Worth or not?, 1 storey shoplot for rm 340k

TSsfl
post Jan 19 2008, 11:49 AM, updated 18y ago

93 posts

I planning to buy a 1 storey shoplot (13 year old)for rm 340k n monthly rental can collect rm2400.worth or not?give me some oppinion please....
TSsfl
post Jan 19 2008, 01:01 PM

93 posts

Used is lease hold but this year will transfer to freehold,location is inside taman shoplot but very good 1 cos around 60 shoplot here all shoplot got ppl running business n this shop is surrounding by 3000 housing.Many ppl want to rent this area shoplot but no empty lot

This post has been edited by sfl: Jan 19 2008, 01:04 PM
TSsfl
post Jan 19 2008, 01:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(NaMyzarC @ Jan 19 2008, 01:18 PM)
good rate for the rental, peejay area ?
No,is JB area.

Added on January 19, 2008, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(reflection_C @ Jan 19 2008, 01:15 PM)
You've already have the answer. And it all sound good to me. Make sure it is freehold.
Now freehold is release but the owner say if i buy transfer to free hold fee cost around rm 2k is not include so i decide if buy no need to transfer to free hold cos got 86 year more n maybe i will sell it after 20 year n can save 2k.

This post has been edited by sfl: Jan 19 2008, 01:40 PM
TSsfl
post Jan 19 2008, 02:04 PM

93 posts

Bank loan i think can't get higher cos market value just around rm250k cos this shop at 1995 price for non bumi is rm190k++ for new one.

This post has been edited by sfl: Jan 19 2008, 02:05 PM
TSsfl
post Jan 22 2008, 04:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 20 2008, 09:40 AM)
One important question, is the Rm2400 rental sustainable? survey yourself or the seller told you one?

As long as the conversion of leasehold to freehold doesn't fully completed, can't take for granted. It is very dangerous to persume it will happen or happen smoothly. Please check properly if the leasehold can be changed to free hold one. Don't trust everything to the seller, although the seller might be a honest person, it is always better to check yourself with relevant authorities to verify it.

It is plain not wise just to save up Rm 2k for not converting he leasehold to freehold (if it is really true).

It is always to check through everything properly before commiting, verbal word carries no weight sometimes, black and white paper does.
Bro,many thanks for ur advice,conversion to free hold is true cos all shoplot n house at this area get a free hold conversion letter n many owner has succesfull already rclxms.gif

Added on January 22, 2008, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 19 2008, 11:42 PM)
sfl,

If everything that you said is true, why would the owner sell to begin with?? This sounds too good to be true....

Dreamer
Everything i say confirm true cos i rented this shop from the owner about 7 year n my busines also ok.last 3 year i tell him i wanna buy his shop for rm 300k but he don want so i ask him every year till now he agree but price is rm 350k so i nego till rm 340k ,but market price is around rm 300k for bumi lot,donno worth or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sfl: Jan 22 2008, 05:39 PM
TSsfl
post Jan 30 2008, 01:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jan 28 2008, 11:19 PM)
Maybe you should try to survey around if there is ppl willing to take it up at 2400 already or there is an existing contract, then worth it.

If 2400 is owner tell you without any continuing contract, thats probably a lie. Also, do u live in jb itself? It might be hassle to travel in between to settle rent n stuff
Bro i live in jb n i spend everyday 12 hour at this shop icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsfl
post Jan 30 2008, 08:13 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jan 30 2008, 01:14 PM)
If it's so good and profitable why does the seller wants to sell the lot.
Because i give him high price n i decided to buy this shop liao after CNY rclxms.gif

Added on January 30, 2008, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(weichong @ Jan 30 2008, 05:29 PM)
i thought TS say that he is the one renting the shop for RM2400 and he thinks the shop location is good so he want to buy it?
Yes,i rented this shop about 7 year++ already wink.gif

This post has been edited by sfl: Jan 30 2008, 09:16 PM
TSsfl
post Feb 1 2008, 01:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Feb 1 2008, 11:06 AM)
location please.................
Location at JB rclxms.gif
TSsfl
post Feb 11 2008, 06:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Wukaneld @ Feb 8 2008, 06:32 AM)
I truly believe he is asking for the EXACT location... Nevermind the exact address, just the taman will do...
Tampoi rclxms.gif

0.0208sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 AM