126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 5 - BMW M3 GTR CUP, Round 6 : Zandvoort - 18/4/08

edison_84
post Mar 29 2008, 12:21 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 29 2008, 12:15 AM)
First of all, welcome back to our boss madnoren. How are things bro? I always have respected his commitment in any situation.

Secondly and rightly so...EDISON's is second!! congrats bro...u have endured the hardest race ever. kudos...

Thirdly, PC...uve let me down bro...i was looking forward for da race of my life. But i can understand duty calls.
And Pitt...wut happened?

Finally.....ive encountered this error for the fourth time now. I dont understand...i suspect my ram has got something to do with it.

Can someone pls upload the replay and the results files? The results file can be found with the latest date and time in E:\program files\rFactor\UserData\LOG\Results

thank you, but just lucky.. biggrin.gif
2nd place just lucky, cause pccrazy got duty, pitt with engine problem, dzariq spun at 1st corner, madnoren didn't prepare well and ryugan didn't join the race.
maranello55
post Mar 29 2008, 12:23 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Mar 29 2008, 12:19 AM)
err nazirull, maybe somethin to do with realfeel(?)

congrats to the podium finishers [great drive edi]
On the last race i copy pasta the realfeel .ini from my old rfactor...and the error happened...so i re-installed realfeelplugin with new config but today its still happens. I suspect ram la really. I'll run memtest la later.

im hosting teamspeak at 124.13.67.239 password macam biasa.

Added on March 29, 2008, 12:30 am
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 29 2008, 12:21 AM)
thank you, but just lucky.. biggrin.gif
2nd place just lucky, cause pccrazy got duty, pitt with engine problem, dzariq spun at 1st corner, madnoren didn't prepare well and ryugan didn't join the race.
But uve got to be close enough to take advantage of luck. and that alone takes something really. Congrats again.

Dzariq....lost connection? ur line?

Added on March 29, 2008, 12:36 amMy right arm and shoulder hurts...

Added on March 29, 2008, 12:40 amRound 3 - Macau

Race result courtesy of edison_84

http://malaysiansimracers.com/S5/R3-Macau/index.html

This post has been edited by maranello55: Mar 29 2008, 12:40 AM
CyborgR
post Mar 29 2008, 12:48 AM

348 posts

haih..ok thanks for da info edison, i was trying to secure in da 3rd place while u were chasing me, n then my damn steering start to run out centre , when it come more serious, i couldnt turn in the tight corner n i bang...that it....after all da hard training sad.gif no luck...no mood..finish my beer n sleep... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Mar 29 2008, 12:49 AM
KeyserSoze
post Mar 29 2008, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(azrink @ Mar 29 2008, 12:10 AM)
to soze n ronMd.

i'didn't get any blue flag at the end of the race. i've move aside but nobady overtake me. anyway sorry if i've done wrong. nxt time i'll be more carefull
U shud aware of your position, who's infront and who's behind u(clearly shows in the laptimes on your screen doh.gif ). On the last lap, u were in position 5th and I'm in position 3rd.
Yes I did try to overtake u at the U turn but you wouldn't let me.

Then I tried again at the last turn, still u blocked me doh.gif

And because of this I nearly lost my position bcoz RonMD was in 4th position trailing close behind me sweat.gif
Please view the replay, then u can see where you done wrong. Learn from this bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 29, 2008, 12:58 am
QUOTE(azrink @ Mar 29 2008, 12:14 AM)
thats what i mean. i didn't get any spotter information nor blue flag la bro. it was at the last 2 straight. i didn't get anything.

p/s i already have my flag and spotter on already
Maybe this is bcoz the race time is over hmm.gif

