Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)

wind01
post Apr 13 2008, 11:38 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

I see tht the HWM freebies getting more coverage than other "real" feedback from the fair like bargain & promo item. I do read with amusement on some point raised by forumers.

Exhibitors queue early
I think this is fair as tht should be 1 of the previledge being a 'worker' in the fair. As long as they (the worker dun cut queue) dun cut queue...it's fair. They are after all a valid customer. U may think this this is unfair, but it's the fact of life. Eg. U r working for Canon & they offer promo item before releasing it to public...u thing u would decline that offer & wait for the official launching...in the name of fairness ? If u do, I call it stupid. Called it staff benefit, perks for wht u r into, advantage...etc...it happen everywhere even at Microsoft.

So, let's leave it as where it is & focus on the real feedback.

As for the crowd management, yeah I reckon the PIKOM fella need to do better. Even the HWM ppl need to do better on the "counting" process. Other than tht, They general idea is good.

On the issue of PIKOM personnel lashing in on HWM, I think tht's way overboard. U scold your exhibitors for doing "the promo" of the fair bcoz u can't control the crowd ?

Tht's funny. wink.gif

wind01
post Apr 13 2008, 01:07 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw)
if u are working for that particular company(let say canon) and u get canon printer promo item faster than its called staff's privilege..... and usually staff's privilege wont be affecting normal customer promo item unit..... means no matter how many staffs get the promo item by canon.... there is still 100units(depend on how much stated) is still for the public...

but if u are working for other company(canon, epson, asus and etc) and go to get HWM b4 officially door open = staff's cheat.... in this case, they are a valid customer IF AND ONLY IF they run along with the public outside the entrance waiting since morning, and manage to get the first 100 customer ofcoz...

wat do u think about the future???? let say coming PIKOM 2 in august 2008..... b4 the entrance open.... all 100ppl already line up.... when the public reach the HWM booth.... already 100ppl there...
U r wrong. Canon offer 10,000 freebies...staff grab 2,000....only left 8,000 for the public. It's the same game...just tht the cake is bigger. The staff oso buy for frens, family & etc. U called it whtever benefits u wan.

It's not a matter whether u r working for HWM or not. Look at the bigger picture...PIKOM as a company, all the exhibitors as the worker, HWM as another dept...giving freebies (in big corporation....tht happen).

QUOTE(vincentlaw)

this all happen bcoz the failure to organize a good way of carrying out the promotion... there are still rooms to improve into a fairer play... tat is IF AND ONLY IF the HWM staffs willing to do it.... luckily for the 1st 2days no major accident happen... but wonder how is it today... hope nth bad happen...

im not bring this all up bcoz im angry... i already manage to get mine on the 1st day(friday)..... voicing out just for the public...
It's the normal way of promotion, it's the SAME everywhere...y there is controversy ? Simple, the cake is not big enuf (only 100 pcs). If it's thousand pcs...then no one will say anything...u'll only here " wah....5,000 pcs so fast finish liao ar ? OK then." Get me ?
So, stop calling ppl cheating.

0.0273sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:00 AM