--==Official Volvo Thread==--, lets talk VOLVO

satelitewhs
post Aug 19 2014, 01:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 20 2014, 04:28 PM)
anyone of you have seen the new XC 60? i think all in all it is a good package. if you dont care so much of the power boot and also ACC i think its a perfect price, with a new better engine and gearbox.

Else add about 2600 to get the digital display that be enough for it. The rest are just extra with no function.
Haven't seen the new XC60 yet, but from what I read, VM removed quite a bit of features compared to the previous version. ACC is very useful for highway driving, but not good for traffic congestions where other cars can easily cut in front of the your car because of the big gap. I think the LDW and RSI has been removed too. The power tailgate feature is actually very nice to use, adds a touch of luxury to the model because only high-end SUVs and sedans have that feature. RSI isn't very useful and LDW is also useful for highway driving because it alerts you if you drift out of your lane. I use it only when I'm on the highway; normal city roads, I de-activate it.

Based on paper specs, the new Drive-e engine and 8-spd GB is damn good... more Hp and torque, faster acceleration and lower fuel consumption. I'm averaging 7.5km/ltr with 60% city and 40% highway driving. The digital display will be useful to see the speed because the short, thin floating needle in my XC60 is hard to see when I'm going fast.

Other than the fuel consumption, all in all, the XC60 is still a good SUV to have; made even better now with the improvement in the engine and GB at a lower price.
satelitewhs
post Aug 19 2014, 03:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 19 2014, 01:37 PM)
haha. feels like downgrade coz the car is smaller. especially boot. was aiming on S60 facelift but i cant wait anymore. my REP entitlement is ending soon... Booked the V40 T5 for RM 120k++ tongue.gif
I wish they bring in ACC for V40 and upgrade it to Drive-E engine for T5... You can adjust the distance between the front cars with ACC. Think it can go as near as possible but still malaysian cars will be able to "cut in" tongue.gif
Bro, you also have REP. I bought the XC60 under my SIL REP quota, cost 212k and I added 30k worth of accessories like the RSE, front and rear cameras, body kits and internal storage parts.

The shortest distance for ACC is around 1.5-2 cars' length; can't go nearer than that. I tried it with low speed and high speed; all the same. But I have to admit the Powershift GB is quite smooth too; hardly feel the down/up shift when changing gears.

Is your V40 using the 6-spd Powershift or 8-spd Aisin GB? And how well does the cross traffic alert work?
satelitewhs
post Sep 25 2015, 04:27 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(tan5317 @ Sep 19 2015, 07:09 AM)
Hi to all sifu. I plan to get a new XC60 T5 2.0. Any sifu has feedback/comment on this model?
Mine was an older 2013 FL model with 6sp GB and 240Hp; my gear knob has lighting and my seats are black leather. After 2.5 years, I still love driving it specially on long distance trips. It drinks petrol for short drives, but can be quite fuel-efficient on the highway, provided you don't step on the pedal too hard. I read that the newer Drive-e models are more fuel-efficient with the new engines and 8-sp GB.

Space-wise, I've yet to find another SUV with the same amount of boot space; all the others that I've seen has smaller boot space (I haven't check the Q5 yet). My battery died in the first year and I called VOC; they came within 1 hour and I was charged RM700 for a new battery.

What specific things do you want to know?
satelitewhs
post May 7 2016, 12:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ May 7 2016, 11:30 AM)
what is that? s60? i don't think it's XC90 is it? Volvo Malaysia should provide a cheaper option for R-Design package as not everybody likes the understated style.
It looks like the new XC90 to me. The round knob seat control located near the end/front of the seat has a small lever to change the control function. This driver's seat has 14 ways to adjust the seat.

0.0251sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:40 PM