Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)

vincentlaw
post Apr 13 2008, 01:36 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(wind01 @ Apr 13 2008, 01:07 PM)
U r wrong. Canon offer 10,000 freebies...staff grab 2,000....only left 8,000 for the public. It's the same game...just tht the cake is bigger. The staff oso buy for frens, family & etc. U called it whtever benefits u wan.

It's not a matter whether u r working for HWM or not. Look at the bigger picture...PIKOM as a company, all the exhibitors as the worker, HWM as another dept...giving freebies (in big corporation....tht happen).

QUOTE(vincentlaw)

this all happen bcoz the failure to organize a good way of carrying out the promotion... there are still rooms to improve into a fairer play... tat is IF AND ONLY IF the HWM staffs willing to do it.... luckily for the 1st 2days no major accident happen... but wonder how is it today... hope nth bad happen...

im not bring this all up bcoz im angry... i already manage to get mine on the 1st day(friday)..... voicing out just for the public...
It's the normal way of promotion, it's the SAME everywhere...y there is controversy ? Simple, the cake is not big enuf (only 100 pcs). If it's thousand pcs...then no one will say anything...u'll only here " wah....5,000 pcs so fast finish liao ar ? OK then." Get me ?
So, stop calling ppl cheating.
too bad they are just under 1 roof but not under 1 main company, if they are under 1 company then its fine but too bad in this fair, PIKOM is just and event, not company..... Canon staffs(and others) have nth to do with HWM staffs and vice-versa.... canon staffs buy canon thgs, asus staffs buy asus thg, hwm staffs buy HWM thgs with thier own staff's priveleges still acceptable provided they have a reasonable amount left for public...... if they want to let ALL the internal staffs to get it... they shud provide more... bigger cake as u mention... but no... only 20 unit of softwares... and im pretty sure majority of the 20units softwares perday were taken by exhibitor.... and to be clear... the issue isn't much on 100units of HDD because the public still able to get it and rather more on 20units of software where ALMOST all taken by exhibitor... get it? public have no chance to get it at all eventhough they manage to be 1st from the entrance....

for example, imagine 1 day intel say "hey buy 1 C2D and get 1 same C2D for free" then when u are the 1st person in the whole world buying C2D on the 1st day 1st minute, the salesperson tell u "ops im sorry, the internal intel staffs finish bought all already, no more for public. Only normal purchase with 10% discount".... tell me wat is ur reaction?...... frustrated? angry? shocked? mad?..... yes its better than nth but u think its fair?

IF the exhibitor who line up 1st b4 officially the KLCC entrance open up isnt called cheating/unfair play.... why would HWM staff take action of chasing those exhibitor away from queue today... this bcoz they start realizing that this way isnt really correct already.. and in a nutshell, means HWM agreed its unfair for the public... and playing unfair isnt call cheating then wat?? smart??

1. one wont feel it if have no intention to get it....
3. one will side the staffs doing this IF they are the same kind which maybe not doing it in PIKOM but other place (no offence, just generalize)

the 2nd main issue is they really fail to carry out well, unable to control the crowd and line cutters.... not efficient way of carrying out...... i know its normal way of promotion, but veryone using normal way doesnt mean HWM must too... human have brain to think and change according to situation... majority yes doesnt means minority must be yes.... the minority can change the plan and turn out to be better.... if there is rooms to improve... why not?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 01:57 PM
alwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 01:49 PM

149 posts

more pretty girls you can see from here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672484
syazone
post Apr 13 2008, 02:27 PM

1,413 posts

realy kesian to all of u who queue for HWM mag subscription,

i guess they should introduce coupon system, give out to HWM genuine reader, maybe they put coupon inside their mag, then we must bring it when we want to subsribe it at pc fair... i think this way can prevent inside promoter, salesman from queue wink.gif
mynewuser
post Apr 13 2008, 02:33 PM

2,549 posts

Every time the same issue occur. Those HWM & PC.COM company should change thier promotion method. In state of giving to the first 100. Make it every hour 10 people.
saimatkong
post Apr 13 2008, 02:33 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Apr 13 2008, 02:27 PM)

i guess they should introduce coupon system, give out to HWM genuine reader, maybe they put coupon inside their mag, then we must bring it when we want to subsribe it at pc fair... i think this way can prevent inside promoter, salesman from queue wink.gif
yeah this is the best ever suggestion i have heard so far smile.gif
went there at 11 then jam at the food court there, then only manage to get myself to hall 4/5 then the queue was damn long. so i waited till 12 only manage to get the mp3 player. the sound quality ain't good. the last person who got the free HDD is just few person ahead of me sad.gif
vincentlaw
post Apr 13 2008, 02:38 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 13 2008, 02:33 PM)
yeah this is the best ever suggestion i have heard so far smile.gif
went there at 11 then jam at the food court there, then only manage to get myself to hall 4/5 then the queue was damn long. so i waited till 12 only manage to get the mp3 player. the sound quality ain't good. the last person who got the free HDD is just few person ahead of me sad.gif
ohh so they are giving out mp3 player after 100 ppl??
saimatkong
post Apr 13 2008, 02:41 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 13 2008, 02:38 PM)
ohh so they are giving out mp3 player after 100 ppl??
yup, as i was queuing up the camera guy keep shouting it's more than 100 ppl d and the hdd no more and have only mp3 promotion
but i still queue smile.gif

to me the mp3 is not as high quality but still good coz got fm and can record wink.gif
kurtkob78
post Apr 13 2008, 02:51 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i went there this morning for hwm subscription to get HDD, when reach line is already long. must be the internal person queuing early
alwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 03:06 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(lynxfeet @ Apr 12 2008, 10:21 AM)
this is a great shot under such poor light condition thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

do you take studio? pm me detail can?
thanks, more you can see icon_rolleyes.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672484

seydee
post Apr 13 2008, 03:09 PM

685 posts

OK guys...this is what I've done on friday and plenty of my friend does the same for sat and sunday fair.

