--==Official Volvo Thread==--, lets talk VOLVO

ryder_78
post May 28 2014, 07:30 AM

2,042 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 20 2014, 05:12 PM)
about 3K per year, on service only. average service costing 1K to 3K per 20000KM
Similar to BMW. All normal services are above RM1k.
ryder_78
post May 28 2014, 07:42 AM

2,042 posts

QUOTE(seanswn @ Feb 20 2014, 11:44 AM)
Dear Sifus,

I am interested to getting a Volvo 2.4i S40 (2005).

The budget I would have is around 5K per year for maintenance - is it too high or too low ?

I own a E39 528i - it cause me around 3K per year - since no experience with Volvo - hope someone can help to answer.

Thanks in advance.
Not sure if you are going to service the car in Federal Auto or outside. Though I would think it may be around RM5k+/- or more. When under the maintenance package(for XC60), the 1st year's service is a low RM1.3k+ but the 2nd service in the 2nd year comes up to about RM2.3k. Not too sure about the S40 but if servicing in Federal Auto I think you might need to get ready a sum of RM2k+ for normal services, excluding wear and tear parts.

Maintenance of a Volvo is certainly not cheap.

0.0204sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:24 PM