Can Admin clarify on this? TQ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by KeyserSoze: Mar 29 2008, 12:58 AM
edison_84
post Mar 29 2008, 12:59 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Mar 29 2008, 12:48 AM)
haih..ok thanks for da info edison, i was trying to secure in da 3rd place while u were chasing me, n then my damn steering start to run out centre , when it come more serious, i couldnt turn in the tight corner n i bang...that it....after all da hard training sad.gif no luck...no mood..finish my beer n sleep...  rclxub.gif
time to get G25.. brows.gif
Did you configure your wheel at wingman controller before play rF?
Bought your momo how long already?

azrink
post Mar 29 2008, 12:59 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Mar 29 2008, 12:50 AM)
U shud aware of your position, who's infront and who's behind u(clearly shows in the laptimes on your screen doh.gif ). On the last lap, u were in position 5th and I'm in position 3rd.
Yes I did try to overtake u at the U turn but you wouldn't let me.

Then I tried again at the last turn, still u blocked me doh.gif

And because of this I nearly lost my position bcoz RonMD was in 4th position trailing close behind me sweat.gif
Please view the replay, then u can see where you done wrong. Learn from this bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
ayo... sori la bro. like i said, i'didnt notice u until the 2 last corner. as there ar no indication. just a glimpse of ur car only. anyway whats done is done. next time i'll be more carefull.

salam

p/s nasib baik aku sempat sampai kluang mara. sampai pn dah nak pukul 9mlm. ujan plak tu. anyway congrats. nampak gaya letih la aku congrat ko. terrer sgt asik monang jo. yg penting aku dpt abis race. not bad considering, 1/2 hr of practice only. nxt time i will not forget to bring my wheel back to seremban.
CyborgR
post Mar 29 2008, 01:02 AM

348 posts

quite sometime d la... sad.gif crazy 1 la the momo..last time is cannot full throttle then now fix d, now to centre prob...when it start to run out centre abit i already start panic sad.gif ..then start to pressure d the steerin lari satu side liao..try to tahan d...haih..nvm la just no luck for today...
also don wan mention it d, its a great race, i strongly believe practise make perfect... been train hard for these track
will work harder on next track..

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Mar 29 2008, 01:03 AM
dzariq
post Mar 29 2008, 01:07 AM

152 posts

after formation lap i forgot to set brake bias to normal..so i went too deep into 3rd corner locking my brakes..got back into track in 4th position behind pitt..but got hit by cyborgr at the back..sending me to the tail of the pack..managed to chase back but suddenly lost connection while behind soze..hmm.so frustrating..
CyborgR
post Mar 29 2008, 01:11 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Mar 29 2008, 01:07 AM)
after formation lap i forgot to set brake bias to normal..so i went too deep into 3rd corner locking my brakes..got back into track in 4th position behind pitt..but got hit by cyborgr at the back..sending me to the tail of the pack..managed to chase back but suddenly lost connection while behind soze..hmm.so frustrating..
sorry bro didnt mean to hit u, i was already slidin in...got kiss on ur bac a lil

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Mar 29 2008, 01:13 AM
maranello55
post Mar 29 2008, 01:12 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Soze and Azrink - highly likely that flags no more after race finish. But it really shouldnt be like that. Azrink, u should be aware of track position. Its ok bro. Just learn from the mistakes. Congrats for the well deseverve podium, soze. And a great 5th for azrink. It shows ur level of commitment and interest when u can rush back to Kluang to race. smile.gif

Anyway, anyone can lodge an official complaint for admin/marshal to investigate further.
KeyserSoze
post Mar 29 2008, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Mar 29 2008, 12:11 AM)
Congrate Mara, Edison & Soze.

Fuhhh.....no luck tonight.
Thank you. Nasib je tuh brows.gif Ramai yg terrer2 terkeluar nod.gif All I did was to finish the race with no major damages icon_idea.gif Tapi kira menang lottery tmpt ke-3 lerr...LOL

maranello55
post Mar 29 2008, 01:19 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Cyborg...practice dont make perfect. Perfect practice make perfect.
Ive learned to cut time practicing by understanding wuts going on (the car setup, the track and strategy) better after each and every race. So perhaps I would approach the next one with better understanding.

