4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

OMG! PS3 Got Yellow Lights YLOD same as Xbox 360, YLOD = Yellow light Of Death

snipersnake
post Jan 21 2008, 11:08 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yelow light..is this not regarding hdd problem? maybe go away with hdd replacement? sometimes i wonder if one uses any braincell before copy pasta from another forum. ah how can i bother, one have not even SMELLED the ps3. I find it ironic, the 3RODs threads were opened buy those who actually were hit by the disaster, but this thread,..haha..

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jan 21 2008, 11:10 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jan 21 2008, 11:25 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

LOL! one console only la... not like Xbox 360... Joystiq had all their console giving problem and sent to workshop except for 1...
dark lenanza
post Jan 21 2008, 11:39 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 21 2008, 10:27 AM)
for ps3 40G
wat i heard
the manufactor is the same as manufactor (for production of machine not developer) for 360
propably the component using also same
now i remember
foxcom is the manufactor or the supplier for parts used in 360
now they were assign to do for ps3 40G cozto reduce the cost and cut off the price
darquarma
post Jan 21 2008, 12:10 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jan 21 2008, 11:39 AM)
now i remember
foxcom is the manufactor or the supplier for parts used in 360
now they were assign to do for ps3 40G cozto reduce the cost and cut off the price
It's not the parts of the 360 that's flawed, it's the design.
dark lenanza
post Jan 21 2008, 12:53 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

yeah but can u read the part where it is saying
that rrod is a part of digital backbone
like thermal paste,soldering anode lead,resistor,transistor,ic..and so on??
DjiNn
post Jan 21 2008, 01:03 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

This one Small case for playstation3 la,

the first batch of playstation3 all mostly kena the dead lens remember?

this is consider the rarest case for the playstation3
unknowns
post Jan 21 2008, 02:38 PM

17 posts

this happened to my 40 gb PS3 just after 2 weeks of purchase. sent it back to SG and got it replaced with a new model, so everything in my HDD all hilang.
so yeap, this vid is authentic in case any1 doubts it.
snipersnake
post Jan 21 2008, 02:41 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that confirms it was a hdd issue.
rhoyo
post Jan 21 2008, 02:43 PM

-
2,800 posts

YLOD no big deal . this is RARE .. compare to rings rings of fire .
corez
post Jan 21 2008, 02:47 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

A bit OT about the video. How come the background sound got sound like the 'hantu' Ju'on? Damn scary wei.
Is it the harddisk sound?
snipersnake
post Jan 21 2008, 02:54 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

the hantu possesed the HDD. thats why.
nakata101
post Jan 21 2008, 02:58 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 21 2008, 02:47 PM)
A bit OT about the video. How come the background sound got sound like the 'hantu' Ju'on? Damn scary wei.
Is it the harddisk sound?
The sound is from his camera. The Ju'on kid gonna come out to stole his ps3??? laugh.gif
corez
post Jan 21 2008, 03:10 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 21 2008, 02:54 PM)
the hantu possesed the HDD. thats why.
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:58 PM)
The sound is from his camera. The Ju'on kid gonna come out to stole his ps3???  laugh.gif
Next time TS better do warning about the video lah, I watch this yesterday nite scary tongue.gif
TSbEaSt WaRs
post Jan 21 2008, 03:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 21 2008, 04:10 PM)
Next time TS better do warning about the video lah, I watch this yesterday nite scary  tongue.gif
Sorry about that i should rate that movie 18SX hahahahaha drool.gif

bose00
post Jan 21 2008, 03:26 PM

214 posts

the led blinks is the error detection.
the number of blink will tells you what is the error. then it will automatically shutdown to prevent hardware failure.

this is common in electronics design. at least we know ps3 has error detection/protection circuit in it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bose00: Jan 21 2008, 03:30 PM
thurtin
post Jan 21 2008, 03:38 PM

277 posts

i heard someone's (jaylike) ps3 kena hdmi port problem. no picture! fairly new machine!
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jan 21 2008, 03:39 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:25 AM)
LOL! one console only la... not like Xbox 360... Joystiq had all their console giving problem and sent to workshop except for 1...
Funniest thing about Joystiq was, iirc, the one guy whose 360 didnt conk out had his Wii die on him.
nate_nightroad
post Jan 21 2008, 03:45 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

i'm just worried tat Wii will have green light of death....GLOD.

when all of them stack up,we got a mini traffic light...
futz
post Jan 21 2008, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 21 2008, 03:45 PM)
i'm just worried tat Wii will have green light of death....GLOD.

when all of them stack up,we got a mini traffic light...
hahaha... laugh.gif
ar188
post Jan 21 2008, 05:36 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 21 2008, 03:10 PM)
Next time TS better do warning about the video lah, I watch this yesterday nite scary  tongue.gif
liddat also scary, after accidently pass you GGW2 blu-ray how? will scared or not? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0205sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:12 PM