League MSR rFactor Season 5 - BMW M3 GTR CUP, Round 6 : Zandvoort - 18/4/08

edison_84
post Feb 22 2008, 05:17 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 22 2008, 05:10 PM)
wow it would have been crazy if you could have done with 1.017 ahahahahaha.......ill be screaming my head off...

Added on February 22, 2008, 5:15 pmif my mrs gets too HOT i might have to forfit the race for tonite.......
mrs??? rclxub.gif
ir1z
post Feb 22 2008, 05:19 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Feb 22 2008, 05:17 PM)
mrs??? rclxub.gif
mrs=orang pompuan......not something else laa edi
camel90
post Feb 22 2008, 06:46 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Feb 22 2008, 05:08 PM)
1.17 ah bro? that is quite a relieved blush.gif

but if 1.017.....errr......i might just drive with gear 1 only loh. no use compete. race start u guys smoke me like dust rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Feb 22 2008, 07:01 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

weird.. the car seem much more stable with 20-30 laps of fuel onboard.. abit unrealistic sweat.gif
camel90
post Feb 22 2008, 07:32 PM

1,314 posts

ure using what type of tyre?

guys? what type of tyre u guys use?
PCcrazy
post Feb 22 2008, 07:44 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 22 2008, 07:01 PM)
weird.. the car seem much more stable with 20-30 laps of fuel onboard.. abit unrealistic  sweat.gif
Hmm, not in my case though. I think the setup that u have might be suited to heavy loads and making the car nervy when it's light. In short the weight distribution through the suspension is not right when the car is light. It can happen in real life as well.

That's why sometimes you need longer run to understand car behavior under different loadings. For example, when your fuel is heavy, the brake bias has to be more to the front, when it's light you shift a bit of it towards the rear. If the brake bias stays stagnant, when the car is light you will experience excessive understeer provided the brake bias when heavy is set correctly. Again it could be many factors.

Camel, the track is quite heavy under acceleration and lateral forces, so naturally a one stopper must have a medium rear and a soft front. Two stopper might be good with soft rear and front. Bcos a two stopper is not only lightly loaded, some more running shorter stint. So you pick your cup of tea man.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 22 2008, 07:50 PM
camel90
post Feb 22 2008, 08:09 PM

1,314 posts

o0o0..

ok, thanx for clearing this up sifoo notworthy.gif

it gives me some clues coz i havnt run more than 20 laps here. LOL! we'll see what is going to happen, good luck all.. icon_rolleyes.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 22 2008, 08:18 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 22 2008, 08:09 PM)
o0o0..

ok, thanx for clearing this up sifoo notworthy.gif

it gives me some clues coz i havnt run more than 20 laps here. LOL! we'll see what is going to happen, good luck all.. icon_rolleyes.gif
I almost missed the race today. Fortunately a scheduled meeting was postponed tomorrow morning. But I will be like a weak log tomorrow.

Camel, seniors of msr understands pretty well the need to run longer stint in practice without stopping, not only it trains your muscle memory, but subtle changes to the setup will make you feel it immediately because it's not in the muscle memory before.

What? your muscle have memories? I must have been dreaming tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 22 2008, 08:19 PM
camel90
post Feb 22 2008, 10:51 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Feb 22 2008, 08:18 PM)
I almost missed the race today. Fortunately a scheduled meeting was postponed tomorrow morning. But I will be like a weak log tomorrow.

Camel, seniors of msr understands pretty well the need to run longer stint in practice without stopping, not only it trains your muscle memory, but subtle changes to the setup will make you feel it immediately because it's not in the muscle memory before.

What? your muscle have memories? I must have been dreaming  tongue.gif
i know practice make perfect. hehehe, i realised how lack i did for this track. LOL shakehead.gif

nice race all. sorry i get out from the server while the race is still on after my crash caused me to lost right front tyre and engine dead. i know it against the rule but i will not do it during our real race. i promise.

i make many moron mistakes today :
*too fast during formation lap ->front bumper gone, start from pit lane
*lost concentration after 20 laps ->front bumper gone, make another unnecessary pit stop
*lost concentration after 35 laps->front bumper gone, right front tyre gone, engine dead

definately will learn from these. LOL shakehead.gif

anyway, congratz all icon_rolleyes.gif

our offical first race is coming!! one more week, drivers!! be prepared!!

This post has been edited by camel90: Feb 22 2008, 10:57 PM
edison_84
post Feb 22 2008, 11:06 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Finally race finish....
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

ir1z
post Feb 22 2008, 11:13 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

damn crap the game HANGED on me with 5 minutes left *^&#%$(&^%@$^@#
Madnoren
post Feb 22 2008, 11:15 PM

28 posts

Congrate all.

Test Race Result:

http://www.malaysiansimracers.com/madnoren/Mills/index.html

This post has been edited by Madnoren: Feb 22 2008, 11:16 PM
ir1z
post Feb 22 2008, 11:18 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

link tak leh bukak madnor...
maranello55
post Feb 22 2008, 11:19 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

PCcrazy rules again!!
Acid attack!!!
LOL...I was closing in Acid after my first pitstop but i was just a complete joke here in long stint and Acid pace was mesmerizing....I got all my tyre choice wrong in the first stint and when i got it rite in the 2nd stint, i am mysteriously slow at slow corners...braking feels funny and the car just wont go anymore.

Congrats camel, cyborg and iriz.....how was it hehehe. Edison havent u finish a race before? lol

One week left...
Madnoren
post Feb 22 2008, 11:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 22 2008, 11:18 PM)
link tak leh bukak madnor...
boleh, cuba try lagi.

maranello55
post Feb 22 2008, 11:23 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Madnor, sorry...i think i need to run windows repair..this is the second time rfactor crashed while i try to exit the game.

Nothing is logged...damn
edison_84
post Feb 22 2008, 11:23 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 22 2008, 11:19 PM)
PCcrazy rules again!!
Acid attack!!!
LOL...I was closing in Acid after my first pitstop but i was just a complete joke here in long stint and Acid pace was mesmerizing....I got all my tyre choice wrong in the first stint and when i got it rite in the 2nd stint, i am mysteriously slow at slow corners...braking feels funny and the car just wont go anymore.

Congrats camel, cyborg and iriz.....how was it hehehe. Edison havent u finish a race before? lol

One week left...
At lap 45 or 46, lost my concentration at corner after 1st sector blush.gif

TSevoHahn
post Feb 22 2008, 11:29 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

OT : kami di TS fragnetics... buang 8888
Madnoren
post Feb 22 2008, 11:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 22 2008, 11:23 PM)
Madnor, sorry...i think i need to run windows repair..this is the second time rfactor crashed while i try to exit the game.

Nothing is logged...damn
ok uploading the replay now.

maranello55
post Feb 22 2008, 11:33 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

err...Shah LYN rfactor league is open for registration.

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:00 PM