BUY Club V2, Show off what u bought today

blessedvillain
post Feb 11 2008, 08:55 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

@mADmAN...

try visiting your married chinese friends or collegues... sure can get ang pao... new year's not over man...still got time... biggrin.gif

by the way, how do you know your old sata1 hdd is dying? mine also starting to sound weird... mmm... i'm starting to worry about my collection of "goodies" .. biggrin.gif
blessedvillain
post Feb 15 2008, 01:18 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

rich customer... old or young? he or she? ....
blessedvillain
post Feb 19 2008, 05:05 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 19 2008, 03:18 AM)
>_<" after 1 month, left 8k...... after 3month, left 7k...... after ˝year, left 4k  laugh.gif ... advancement of technology!!!!...... anyway his item was AWESOME!!! drool.gif  drool.gif  haiz when can get this kind of rigs ah?? cry.gif

as stated... stock cooler doh.gif  and cable cable cable cable... ma..ma..ma..ma..nagement needed.. doh.gif
that's the sad part about technology... maybe 1 year later, it would end up in garage sale around 2K or less? sweat.gif Who to be blamed? of course the manufacturers who has the power to manipulate prices just because they can!! cry.gif

but the ability to enjoy the latest and greatest = priceless flex.gif
blessedvillain
post Mar 25 2008, 01:14 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

First time buying from fellow LYN staff, scotty. Bought it last week, but didn't have time to post it up. biggrin.gif

Acoustic Energy AegoM 2.1 speakers.

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Mar 25 2008, 10:28 AM
blessedvillain
post Mar 25 2008, 10:36 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Mar 25 2008, 01:25 AM)

nice speaker u have there, i also own one, the sound for the satelite is nice, just lacking some bass from this speaker, good for sentimental musics and guitar music...
ya...Sentimental music sounds great on these speakers!! I'm a rock/indie listener but these speakers sound so good with jazz/lounge/light and easy songs, it makes me change my taste!!! (hehehe...i still listen to rock la.) Now I can't stop listening to sweet jazzy, mellow music everynight to sleep!!

QUOTE(seanl @ Mar 25 2008, 04:39 AM)
nice speaker! How much u got it for?
scotty is selling...PM him thumbup.gif
blessedvillain
post Apr 4 2008, 03:16 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 4 2008, 12:46 PM)
id rather take the edifier than the Aego M. Aego M is only good for slow lembik songs....

fast music like metal, gaming and movies.... doh.gif
hahaha... but slow lembik songs are damn nice on my AegoM.. i'm listening to more slow lembik song right now... laugh.gif

ya, it's true that, AegoM really perform way better on certain songs, and really bad on another type of music, something like certain elements are missing. When winamp jump to one of my fav indie rock song, i was like....errr...where's the drumbeat??? sweat.gif
blessedvillain
post Apr 10 2008, 09:15 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Latest soundcard hardware upgrade! It's Creative X-Fi Elite Pro, baby!!! rclxm9.gif

X-Fi Elite Pro even got bling bling!! I didnt know that. drool.gif

Another shot of X-Fi Elite Pro whistling.gif
blessedvillain
post Apr 10 2008, 10:56 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Apr 10 2008, 10:08 AM)
Dude, how much this sound card cost......? Very nice item there..... Bravo..
check our forumer Bliz for more details. Retail price is around >RM1100. and he was selling...

QUOTE(ir1z @ Apr 10 2008, 10:35 AM)
i cant believe u still bought the creative sound card after what happened.......
hahhaa...well...ya, I HATE Creative for its business ethics!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
but hell ya...it's still a pretty damn good soundcard. this is the highest end Creative X-fi card that one can buy. drool.gif

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Apr 10 2008, 10:59 AM
blessedvillain
post Apr 10 2008, 11:04 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 10 2008, 10:15 AM)
Nice one there blessedvillain....this is my AC7 i bought yesterday installed. with my other bundle of joy...hihi. Although my AC7 is abit on the noisy side...strange hmm.gif

dude...AC7 memang damn noisy at full speed. Go to BIOS or use Speedfan to enable the PWM settings. with that on, it only runs fast when it's neccessary, otherwise it will run around 800-1000rpm on normal use. It's damn quiet with that speed.
blessedvillain
post Apr 13 2008, 01:11 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 13 2008, 02:17 AM)
Don't have chance to visit this year's PC Fair ...

So have to pretend that I got go by buying something IT related brows.gif

Bloody expensive just for the metal box it cost me 35 Pounds ... standard packaging 30 Pounds ...

Actually could get it cheaper if buy online but I really can't wait anymore since I've been waiting for a whole year ....
@Doom,
make sure you keep all your original games when u come back to Msia... I might wanna buy 'em after you get bored playing them. I always play outdated games, since I dun plan to upgrade gfx card in in another year or so...
blessedvillain
post Apr 15 2008, 03:43 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 15 2008, 12:48 AM)
bought a Kohjinsha UMPC last sunday at PCfair  rclxm9.gif

What are those things beside the lcd screen? are those just stickers or actual functioning panel with buttons? hmm.gif

edited : p/s: can u list down the specification of the laptop?

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Apr 15 2008, 03:44 AM
blessedvillain
post Apr 20 2008, 09:39 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 18 2008, 09:42 PM)
This is what i bought from epicentre@klpavilion today.

This is the actual box before it was opened.

And the contents are like this ....

This is replacing my Aego M which didn't survive a lightning strike ...
aiya...BOSE ah? why la? i thought it's a known fact BOSE speakers are not that great in audiophile world... BOSE overproduce the treble so that it sounds clear...

0.0432sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:19 PM