Paypal to Malaysia account, how to transfer funds?? To maybank..

bigboy
post Dec 16 2009, 12:09 PM

265 posts

better use debit card instead kredit card,low risk... but yerp currently having problem to add funds, huhu ..need to buy from another people.. just wonder when can add directly from saving acc.....
bigboy
post Dec 16 2009, 12:40 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(S.C.E @ Dec 16 2009, 12:11 PM)
Is western union similiar to paypal?
its not same if not mistaken

western union is for transfer money from/to overseas using the country currency direct to saving account. for example from bank US to maybank,malaysia. my brother once using WO to transfer money from germany to my CIMB..

paypal is internet international account, which the transfer currency is on USD. its use if u want to buying items (mostly). the problem is, at malaysia, we cannot add fund from directly from saving... but we can transfer it to saving..

so if u have frend with paypal at overseas, he can transfer the money to your paypal and then u can transfer it to ur saving.. its just take a time also have xtra caj..

sorry if wrong icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bigboy: Dec 16 2009, 12:45 PM
bigboy
post Dec 16 2009, 11:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 16 2009, 02:06 PM)
When you want to buy something from other people and you are going to pay him/her through Paypal, just add a debit card or credit card into Paypal and Paypal will directly deduct money from the debit card/credit card.
add debit card??? so do u mean i can transfer fund/pay using my dc which ive already linked to paypal??

bigboy
post Dec 16 2009, 11:47 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(syamirc @ Dec 16 2009, 11:29 PM)
Why not just sell the fund???
many ppl will buy...
u can sell it on lelong.com.my
bro..its not what i mean

currently i dun have fund in my account paypal.. so to add funds, i have to buy from other people..so miles told me that i can use my debit card account directly... that what i confused rite

is there any other way to add funds?

bigboy
post Dec 17 2009, 09:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 17 2009, 12:19 AM)
Yes. Correct !
Unfortunately no. Amount will only be deducted right away from your debit card or charged to your credit card.
bro,can show me the way???

i want to try add fund to my paypal using my debit card, my visa pb debit card got money in it.

or else, have to buy from paypal seller,huhu...

bigboy
post Dec 19 2009, 04:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 18 2009, 01:04 AM)
Is your Public Bank debit card a VISA Electron or Day2Day VISA debit card ? You won't be able to add fund into your Paypal. Instead, you just have to make sure you have sufficient fund in your Public Bank account before you try to pay someone through Paypal because Paypal will deduct the money directly from your Public Bank account.
QUOTE(nolie @ Dec 19 2009, 07:38 AM)
you can't add fund to you paypal acc using your debit card boy, but you can transfer fund to another paypal acc if you still got money in your debit card acc, the paypal will directly pull up the money from your debit card acc that link to your paypal acc
oic, so at malaysia, there is no way to add funds to paypal ac from our local bank, rite???

gossshhh.. have to buy fund from paypal seller,uhhh... doh.gif

bigboy
post Dec 20 2009, 10:43 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 19 2009, 06:56 PM)
You can pay by using your credit/debit card directly.
i know that bro tongue.gif

its just that i want to add fund to my paypal acc.. dont want to pay using dc/cc acc...

0.0200sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:30 PM