Every corner I take during practice, I acknowledge wut the car is trying to tell me thru FFB, visual and audio cue. Then i reflect that by changing the setup accordingly (im constantly learning what a change in a car setup can do). Then , it is important to be consistent (eventhough the laptime is slow). Coz by doing this, its shows that i understand the car and my way around the track and only by this, i can be aware of any changes i make to the car.

mars, pls comment on ur first race with us....how was it?

Bravo all...we are growing as a great simrace community..keep it up!
TSevoHahn
post Mar 29 2008, 01:29 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Standings!

edison is improving quickly smile.gif
ir1z
post Mar 29 2008, 01:44 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

waa u guys sure enjoyed yaa tonite......damn maxis wireless. Skrg baru nak ok
CyborgR
post Mar 29 2008, 10:06 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 29 2008, 01:19 AM)
Cyborg...practice dont make perfect. Perfect practice make perfect.
Ive learned to cut time practicing by understanding wuts going on (the car setup, the track and strategy) better after each and every race. So perhaps I would approach the next one with better understanding.

Every corner I take during practice, I acknowledge wut the car is trying to tell me thru FFB, visual and audio cue. Then i reflect that by changing the setup accordingly (im constantly learning what a change in a car setup can do). Then , it is important to be consistent (eventhough the laptime is slow). Coz by doing this, its shows that i understand the car and my way around the track and only by this, i can be aware of any changes i make to the car.

mars, pls comment on ur first race with us....how was it?

Bravo all...we are growing as a great simrace community..keep it up!
wokey got what u mean =)

btw edison, u mention when we got stop n go penalty, we hav to choose the pit options there.. but i think i got did that, when i go stop n go for the 1st time , the STOP/GO meter is 1 laps then bcome 0 laps..doesnt it mean that i already face my penalty?

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Mar 29 2008, 10:38 AM
edison_84
post Mar 29 2008, 10:57 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Sorry for the delay,
macau vcr.
http://www.2shared.com/fadmin/3059182/ba1a9daa/macau.rar
ryugan
post Mar 29 2008, 11:37 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 28 2008, 10:58 PM)
LOL!

no luck from me.

my fps before qualify is about 9. and i dunno where is wrong. so just retire as i cant even steer without banging the wall. LOL!

gona change mobo,proc and ram tomorrow or day after.

and bro ryugan, y didnt join tonight? job?
lol i din see ur post..
yup , job @ critical state, requires me to witness all da tests sweat.gif
next week i'm full available in race/online

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 29 2008, 10:57 AM)
congrats to da podium finisher. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
waa edison, flex.gif , beware guys, edison is 'rising'
n congrats to all, to da new comer, hope u enjoy da battle last nite,

This post has been edited by ryugan: Mar 29 2008, 12:29 PM
edison_84
post Mar 29 2008, 11:49 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Mar 29 2008, 10:06 AM)
wokey got what u mean =)

btw edison, u mention when we got stop n go penalty, we hav to choose the pit options there.. but i think i got did that, when i go stop n go for the 1st time , the STOP/GO meter is 1 laps then bcome 0 laps..doesnt it mean that i already face my penalty?
Guess that x laps mean remaining laps for you for stop/go penalty before the game DQ you from race.
Try to prevent penalty, cause rF penalty policy very blur. tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 29 2008, 12:52 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

anybody tried the F1RFT 2008 mod yet? Hungarian mod but the car is quite nice. Altho the physics is a bit weird
CyborgR
post Mar 29 2008, 01:15 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 29 2008, 11:49 AM)
Guess that x laps mean remaining laps for you for stop/go penalty before the game DQ you from race.
Try to prevent penalty, cause rF penalty policy very blur. tongue.gif
wokey, yalo..too kan cheong to go off pit that time after u had overtake me XD will not got the same mistake again

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:51 AM