Go early around 10am on friday and 9+ for sat and sun. Proceed to lower basement carpark and wait for the lift. Easy just take a lift and straight to 2nd floor. The guard will ask for passes if your are barding from lower ground ... not from basement carpark. If yes just keep quiet or starts playing with your hp. Sure go throught one. Rest assured the security won't (mati mati) stop the lift and insist you go out before letting the lift go.

Public allowed entry at least 5 minutes earlier compare to the outside crowd. So just jog downstair from hall 2 all the way to hall4. Might be tired for some but definately better than run like hell for ground floor crowd. I did this on friday and I got dunno 15th or 18th.

The method works on saturday as well but guard starting to guard the lower this morning.

koolah
post Apr 13 2008, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 13 2008, 12:44 PM)
but i notice today the HWM staff pretty much doing their job well (except they were very blind to catch those line cutters). Those exhibitors were kicked out earlier, so the HDD is just for normal customers only.

But i really really fed up.. i que at 9.30am, and i sprinted like hell.. and very happy coz i manage to get in line that almost near to the HWM booth. But after 5 minutes, i realized my line was getting back and back... and than i saw some makcik and girls in the line in front of me  blink.gif WTF? When the gate opens at 11.00am, i'm sure i didn't see any chicks or aunty surpass me...&^$*$*%!!  vmad.gif
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 13 2008, 02:51 PM)
i went there this morning for hwm subscription to get HDD, when reach line is already long. must be the internal person queuing early
1 say many internal ppl,1 say no ,which is true??
kurtkob78
post Apr 13 2008, 03:34 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

this sunday morning i run like hell from the entrance. nobody overtake me, when reach there, already more than 100 people. they not even a sweat. wt.. shortcut huh

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Apr 13 2008, 09:19 PM
adeas
post Apr 13 2008, 04:02 PM

460 posts

put the lucky 300 names on the first page...hehe
jinnywon
post Apr 13 2008, 04:04 PM

182 posts

Added on April 13, 2008, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(koolah @ Apr 13 2008, 02:05 AM)
7am?? u sure bo...
i reach there 8.55am,n i am the 1st person line in front of the door...
He 7am already reach. But he wait inside building. Then the security guard found him and ask him go out wait. U din see got people come out from inside meh? I reach ther bout 9.15am and saw two people came out from inside and stand beside me...zzz...

This post has been edited by jinnywon: Apr 13 2008, 04:33 PM
kazasho
post Apr 13 2008, 04:08 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Apr 13 2008, 02:27 PM)

Apsl ak terase mcm ko ni syazwan pps dr smapk?hehehe..

nway, very controvesy la pc fair april..lol
jinnywon
post Apr 13 2008, 04:15 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 13 2008, 11:36 AM)
ok the list of items

1. 3 x 1Gbyte MP3 player (not branded, one named Lemon)
2. 2 games - Lineage, Highstreets
3. 1 SD Memory Card 1G (Sandisk)
4. 3 Pens
5. 3 Pelikan Markers
6. Magazines (Games Axis - last 3 months)
7. Blue Ray Tissue (for cleaning or wat i dunno..hvnt open)
8. Hand fans

wanna believe me or not up to u guys!  wink.gif
But i did make noise and i subscribed for registered post which is RM161.
Good Luck for today!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  wub.gif
erm...what I know is that on Sat, after 100 people, they also get the same items...except : they get 1 MP3 player only and no free games.

Added on April 13, 2008, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 13 2008, 12:44 PM)
but i notice today the HWM staff pretty much doing their job well (except they were very blind to catch those line cutters). Those exhibitors were kicked out earlier, so the HDD is just for normal customers only.

But i really really fed up.. i que at 9.30am, and i sprinted like hell.. and very happy coz i manage to get in line that almost near to the HWM booth. But after 5 minutes, i realized my line was getting back and back... and than i saw some makcik and girls in the line in front of me  blink.gif WTF? When the gate opens at 11.00am, i'm sure i didn't see any chicks or aunty surpass me...&^$*$*%!!  vmad.gif
Yeh...saturday the exhibitors problem caused more trouble than line cutter. Many people at behind keep scolding and complaint. The staffs after the diccussion told me that they will try to chase away all the people who are wearing promoter shirt or any thing about exhibitors...yesterday I do not post it here because dun wan give preparation for them... brows.gif

So maybe today they more concentrate to chase away exhibitors lo.

This post has been edited by jinnywon: Apr 13 2008, 04:24 PM
thinktankbulat
post Apr 13 2008, 05:00 PM

guys..today PC Fair ends at what time?? I think still got a time to re-go again..buy sumthing..haha
bezitagt
post Apr 13 2008, 05:05 PM

103 posts

11am - 9pm, 11-13 April 2008....
killingprod

54 posts

QUOTE(thinktankbulat @ Apr 13 2008, 05:00 PM)
guys..today PC Fair ends at what time?? I think still got a time to re-go again..buy sumthing..haha
Most likely 9-9.30 pm as they want to sell all the things they got.. and price of the stuff will drop.. like mp3 , thumbdrive , cd etc...

This post has been edited by killingprod: Apr 13 2008, 05:05 PM
steventan85

6,447 posts

9pm....ntg to buy there for me

52 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 AM