125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

BUY Club V2, Show off what u bought today

lolhalol
post Mar 7 2008, 08:30 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 7 2008, 09:03 PM)
I never use GeForce actually, I use Quadro.

nVidia Quadro 4 980XGL
nVidia Quadro NVS 285
nVidia Quadro FX1100
nVidia Quadro FX5500 (soon to be true =D)

I'm interested in the benchmarking.

EDIT: And yeah, 2nd top, 1st is still FX5600.

but who cares, RM13.5K for this.
dude u know that the quatro is slower than standard gpus right... one is coz of the driver not being optimised...
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 7 2008, 08:36 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Mar 7 2008, 09:30 PM)
dude u know that the quatro is slower than standard gpus right... one is coz of the driver not being optimised...
nah, where got, you have to use a Quadro for yourself to see.

Its great stuff, especially in graphic designing.
kmarc
post Mar 7 2008, 08:39 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Just received my 2nd-hand ASUS 9600XT VIVO (AGP) for my multimedia PC! rclxms.gif

Now, I can record movies from Astro!! rclxm9.gif

Fan was a bit defective (dunno why) so I cabut the connector..... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 7 2008, 08:41 PM

vincentlaw
post Mar 7 2008, 09:52 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 7 2008, 08:39 PM)
Just received my 2nd-hand ASUS 9600XT VIVO (AGP) for my multimedia PC!  rclxms.gif

Now, I can record movies from Astro!!  rclxm9.gif

Fan was a bit defective (dunno why) so I cabut the connector.....  whistling.gif
swt abit defective... haiz then get from me x800GT ma... also fan defective...make noise geh haha
kmarc
post Mar 7 2008, 09:58 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 7 2008, 09:52 PM)
swt abit defective... haiz then get from me x800GT ma... also fan defective...make noise geh haha
I was told the card was 100% working without any problems la.... Not going to return it as I got it for quite cheap and it would be a hassle.... <RM100 including shipping.... rclxms.gif

seng87
post Mar 7 2008, 10:20 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

Lolzzz. Juz get this today...
Manli 9600GT rclxms.gif
tkh_1001
post Mar 7 2008, 10:44 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Mar 7 2008, 10:20 PM)
Lolzzz. Juz get this today...
Manli 9600GT rclxms.gif
bagus bro.... faster show 3dmark score on ur 3.5ghz amd la... brows.gif brows.gif
lolhalol
post Mar 7 2008, 10:45 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 7 2008, 09:36 PM)
nah, where got, you have to use a Quadro for yourself to see.

Its great stuff, especially in graphic designing.
no .. yes its great for graphic designing , 3d MAX and any 3d design work... but under gaming and benchmarking no. is internal architecture is slightly tweaked. and drivers are normally slower than the standard drivers.. firstly due to the need for it to be 1000000000% stable ( or else the corporate guys will kill them for shit unstable drivers) and it also goes thru a longer testing program than normal..

and to buy a quatro over a standard card is not worth it unless u have a genuine need to use it. like for example for benching marking, u pay 3~4k for a new quatro, which u can almost get 2 of the new gen cards. which will beat it flat all the way...

i don't doubt that quatros are kool to have... i would love one if u gave me one for free. but unless u have a genuine need for it or got it for an incredible cheap price like say below 1k for ur card , its a waste of money, as it will not perform as well as its cousin in the standard cards in gaming or benchmarking.. well maybe if ur loaded in cash... to each his own i guess

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Mar 7 2008, 10:46 PM
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 7 2008, 10:59 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

well, Let's me see about this Wed's benchmarking then.

*sigh*
RegentCid
post Mar 7 2008, 11:01 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

If u benchmarking in 3dmark06 with this quattro is 4XXX ...
cstkl1
post Mar 7 2008, 11:38 PM

6,799 posts

hmm found it curious ppl complained the striker II Formula NB is hot..

what what casing jackmin was using..
my temps are around 49C.

RegentCid
post Mar 8 2008, 12:10 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

oo....that give me a big please....i have't try my Striker ll formula yet..still waiting casing.....nattan mention it around 50C also.....but some say 70C.....hahaha
naTTan
post Mar 8 2008, 12:16 AM

1,138 posts

i agree, i haven't OC anything yet, but even under load the NB doesn't go up that high, totally within 49C
glo
post Mar 8 2008, 01:02 AM

mr.cheese
525 posts

out of topic: its quadro.... not quatro or quattro---> 4wd tech in some audi cars sweat.gif
naTTan
post Mar 8 2008, 03:36 AM

1,138 posts

Anyway, how much can the NB go up to? I mean i have been looking around to find, if 50C is really hot for the chip, but i can't find any answers. Some forums say it's like a gpu chip can go as high as 80C, and there is some that says it's better to keep it below 60C. You have any definite answer cstk?
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 8 2008, 04:39 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Erm, I won't use 3DMARK06, its more onto CPU benching, so I'm going to use 3DMARK03.
post Mar 8 2008, 10:40 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:38 AM)
hmm found it curious ppl complained the striker II Formula NB is hot..

what what casing jackmin was using..
my temps are around 49C.
Someone run it with quad around 60C doh.gif
I think I saw in XS.....

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 8 2008, 01:16 AM)
i agree, i haven't OC anything yet, but even under load the NB doesn't go up that high, totally within 49C
yeah....thats why Asus Put a big metal on the mobo.....to spread heat doh.gif

Added on March 8, 2008, 10:42 am
QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Mar 7 2008, 07:37 PM)
Guys, remember the wicked camera I posted a few weeks ago? now this Wednesday I'm planning on a massacre, beware =D
here's the hint.

(Related to Benchmarking)

*Picture is set to poorest quality to create suspense. =D*

Nvidia Quadro FX4600 SDI icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

isit ?

or 5600 SDI ?

hi, long time no see tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Mar 8 2008, 10:42 AM
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 8 2008, 11:05 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Long time no see =D, its FX5500, not SDi, sadly.
post Mar 8 2008, 11:54 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

sleep.gif FX5500 very good what tongue.gif
sakurakinomoto
post Mar 8 2008, 12:01 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Okay corrected.

Its not 5500 T_T

Its only 4500 sobs I want to cry liao.

Thought gonna play with 5500 T_T

*Curse the labeling, it said 5500 and yet the PCB said 4500* vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Mar 8 2008, 12:03 PM

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:10 PM