Can someone recommend?, Dermatologist around KL (for pimples)

TSnkw1987
post Jan 17 2008, 01:55 PM, updated 18y ago

330 posts

Currently i m using a facial wash from Klinik Khas & Pakar Kulit Chow at Jalan Pudu. The facial wash is green in color and gt some not-tat-nice-smell on it. Anyone using it? Btw can u all recommend me some others good dermatologist around KL? Thankz for ur info 1st.
goliath
post Jan 17 2008, 02:20 PM

5,532 posts

Ting Skin Specialist
136 Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan

If ya know where is Kiosk, it is around there..

This post has been edited by goliath: Jan 17 2008, 02:21 PM
TSnkw1987
post Jan 17 2008, 02:46 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 17 2008, 02:20 PM)
Ting Skin Specialist
136 Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan

Kiosk? wat is tat? So is his medicine good for u? Thnkaz btw.
goliath
post Jan 17 2008, 03:02 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Jan 17 2008, 02:46 PM)
Kiosk? wat is tat? So is his medicine good for u? Thnkaz btw.
Kiosk is something like 7 11.

The clinic is opposite of Sakura restaurant.

It depends on your situation actually. What works for me might not for you. You have to go there early because there will be a lot of people by mid morning.
selenium
post Jan 17 2008, 05:40 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

Got Two. Klinik Pakar Kulit LP tan in taman Tun
and also Dr Ruebenathan in sunway medical centre and also pantai cheras.

both this doctor i dunno good onot but i know they damn famous

TSnkw1987
post Jan 17 2008, 07:19 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jan 17 2008, 05:40 PM)
Got Two. Klinik Pakar Kulit LP tan in taman Tun
and also Dr Ruebenathan in sunway medical centre and also pantai cheras.

both this doctor i dunno good onot but i know they damn famous
Hmm the Dr. Ruebenathan is he the one who ppl usually call dr. nathan or klinik nathan?
lukevin
post Jan 18 2008, 10:27 AM

179 posts

hey, tumpang thread.
I got this serious skin acne. Went to a local dermatologist and told me there is no cure. Is this true? I hope to find 2nd opinion from other Docs. Cause I hate seeing my skin from smooth-> rough.
sE_vIxEn
post Jan 18 2008, 03:47 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 17 2008, 02:20 PM)
Ting Skin Specialist
136 Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan

i second this clinic. the doctor's attitude sucks, but what the heck, he managed to get rid of my pimples. i used to be a beehive face, full of pimples, he restored back the health of my skin (or rather, his medication). biggrin.gif pics of me can be found in my blog. imagine before what i have now, i used to be a very severe acne sufferer.

my darling also has a severe acne condition and got cured by this doctor as well.

cheers~
auroradreams
post Mar 5 2008, 06:06 PM

hey, im now consulting this dr. chow at pudu too.
i think da facial wash is good ma..nt harsh at all.
R u taking roaccutane now? if u are, then better stay with this dr. chow cuz if u stop taking roaccutane ur pimples will come out again.
what u should do is...u can just tell da dr. that u dun need the facial cleanser lo...bt, better use it la...
SUScastelloz
post Mar 29 2008, 02:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(auroradreams @ Mar 5 2008, 06:06 PM)
hey, im now consulting this dr. chow at pudu too.
i think da facial wash is good ma..nt harsh at all.
R u taking roaccutane now? if u are, then better stay with this dr. chow cuz if u stop taking roaccutane ur pimples will come out again.
what u should do is...u can just tell da dr. that u dun need the facial cleanser lo...bt, better use it la...
Which part of Pudu? I know Pudu Raya, Menara Maybank, Kotaraya and ect..
Kelv
post Mar 29 2008, 09:30 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jan 18 2008, 03:47 PM)
i second this clinic. the doctor's attitude sucks, but what the heck, he managed to get rid of my pimples. i used to be a beehive face, full of pimples, he restored back the health of my skin (or rather, his medication). biggrin.gif pics of me can be found in my blog. imagine before what i have now, i used to be a very severe acne sufferer.

my darling also has a severe acne condition and got cured by this doctor as well.

cheers~
I went to this doctor before, and agree with you with this doctor lcly attitude.
Been few months didnt go because i hate the facts pimples can only be control by the drug, RO Accutane.

