--==Official Volvo Thread==--, lets talk VOLVO

ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 07:57 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

i dun own a volvo, but it's my dream of buying a XC90 as a family car. spacious, comfort and safe (not tat the current accord lack anything, but it's the 4X4). hope my dream come true~ whistling.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 08:00 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

volvos exhale O²~~~ biggrin.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 08:04 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Jan 16 2008, 08:03 PM)
safest car in the world  flex.gif
YEAH!!! (only in my mind right now) cool.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 08:15 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 16 2008, 08:11 PM)
last time my dad have a s70. the car is nice but in the end he sold off bcoz of driveshaft problem. too expen to repair
plus the value of the car dropped alot man,my dad bought it around 150k tht time for second hand and sell it at just the price of 80k+
kinda true. a new XC90 cost bout 340k, but i saw those 2nd hand 1 cost at 200k+.
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 08:20 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Jan 16 2008, 08:16 PM)
lol..forget mention old cars.haha..but volvo body hard huh? smile.gif
the whole body canot be hard, bcoz of the laws of physics. the harder the front, the higher the inertia n imaging the force resulted from a collision... they have a safe n strong passenger cell, tats wat important.
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 08:33 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 16 2008, 08:27 PM)
I did  most of our dads only own volvo, seldom see forumers own a volvo unless if  its an old one. My dad also used to own the 240, well its a boxy, fuel gruzzler but rock solid indeed. Once an old corolla kissed the volvo rear bumper on a collision and the front section of the corolla was badly damaged. The bumper from the volvo just got a minor starch. notworthy.gif

I would love to own the current S40 more than the 3 series.
LOL...tat happen when a saga knock into my accord's back. my bumper drop and got a minor crash, while his saga doh.gif the windscreen shattered (probably bcoz his child bump on it), front bumper kemek.......
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 08:39 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 16 2008, 08:37 PM)
every car front oso very soft wan la. even a beemer langgar ur accord if the force are big the front will crumple wan.
aiyo...dun break my trap ma haha biggrin.gif it's in the engineering nature tat every car was manufactured like so. at least tat's wat i think... sweat.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 09:47 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Jan 16 2008, 09:43 PM)
my most favourite volvo currently

the XC90 brows.gif
gimme 5.....perhaps 10 man! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Jan 16 2008, 09:48 PM
ShinAsakura
post Jan 16 2008, 10:56 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

or in the background, Jeremy nag that ppl (u know his twisty turning sarcastic words) until he sold off the car for a pound. tongue.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 18 2008, 12:14 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

mayb bcoz the parts used in volvo are truly high quality? thumbup.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 19 2008, 02:00 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

No. There's no other SUV that can match the XC90 to my heart content. It's a class of it's own.
Volvo. Safety. tongue.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 19 2008, 04:11 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(boyslove @ Jan 19 2008, 02:06 AM)
hahaha... who would you give a volvo to?  tongue.gif
Myself. smile.gif

QUOTE(Oly @ Jan 19 2008, 02:14 PM)
the same with this?..
yeah...i saw the seam lines of the convertible top (dunno wat it's called).
ShinAsakura
post Jan 21 2008, 01:26 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

wow-wo...... XC90 looks more n more like cayenne with bodykits tongue.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 25 2008, 04:08 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 23 2008, 01:21 PM)
from the statistics i heard, volvo is the safest car. I mean, statistically, ppl who had accident involving volvos are unlikely to die or badly injured. i mean the person who is in the volvo car. wink.gif
too bad the dead one isn't here to tell us how safe is the car though wink.gif tongue.gif
ShinAsakura
post Mar 13 2008, 06:21 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

not interested or rather no money to buy laugh.gif

wait for XC60 (Volvo claimed its the safest car they ever made) rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Mar 13 2008, 07:31 PM

0.0272sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 PM