My Fav MONSTROUS MOvies

QuickFire
post Jan 21 2008, 06:18 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 21 2008, 06:12 PM)
how do you know cloverfield is good when it's not even out yet? Analyzing a movie based on trailers and it's plot outline doesn't work. Eg, Tomb Raider, Day After Tomorrow, Tomb Raider 2. Or is cloverfield out in malaysia already?
it's out here. laugh.gif

you in the uk?
QuickFire
post Jan 23 2008, 11:03 AM

2,867 posts

The Thing and The Fly were not B-grade movies lah... how can you say that to my fave horror movie ever?? tongue.gif
QuickFire
post Jan 27 2008, 08:12 PM

2,867 posts

I've watched Spielberg's War of the Worlds four times, twice in the cinema. Firts two times in the cinema I was very pleased with it. Then I watched it on dvd two years later and found it disappointing. Saw it again a few weeks ago and this time I found it very entertaining again.

I think most people hated it for the ending. I thought the ending was okay since that was how it ended in the book... but I didnt appreciate the fact that they didn't kill robbie off! That sucked.

Everything before that was damn entertaining. Many 'spielberg' moments, though I did wish for once that he would show a bit more of the battles rather than having the camera rotate around the family all the while. Also, some of the best CGI and explosions ever.

0.0161sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 PM