So my question is, did you recover from all the scars? What's the method? Laser or skin peeling?
Anyway, I cant find your 'before' and 'after' pics in ya blog also.
SUSseijiseimura84
post Mar 29 2008, 05:52 PM

U mess with me? Pancung kepala
4,817 posts

Welcome to HKL
outsider
post Mar 30 2008, 09:14 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

I heard they say in front of the Pudu Raya shoplot got one famous skin doctor specialist. need to booking his time
hojeff
post Apr 5 2008, 03:36 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:55 PM)
Currently i m using a facial wash from Klinik Khas & Pakar Kulit Chow at Jalan Pudu. The facial wash is green in color and gt some not-tat-nice-smell on it. Anyone using it? Btw can u all recommend me some others good dermatologist around KL? Thankz for ur info 1st.
if you wanna change then go for Ting. He treated a lot of acne cases and one of the most prominent derm in the country.
activez
post Apr 5 2008, 07:15 PM

186 posts

tumpang thread.

what about itchy skin on legs? which skin doctor to go?

i tried ostrich oil...temporary relief only...
hojeff
post Apr 6 2008, 12:36 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(activez @ Apr 5 2008, 07:15 PM)
tumpang thread.

what about itchy skin on legs? which skin doctor to go?

i tried ostrich oil...temporary relief only...
on leg or foot? if foot you will have the hong kong foot. itchy skin is mostly due to prolong and excessive drying of your skin. it can be easily treated with moisturizer from the OTC. try to apply as often as possible the moisturizer and you will see the difference.

On more serious look....itchy skin is due to the skin disease or the worst case psoriasis. Psoriasis is a very tricky skin disease. it cant be easily treat. the best most effiecient way to treat it is by using a medical graded UV light.

since i didnt see your skin condition, i think it best for you to visit a dr for the condition.

activez
post Apr 6 2008, 11:06 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Apr 6 2008, 12:36 AM)
on leg or foot? if foot you will have the hong kong foot. itchy skin is mostly due to prolong and excessive drying of your skin. it can be easily treated with moisturizer from the OTC. try to apply as often as possible the moisturizer and you will see the difference.

On more serious look....itchy skin is due to the skin disease or the worst case psoriasis. Psoriasis is a very tricky skin disease. it cant be easily treat. the best most effiecient way to treat it is by using a medical graded UV light.
since i didnt see your skin condition, i think it best for you to visit a dr for the condition.
on my leg, not foot. the sides.

dont think its psoriasis, cos i have seen that condition before

which dr to see? since the thread here is dr for pimples...
hojeff
post Apr 8 2008, 01:30 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(activez @ Apr 6 2008, 11:06 PM)
on my leg, not foot. the sides.

dont think its psoriasis, cos i have seen that condition before

which dr to see? since the thread here is dr for pimples...
in tat case any dermatologist wouyld do.

http://www.dermatology.org.my/members/ordinary.asp

make your choice. dermatologist are very much trained on skin diseases. So all are good.
activez
post Apr 8 2008, 02:59 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(hojeff @ Apr 8 2008, 01:30 PM)
in tat case any dermatologist wouyld do.

http://www.dermatology.org.my/members/ordinary.asp

make your choice. dermatologist are very much trained on skin diseases. So all are good.
thanks for the link.

yes, i understand that all dermatologist are very well trained in their field. but it would be good if there are referrals. have never really liked the idea of consulting someone based on directory/yellow pages.

bubblytomato
post Apr 8 2008, 07:41 PM

I get my treatment done at Dr.Nathan. A dermatologist.
Nathan Skin Clinic
1st Floor, PKNS Building
Jalan Raja Laut

Get an appoinment or be there really222 early..

His treatment....worth every sen.. (as for me lah)

EDIT: TYPO

This post has been edited by bubblytomato: Apr 8 2008, 07:44 PM

0.0199sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:54 AM