Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> I need Guidance. PRO TRADERS, Please Help me out, I Really need Guidance

SeeD
post Jan 17 2008, 06:11 AM, updated 18y ago

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

OK, here's the thing.
Like what is listed in my siggy, I'm searching for Apple iPhone suppliers. I found one. But I'm unsure whether to risk or not to risk.

First thing that I suspects the most is he does not accept
1. Paypal - Because paypal freezes accounts
2. Google checkout - Because at his place he's unable to use google checkout
3. Escrow service - Because he "kena" before, USD 6000 refunded to the buyer after sending the stuff
(All these excuses are given by him)

He only accepts
1. Money Orders
2. Alert pay
3. Western Union

But I asked him to provide me 10 serial numbers of the iPhones.
He's able to provide them all without hesitation. And I've checked with Apple.com and they are all real.
This is the first time a contact is able to provide me such appropriate information in such a short time.

I'm currently asking for company information and his previous buyer's contact.

So I'm here to ask all you PROs, should I risk it, or should I not. Because I'm a student, and I don't have a large modal to start with. Even the modal I have now is my Dad's and I have to return him. I can't do stupid mistakes.

If somebody out there is willing to risk it for me, I would be happy to reward him with the iPhone that he risked without earning him a single cent.
But I will not be responsible if I got scammed or any misfortune incidents happened.
If you're interested please PM me. I will be quite busy these few days as later 7:30 AM will be my first final paper. I can't friggin sleep right now.

Please note that I'm not here to scam anybody's money alright? I've been in Lowyat.NET for more than 3 years. Even my brothers, and friends joins Lowyat.NET as well. I'm willing to provide every single details of myself.

Lastly, PRO traders, please give me some advice regarding this trade. Thank you ...

This post has been edited by SeeD: Jan 17 2008, 06:12 AM
SeeD
post Jan 17 2008, 12:47 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Thanks for all the replies smile.gif

QUOTE(Playbook @ Jan 17 2008, 07:59 AM)
No "Pro Trader" will do this trade. Especially since he /she has to bear the risk of loss.

(1) His payment methods are all unsafe.

(2) If you want, I can provide you the serial numbers for 20 Iphones that will check out, but which I will not own  smile.gif  That's not a good check.

You should ask him to do International Cash on Delivery.  He can go arrange something with FedEx, UPS, or DHL.  You should offer to pick up the tab for the additional shipping cost due to CoD.  It's a win-win. He gets the cash upon delivery, delivered to him via FedEx, UPS or DHL.
Will take note of this one and ask him to arrange see.

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 17 2008, 08:46 AM)
My personal opinion is forget about this kind of business. Because i scare you after paid on it & you can't sleep for whole week.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

The serial number is not a big method to check whether is real or not.

Think twice before you do any decisions on it.  notworthy.gif
HAhaha, Thanks and i'll be cautious smile.gif

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 17 2008, 08:56 AM)
You dont even know if he has the phone with him?
Ask him get a picture with a newspaper of todays date + your name ....

atleast that can verify that he has the phone (or he has some way to get the phones picture)
I'm going to do this once I he's online smile.gif

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 17 2008, 09:20 AM)
Totally agree. I think if TS really want to deal with it, just call the seller giving you the bank account number to transfer the money. It will be recorded the details, easier to track if got any fraud case.  icon_rolleyes.gif
It's a Canadian, can transfer money overseas mer ?
SeeD
post Jan 17 2008, 08:10 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Jan 17 2008, 05:52 PM)
How u asking for that contact?
If all contact given by him, maybe it is also a group of conman try to con u.
That just my 6 cents.
Good Luck. Suggest not go for this business, focus on your final paper better.
Thanks for the advice.
Relax I won't do risky moves.
SeeD
post Jan 17 2008, 09:18 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 17 2008, 08:15 PM)
Actually... You may stop to think on it already. Close this thread & focus on your final.

Ask you a non related question. You study at where?  icon_rolleyes.gif
XD Well, so far he seems the most legit. I'll keep you guys updated.
I'm focusing on my final. Relax.

I'm from TARC smile.gif KL
SeeD
post Jan 18 2008, 12:51 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Mechanical Dip smile.gif

0.0188sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:43 AM