18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 5 - BMW M3 GTR CUP, Round 6 : Zandvoort - 18/4/08

maranello55
post Feb 15 2008, 11:26 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I got windows runtime error after trying to go back to the pits rite after crossing the finish line....

Endurance to the max....75 mins non-stop pure racing....nice close racing between me, madnoren n pitt. But after my first pitstop i had a drive-thru penalty for speeding...

PCcrazy is crazily quick....it'll take something special to beat him this season.

Great attendance all! Cyborgr...wut hapend lol?

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:31 pmCan anyone upload the race log file for me? Coz rfactor crashed on me, i dont have the log file.

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 15 2008, 11:31 PM
maranello55
post Feb 15 2008, 11:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:32 PM)
indeed great race. this is offically my first race with u guys. thanx, really teach me a lot about racing. hahaha...in qualify do some stupid mistake caused me to get last position. LOL sweat.gif

nevertheless its indeed a great race. sorry to evo for banging him at beginning of the race. and edison,soze and acid. i know u guys faster at my back. really2 sweating just to stay in front of u all even for one corner. LOL..hahaha...

cheerz all. sorry if i make any stupid move. just let me know ok, i wont do it again in next race. peace icon_rolleyes.gif
No worries mate....learn from mistakes....at least ure aware that ure making it...some ppl are unaware and couldnt even care abt mistakes.

And if anyone kind enough to upload the replay too...hihi....
My XP is abit unstable after changing mobo. Have to do windows repair later
maranello55
post Feb 15 2008, 11:40 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(hollowbean @ Feb 15 2008, 08:30 PM)
Hi all!
just  managed to get myself a rfactor  rclxm9.gif

hopefully i can get in time join u guys!
Welcome hollowbean... rclxms.gif

Another G25 runner! rclxms.gif Im

Be sure to check out our league rules and regulation on post #1 smile.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(Madnoren @ Feb 15 2008, 11:40 PM)
True, his really flying, unstoppable.... tongue.gif

We need more juice Mara !!!!!!!!!!

Good race all.
U give us some juice la...u towkay oren wut....HAHAHA

Edison....female tag?? wub.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 15 2008, 11:43 PM
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 12:04 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Thanks Evo....madnoren....
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 12:12 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

O dear...even my motec is not logged....uwaaaaaa...

I think ive grown some arms muscle after tonites race and lost few kilos......LOL
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 12:02 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Feb 16 2008, 11:58 AM)
Server now running @ Opatija Croatia for fun before the Round 1 start, download the latest track released from rfactorcentral smile.gif
Danke boss...thanks for the replay too rclxms.gif

Camel...keep it up. Ure doing good...Edison too, post more kewl youtube vids...hihi smile.gif
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 12:11 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 16 2008, 12:05 PM)
hurmm guys. round 1 which track? announced already? if so, im sorry coz i dunno sweat.gif
Not yet announced....will announce the season schedule together will race rules. 90 minutes race or 24 hrs...LOL
I better start looking for a propoer seat or else LOL.
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 12:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 16 2008, 12:13 PM)
sorry arr aku dah abih donlot, so camner just cop and paster ker file dlm tue kat dir install rfactor? or do i have to do something else?
Just Run the exe i think?

Sorry i forgot...if not just extract the files into the directories...
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 01:03 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 16 2008, 12:50 PM)
waa i copy paste all the file and had to renew my license to goes to waste one time of the five chance given.......
Yupppp....no choice...have to re-activate sweat.gif
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 04:36 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Feb 16 2008, 03:38 PM)
Download cars and tracks from HOF rfactorcentral. Try the realfeel too, but read the notepad before you judge anything from plugins and ask around.

Anyway welcome n feel free to ask if you need any help on tuning equipment.
We have some tips posted in our own forum smile.gif

http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/

As for rFactor, read the game manual...its good enough to get u started and will answer most of the question abt the game - navigation, features and stuff etc.
And dont forget to check out our league rules on post #1. smile.gif

Added on February 16, 2008, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 16 2008, 01:34 PM)
how to create skin for the cars?

p/s: which car and track to download from rfcatorcentral?
Izznatta is our skin master...hihi..u can PM him on how u want ur skin to be...but he is a busy guy. He'll do one for sure smile.gif

Have u got the MSR league MOD link?

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 16 2008, 04:39 PM
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 11:41 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Feb 16 2008, 11:18 PM)
Mara, there is an Istanbul testing session tonight? Or not. Where is pitt
http://download.yousendit.com/D723EA1F17FC8B6F

Others pls dload.
Yes of course...ehem2....I'll pm u the server details in a minute...

