iman_210
post Jul 23 2008, 09:15 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jul 23 2008, 08:57 AM)
[attachmentid=537040][attachmentid=537041]
Mee too....  rclxm9.gif
wah2...me need projector to complete my pariah setup..
aiman04
post Jul 23 2008, 09:15 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jul 23 2008, 09:13 AM)
the die hard 4.0 is in BR format?
Only blu-ray (and a few HDDVDs) can put DTS-HD MA track bro. And the correct term is BD, not BR. tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jul 23 2008, 09:16 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 23 2008, 09:13 AM)
I'm using 1800 which is almost RM4k. My cables alone around RM1k. My 80GB PS3 I bought at RM2.4k (with extra controller, HDMI cable, and 2 games + BD remote).

So that's why I've spent so much. doh.gif
forgot to add....I've my old receiver + some speakers for total of RM1,260...so my total cost only RM7,670!!

even more peasant setup..... tongue.gif sweat.gif
TShtkaki
post Jul 23 2008, 09:39 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 23 2008, 07:38 AM)
OMG! ohmy.gif

Only RM21k in 17 years? I must do check and balance now. I've spent RM12k (not including LCD TV), and I only started this HT hobby seriously in November last year. doh.gif

If I add in my previous display panels (reads: tv), sad.gif passed RM30K mark. sweat.gif

mpyw
post Jul 23 2008, 09:48 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 23 2008, 09:39 AM)
If I add in my previous display panels (reads: tv),  sad.gif  passed RM30K mark. sweat.gif
NOW who is the ELITE HT Taikor/Taukeh here.....

HTkaki,
I need to crank up my Yammy to min -26db to get clear sound for Astro....
If I am alone watching BD at home, I'll crank up the volume to -15db with PCM/dts-ma and -12bd for TrueHD
Does this mean that my V861's 105W power not good enough for me??? especially if I matrix the 5.1 to 7.1....I think the per channel power goes down really bad for the V861 to drive 8 speakers...maybe only around 50-60W per channel for 7.1
Demn....no marney to change receiver liao lar.... cry.gif
jwyj
post Jul 23 2008, 09:50 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 23 2008, 09:08 AM)
Bro, not worried stacking the PS3 on top of the Poneer ar? The PS3 is 7kg one. sweat.gif
The pioneer is too light so need something to hold it down. smile.gif
arremie
post Jul 23 2008, 10:02 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 23 2008, 07:38 AM)
OMG! ohmy.gif

Only RM21k in 17 years? I must do check and balance now. I've spent RM12k (not including LCD TV), and I only started this HT hobby seriously in November last year. doh.gif
I started November last year also and already spent about 18k so far. Estimated to shoot up to 21k soon once I get my BD player sweat.gif
jwyj
post Jul 23 2008, 10:09 AM

H
1,006 posts

Celebrites Galleries

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jwyj
post Jul 23 2008, 10:12 AM

H
1,006 posts

More.. how's their skin tone. smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
rx330
post Jul 23 2008, 10:29 AM

11,808 posts

jwyj, i know u got other sources to show skin tone lar... brows.gif
megatron007
post Jul 23 2008, 02:17 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 23 2008, 09:48 AM)

HTkaki,
If I am alone watching BD at home, I'll crank up the volume to -15db with PCM/dts-ma and -12bd for TrueHD
Does this mean that my V861's 105W power not good enough for me??? especially if I matrix the 5.1 to 7.1....I think the per channel power goes down really bad for the V861 to drive 8 speakers...maybe only around 50-60W per channel for 7.1
waaa .. i crank normally to -20/-18 or -16/-15 for sum syiok or quiet movie

for dobi TRU HD... ya la ..have to crank to -16/-12 tat range la

jwyj
post Jul 23 2008, 04:00 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 23 2008, 10:29 AM)
Ah.. those rclxub.gif rclxub.gif let me check those up hmm.gif
rx330
post Jul 23 2008, 04:05 PM

11,808 posts

kekekekke
TShtkaki
post Jul 23 2008, 06:57 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 23 2008, 09:48 AM)

HTkaki,

I feel you, taukeh tongue.gif

My previous Denon AVR is serously lacking power (90W), which I only realised upon getting my new toys. Now, running 6.1. When I cranked my 1800 to 24dB, my wife made noise downstair as she was watching Astro. Did I mentioned that my surr speakers really come alive? whistling.gif

Taukeh, buy lah.

p.s: for the record, I aint ELITE as being claimed by some parties blush.gif tongue.gif

More.. how's their skin tone.  smile.gif

Fuyoo, Full HD pj in da house notworthy.gif

rx330
post Jul 24 2008, 09:19 AM

11,808 posts

yadayadayada tongue.gif
aiman04
post Jul 24 2008, 09:29 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Htkaki, do yu have iPod/iPhone? You can get an iPod dock to connect to the 1800, and listen to the songs using in your setup. biggrin.gif
jwyj
post Jul 24 2008, 09:44 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 23 2008, 10:29 AM)

This not bad.

rx330
post Jul 24 2008, 09:47 AM

11,808 posts

only this meh..... i tot i pass u something more powderful?
fentanyl
post Jul 24 2008, 10:11 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 24 2008, 09:29 AM)
Htkaki, do yu have iPod/iPhone? You can get an iPod dock to connect to the 1800, and listen to the songs using in your setup. biggrin.gif
Where can I get the iPod dock? How much is it? hmm.gif

rx330
post Jul 24 2008, 10:19 AM

11,808 posts

fentan, ur amp simi brand?

40 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:52 PM