--- The Franchising Thread ---, All about franchising
am_eniey
Feb 20 2008, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 18 2008, 11:17 PM) Latest one is the franchisor of touch screen to reload your hanpdhone(MAT Kiosk). In the future they will upgrade this to include paying all bills(TNB, water. streamyx), booking for bus and even flight tickets. Very high prospect. Total cost of franchise Licensing and the machine including the product, maintenance fee is around rm43,000. Monthly can get passive income up to rm5000 or more depending on good location. Marketed by Global Marketing Concept if im not mistaken. Their office is around Bangsar area. They just introduce the product to the market 2 months ago. MAT KIOSK IS A BS
am_eniey
Feb 20 2008, 03:58 PM
how much percentage normally a franchisor takes...10%?
am_eniey
Apr 12 2008, 09:03 AM
better do own business than franchising....no royalty whatsoever
am_eniey
Apr 13 2008, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ Apr 12 2008, 02:53 PM) when you are venturing into unchartered waters, franchising is an insurance to mitigate risk. i have and am talking to this f & b franchiser. in the process of getting approved. swensen's franchise in thailand is about 0.5 million ringgit. ( all in to start operations). i called vincci to get their franchise but they reply that they have appointed 1 single company in bangkok and it is up to the bangkok company. about the card reload machine, sure they are desperate.. in bangkok motor show, the silly machine only cost 2-5 thousand ringgit malaysia.!!! selling to people in malaysia for 48K ???? how much profit.. ? like this i also desperate to sell la. actually many other business is giving more profit and income but franchising is more for people who want to diversify their business income. i have opened an independant laundry business, no franchising involved, still get good money although just 1 and a half month......already covered rental, wage, electricity, water, phone line, streamyx soho, makan, petrol plus plus profits !!!
am_eniey
Apr 14 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ Apr 13 2008, 08:36 PM) congratulations! but your time is tied up in the shop. you cannot go anywhere.. work eat work eat laundry.. wish you open 2nd ,3rd 4th branch.. yes this is the point of opening up business, for the first several years, I have to stick here and gather as much money to open more branches. this is the way self employment all about. i don't have to pay royalty to anybody. my plan is for my children, i want them to have their own business when they grow up. i don't mind sacrificing my time and money for them. but i don't stick here all day long actually, i can hangout with my wife and baby at anytime i want as my counter system is computerized and cctv is watching all corners. my staff can take care of the customers. hear my advice for example if you want to open a franchise laundry (Pressto or Mr. Clean) you have to invest 4 times than what i have invested in my own laundry business plus i have no need to pay any royalty to anybody. i don't have to attend any meeting organized by the franchisor and don't have to pay for advertisments. If you do your own business, you are independant, you can even do your own of marketing strategy without asking for permission from anybody. If you are a franchisee, it's like you have to obey your franchisor, becoming the head of one business, you don't expect to be UNDER somebody, do you?
am_eniey
Jul 28 2008, 03:55 PM
why franchise when you can have your own business !
am_eniey
Jul 31 2008, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 31 2008, 12:39 PM) why have your own business when u can franchise? heheh.. same thing.. no royalty for own business, profit is 100% ours
am_eniey
Jan 5 2009, 12:16 PM
how much roughly to open a 7-11 ?
am_eniey
Jan 23 2009, 02:15 PM
is there any franchise business with capital not exceeding RM150k ?
am_eniey
Jan 23 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jan 23 2009, 02:26 PM) @am_eniey Greetings, Which type of industry you are looking forward to invest in ?  not sure, just curious
am_eniey
Feb 16 2009, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jan 23 2009, 02:26 PM) @am_eniey Greetings, Which type of industry you are looking forward to invest in ?  ok, what type of industry do you recommend ?