Pitt?? After i crashed into him at the finish line, MIA until now...LOL
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 11:54 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Feb 16 2008, 11:42 PM)
I think he is dead. You must have hit him too hard.
OMG...

We test using FSONE.... aight?

Added on February 16, 2008, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 16 2008, 11:47 PM)
whoaa.....M3 structure not so good eh? aiseh...so sad. where his car sent to? i want to take his halfcut G25 laugh.gif

the testing server? isit our dedicate server or personal one?
I kawtim with the kedai pototng tauke di, even before the race start. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 16 2008, 11:55 PM
maranello55
post Feb 16 2008, 11:56 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Feb 16 2008, 11:55 PM)
MMG la...
MMG demo?

The rest?
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 12:02 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Feb 16 2008, 11:55 PM)
MMG la...
I think we are testing the track...better do it with something we are familiar with. I dont want to get confused between testing track and mod.
Wut u guys think?
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 12:04 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

new IP...

Pls use our new password.

Added on February 17, 2008, 12:05 am
QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:03 AM)
anything i can. hahaha..just tell me what i need to install to test. then walaaa im in biggrin.gif

anyway, i think better solve one thing at a time biggrin.gif
camel u got FSONE installed?

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 17 2008, 12:05 AM
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 12:10 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:08 AM)
i think i hav. i havnt remove the file yet from preparation for last race of season 4.

will check it out. y?
Dont wanna give ya too much troble joining a test session
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 01:36 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 17 2008, 08:43 AM)
p/s: really need help choosing what to donwload, and where to get the BMW's u guys using from?
UGPM bro! smile.gif
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 01:52 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Feb 17 2008, 01:44 AM)
sori bros tak join test race - aku tak sempat practice - so malas nak join, lg pun tgh spend some time on project momo FF

finally managed to fix the main parts together, it runs ok with FF off but with FF on - quick steering corrections were disaster, gearing miss and wheel will not center well
FF wheel nih mmg bising - sakit gigi - need gettin used to

btw im lost on the FF setting
effect strength - ?
spring effects - ?
damper effects - ?
centering spring - ?
what values u guys use
how about in game?  rfactor

so far with FF i can only feel resistance - meaning steering harder to turn, dun feel any variations, no rumble strips effects???

edit:  TQ in advance
Kimi!!!
This can be useful to any of the newcomers too...CyborgR, Camel, ir1z and Hollowbean. smile.gif

PCcrazy has posted a guide in setting up a g25 in our official forum...smile.gif

http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=10

I, on the other hand have posted a basic guide how to setup the FFB plugin, RealFeelFFB to add to the realism instead of the stock rfactor FFB.
For ir1z and Hollowbean,
http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewtopic.php?t=5

Added on February 17, 2008, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(ir1z @ Feb 17 2008, 08:43 AM)
rfactor  would need read my clutch, break and throttle pedal why is that
U mean rfactor is not reading ur pedals?

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 17 2008, 02:01 PM
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 06:59 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

U had ur chances many times before in this league already and u failed to prove urself. If ure in need of races, they are hundreds of other leagues that u can try and join.

p/s : ur track selection above doesnt really say that u need to race...more than u need to crash.
maranello55
post Feb 17 2008, 08:10 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Feb 17 2008, 07:23 PM)
yup...but i did pm u right the deal. the track above just for fun...not for serius race..
Like i said....u had ur chances. One reason why ure not taken seriously in LYN is because ure incapable of understanding a simple sentence....like 'u had ur chances'. I dunno how many times i will have to repeat myself but ur deal of banning u forever if u do one more stupid mistake is a sign of your own stupidity. We all make mistakes, but its a stupid mistake if u failed to learn from it and u have done plenty of those here in MSR. It is ur inability to learn and aware of ur own mistakes....not ur tendency of making mistakes that worries us.

U had 23 race starts with MSR...that is more than half the amount of the number of races me and madnoren have in total. (Including when u were acting as O'connor). Thats more than enough chances dont u think? Every MSR member tried, and really try to help u from the very beginning to improve but u took it for granted. Plus, it is ur unappreciation towards the members of MSR when publically lied to us twice about ur duplicate accounts. Seriously i dont think that u are taking MSR seriously.

What i suggest you to do now is try to start over with another league, learn the arts of driving and racing properly (if they have the patience to handle a person like you). If u really want to race with MSR and serious in simracing, you would go do that and come back to us with prove that ure really serious in being serious in racing.....like u have said urself.

Understooded?

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:57 AM