D

btw, my vcore i + 0.1v is that ok? anything less and its not sable. =.=''

but my 2.7 can get default vcore tho.

whats the average most ppl can get for my processor on stock voltage ah?
great result thumbup.gif
why not try 3GHz? your proc definitely able to do that icon_rolleyes.gif
i owned a 3600+ once, it can do around the same like yours at stock vcore icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: Maybe you should use Super Pi latest version
you can download from here: http://www.xtremesystems.com/pi/super_pi_mod-1.5.zip

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 16 2008, 04:48 PM
dblooi
post Feb 16 2008, 05:01 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 16 2008, 04:49 PM)
haha bro. i try edi but so couldnt get it stable. was going to attempt it again but these few days im not feeling so well but i will definitely go for it again in the future.

here is my failed attempt. (can get into windows but unstable)

[attachmentid=399080]

btw, do u still have any screens to ur highest clock on default vcore for me to refer to? thanks.
how unstable it is?
failed orthos?
hmm..the vcore should be sufficient for 3GHz hmm.gif
what's the cooler that you are using now?

btw, sorry bro,
i've lost all my 3600+ SS sad.gif
but my 3600+ looks quite similiar v yours,
stock vcore 2.85GHz icon_rolleyes.gif
from your SS , your oc looks good to me notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 16 2008, 05:02 PM
dblooi
post Feb 16 2008, 09:29 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 16 2008, 08:29 PM)
Hello all ! Just got my modem. I brought back all my rig back home and couldnt online pulak due to burnt modem. Anyway, not regret getting F3 at all (Guess most of F3 owner will say this too).

First few attempts with super PI 1m and 32m -

Anyway, I can only reached that speed with the timing of 5-5-5-15-21. Tried looser cant reach 3.3ghz, after Biostar green screen my whole screen turn red dont know why. Tried tighter timing 4-4-4-12-16 and can only reach 3.2ghz only. Sifu help, what timing should I use ni, planning after this oc to 24/7 usage. Tonight wanna try beyond 3.5ghz  icon_rolleyes.gif
cooling is the key to break through 3.6GHz icon_rolleyes.gif
For me i manage to do that air cond + air cooling
anyway, i think your proc can do 3.6GHz with 1.5Xv brows.gif

eidted: hehe, i saw my ss in your desktop brows.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 16 2008, 09:37 PM
dblooi
post Feb 16 2008, 10:01 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 16 2008, 09:44 PM)
off topic guy  sign0006.gif  sign0006.gif
i just chatting with a fren who know is work for 1 company at penag
he say their company is build a amd mobo with a soket l ...pin less soket(like intel lga 775)
but a bit small compare to am2 soket
mobo is build for amd company..
and build for testing proc
he say the proc is trible core proc

Anyone got wat idea wat is bout ??
nothing special
AMD do have pinless socket like LGA 775
it's known as socket F , 1207 pins , designed for opteron, use for server line primarily

more detail : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Socket_F

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0236sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 AM