im thinkin of gettin a psp but im not sure whether the psp is worth the money.....i started this thread to get feedbacks from any psp users out there...ty =)
comments on PSP slim n lite
Jan 20 2008, 02:52 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
8 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
im thinkin of gettin a psp but im not sure whether the psp is worth the money.....i started this thread to get feedbacks from any psp users out there...ty =)
Jan 20 2008, 03:14 PM
50 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur (Genting klang) |
PSP ok la can play free game can watch movie ok what but slim i dont know the best thing about psp slim is u can plug in to TV and play. psp fat is almost the same but better buy cause made in japan if u buy slim is made in china.
Jan 20 2008, 03:27 PM
3,639 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
in the next few firmwares,there will be skype for slim only and the ability to play divx movies!
Jan 20 2008, 03:32 PM
Jan 20 2008, 03:36 PM
u need to buy a special earphone and mic for it...now psp can play internet radio!i listen to it everyday!
Jan 20 2008, 04:08 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
PSP slim has greater display than the rest of the Fat PSP, regardless it's made in china
it's reposition of speakers to the front has improve the acoustic features it's analog stick has improved magnificently, along with other face buttons it's drawbacks are more fragile, more prone to be bricked [remember to backup the NAND] |
Jan 20 2008, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 20 2008, 04:08 PM) PSP slim has greater display than the rest of the Fat PSP, regardless it's made in china what are its disadvantages of being made in china???it's reposition of speakers to the front has improve the acoustic features it's analog stick has improved magnificently, along with other face buttons it's drawbacks are more fragile, more prone to be bricked [remember to backup the NAND] |
Jan 20 2008, 07:06 PM
83 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 20 2008, 04:08 PM) PSP slim has greater display than the rest of the Fat PSP, regardless it's made in china I can concur about the display. I've tested my fat PSP beside my dad's Slim & Light, and I noticed considerably less ghosting on the Slim.it's reposition of speakers to the front has improve the acoustic features it's analog stick has improved magnificently, along with other face buttons it's drawbacks are more fragile, more prone to be bricked [remember to backup the NAND] I'd advise the TS to get the Slim. Opting for predecessors is rarely ever wise, especially when it comes to consoles that receive sporadic updates and additional features. This post has been edited by darquarma: Jan 20 2008, 07:08 PM |
Jan 20 2008, 08:23 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
Jan 20 2008, 10:58 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
PsP Slim i got 1 last week,my reviews are.
1. Compare to the "fat" version Psp Slim is way better bcoz they were like as light as cotton. 2.U can download games from the World Wide Web. 3.More Updates can be compacted to Slim 4.More Accessories can be used by Slim Cons: 1.OverHeat very fast 2. too light mayb can fly away(just kidding) 3.no more cons for Psp Slim ok that's my comment hope u get 1 =X |
Jan 20 2008, 11:04 PM
72,895 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
PSP Slim for the win! I own one now and I am really happy for it, it worths my every single penny spent on it.
It is my most faithful entertainment portable handheld. From gaming to video/movie/drama to music and sometimes surfing WiFi with it. With the latest update of custom firmware, I am ready for Internet Radio, it rocks! So, in short, I am loving it to the maximum! |
Jan 20 2008, 11:38 PM
393 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Rewind @ Jan 20 2008, 10:58 PM) PsP Slim i got 1 last week,my reviews are. overheat??...izzit...i dun feel any heat...even few hours nhf2 with a fren 1. Compare to the "fat" version Psp Slim is way better bcoz they were like as light as cotton. 2.U can download games from the World Wide Web. 3.More Updates can be compacted to Slim 4.More Accessories can be used by Slim Cons: 1.OverHeat very fast 2. too light mayb can fly away(just kidding) 3.no more cons for Psp Slim ok that's my comment hope u get 1 =X kinda same with his phat psp...in term of heat... actually felt none |
Jan 21 2008, 12:14 AM
366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
may i ask how long is the battery life for slim n fat ??
Jan 21 2008, 12:14 AM
72,895 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(razr_sped @ Jan 20 2008, 11:38 PM) overheat??...izzit...i dun feel any heat...even few hours nhf2 with a fren same i felt none kinda same with his phat psp...in term of heat... actually felt none QUOTE(izglory @ Jan 21 2008, 12:14 AM) Around 5 hours plus for my slim.. |
Jan 21 2008, 01:34 AM
yea i know skype now has homebrew but still in testing stage....
i'm quite optimistic bout divx on psp as divx is already on ps3....but makes me worried about the processing power of psp on divx,just worried bout the frame rate of the movie i dont think overheating is an issue on slim battery life is around 5-6 hours on my slim..... |
Jan 21 2008, 09:11 AM
393 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
around 5hr on mhf2 on multiplayer mode...for my slim
Jan 21 2008, 03:13 PM
960 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Miri..... |
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 21 2008, 01:34 AM) yea i know skype now has homebrew but still in testing stage.... True. But i have a phat. And i'm fine with it. Dont mind upgrading if i have the chance though. Hehe. The Phat is less prone to bricking to custom themes. Thats a pro about that.i'm quite optimistic bout divx on psp as divx is already on ps3....but makes me worried about the processing power of psp on divx,just worried bout the frame rate of the movie i dont think overheating is an issue on slim battery life is around 5-6 hours on my slim..... |
Jan 21 2008, 03:42 PM
with the invention of pandora,bricking is not an issue for slim
Jan 21 2008, 05:46 PM
Jan 21 2008, 09:02 PM
pandora battery...it needs to pair up with magic memory stick to unbrick/downgrade a slim or phat psp
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:03 PM |