125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

BUY Club V2, Show off what u bought today

jchou87
post Feb 25 2008, 06:32 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 25 2008, 06:27 PM)
gamingable laptop, lols
laugh.gif laugh.gif ok ok only
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 06:35 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

did u get crysis running on it? at what reso? at what setting? just wondering by the way

p/s: wanted to see compared to my lappie with the 7900GS

This post has been edited by ir1z: Feb 25 2008, 06:36 PM
jchou87
post Feb 25 2008, 07:14 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 25 2008, 06:35 PM)
did u get crysis running on it? at what reso? at what setting? just wondering by the way

p/s: wanted to see compared to my lappie with the 7900GS
i didnt install any game yet in my lappie smile.gif . maybe install it later..crysis maybe no la..i guess i am going to install need for speed prostreet

This post has been edited by jchou87: Feb 25 2008, 07:17 PM
RegentCid
post Feb 25 2008, 07:29 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

my laptop spec can't play gear of war and crysis...even on menu also lag jor
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 08:34 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hmm seems 8400GS cant beat a 7900GS like that lorr...
LittleLinnet
post Feb 25 2008, 10:40 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
hmm seems 8400GS cant beat a 7900GS like that lorr...
of course
never meant to be compared with 8400GS also
7900 should be compared with 8600 series
ir1z
post Feb 25 2008, 10:50 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

oic.....havent been following my lappies gfx performance after got my desktop rig up and running
cyberfly
post Feb 25 2008, 11:43 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

Bought it yesterday for rm352. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
But i wonder what the purpose of that black,rounded sticker? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Should i remove them?
jinaun
post Feb 25 2008, 11:46 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Feb 25 2008, 11:43 PM)

Bought it yesterday for rm352. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
But i wonder what the purpose of that black,rounded sticker? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Should i remove them?
i believe its some seal of some sort..

older HDDs have similar silver stickers .. which if u peeled.. u'll expose the inner environment and thus.. habis...
cyberfly
post Feb 25 2008, 11:51 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Feb 25 2008, 11:46 PM)
i believe its some seal of some sort..

older HDDs have similar silver stickers .. which if u peeled.. u'll expose the inner environment and thus.. habis...
are u sure? blink.gif
I confused already when read the words "Do not cover any drive holes" when there is no holes at the surface rclxub.gif
Lucky i didnt peel of that sticker sweat.gif sweat.gif

vincentlaw
post Feb 26 2008, 12:07 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Feb 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
are u sure? blink.gif
I confused already when read the words "Do not cover any drive holes" when there is no holes at the surface rclxub.gif
Lucky i didnt peel of that sticker sweat.gif sweat.gif
the black sticker is meant to be there i guess... mine is same... hey wats the diff with WD5000AAKS and WD5000AACS?? the green power thg only??? performance diff? im using AAKS

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 26 2008, 12:08 AM
vearn27
post Feb 26 2008, 12:26 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
the black sticker is meant to be there i guess... mine is same... hey wats the diff with WD5000AAKS and WD5000AACS?? the green power thg only??? performance diff? im using AAKS
WD5000AAKS = WD Caviar(R) SE16 Series (High Performance)
WD5000AACS = WD Caviar(R) GP Series (Power Saving)

Got it? smile.gif
nightc
post Feb 26 2008, 12:39 AM

360 posts

The black cover stickers are to prevent dust from getting into your drive and thus damage your head when it tries to read or write on the media but instead it hits the dust. U can try to remove all the stickers... I guarantee you it will not last more than 6 months. smile.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 26 2008, 12:58 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 26 2008, 12:26 AM)

Got it? smile.gif
yeah thx for it... tongue.gif
tomatos
post Feb 26 2008, 01:01 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Feb 26 2008, 12:39 AM)
The black cover stickers are to prevent dust from getting into your drive and thus damage your head when it tries to read or write on the media but instead it hits the dust. U can try to remove all the stickers... I guarantee you it will not last more than 6 months. smile.gif
What about HDD that has holes and warns against covering the hole?
LittleLinnet
post Feb 26 2008, 01:37 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Feb 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
are u sure? blink.gif
I confused already when read the words "Do not cover any drive holes" when there is no holes at the surface  rclxub.gif
Lucky i didnt peel of that sticker  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(tomatos @ Feb 26 2008, 01:01 AM)
What about HDD that has holes and warns against covering the hole?
that is breath hole for the HDD
but for this WD, I doubt it is the breath hole, should be just a sticker covering the screws
Taman Linkin
post Feb 26 2008, 04:57 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Feb 25 2008, 11:16 AM)
bought Sunbeam Tuniq TX-2

Sunbeam Tuniq TX-2, of course not the mouse and surface k... doh.gif laugh.gif
snip
How much you got it? Just put it at my GTX, AS5 idle = 60c, TX-2 idle = 55c, both at 100% fan. Really nice, and cheaper too smile.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Taman Linkin: Feb 26 2008, 05:05 AM
ir1z
post Feb 26 2008, 07:35 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
so how much (price) did u get urs for then?
cyberfly
post Feb 26 2008, 07:45 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 26 2008, 12:26 AM)

Got it? smile.gif
Meaning vincentlaw HDD perfomance is better than mine? sweat.gif sweat.gif

nelienuxe_sara
post Feb 26 2008, 10:42 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

cincai use la bro
u put there porn oso
same la haha

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top