Other Audio Devices [WTS] Sony NW-F800 (32/64GB), 64GB Promo!!!!! Only RM599!!!

nutrinos
post May 16 2009, 08:23 AM

58 posts

Need some help here, i need to know if there are anyone here who knows someone who does recabling for IEM's. Thanks in advance.
nutrinos
post May 30 2009, 06:09 PM

58 posts

This Sony made wallplug usb charger, is there a difference compared to other makes? I have a HP usb wall charger which is rated at 5V 1amp max output and it charges my Sony 738 fine. Sonys' is rated 5V 800mA output which makes it a slower charger
nutrinos
post May 31 2009, 12:29 AM

58 posts

Thanks nordingh and fx2800. Yes HP i meant by Hewlett Packard. Its the USB wallcharger that came with my HP handphone.
Beats me, but just for food for thought, arent all PCs' or laptops' USB port are standardly rated to output the correct power to charge external devises? Therefore USB wallplug chargers are actually mimicking what the PC's are doing as far as charging devices is concerned.
I may be wrong about this so any school of thoughts on this subject to clear up our misunderstanding could help us decide if we should get these original USB charges for good.
nutrinos
post May 31 2009, 07:48 AM

58 posts

Thanks bro nordingh for highlighting some important points here. So rule of thumb here is to go for quality and by paying for peanuts means in return you'll get ROASTED peanuts too....hmm not too bad, at least it still tastes yummy.. haha!

On another note nordingh, i presume since we are on the Sony topic, you do own a Sony DAP ie one of these S6xx or S7xx?

I'm asking bcos my original IEM earphones (model NC020) cable sleeve has hardened and the plastic sleeve breaks when folded. This happens 4 inches along the wire from the earphones, both sides.
I've only had it for 1 mth and this is happening.
Gosh, and speaking about getting Branded and Quality products, i am very saddened by this and worst of all of this coming from SONY itself! cry.gif

This post has been edited by nutrinos: May 31 2009, 08:01 AM
nutrinos
post Jun 1 2009, 07:27 PM

58 posts

Does anyone here use thier Sony S7xx to audio line-out? I believe this feature is crippled. Even Ipods audio line-out is not real line-out as some people have claimed that it does!

Will i need extra devices to produce REAL audio line-out?

Can somebody pls suggest ideas? Thx
nutrinos
post Jun 2 2009, 05:40 PM

58 posts

Nordingh, thanks for the links. Much appreciated.
Just visited Sony Malaysia website but this particular item is no where to be found. I might be looking at the wrong place.
Oh, you have one right, mind sharing with me where you got yours?

Rang Sony Malaysia about my broken IEM and they said as it is an accessorie so its not covered by warranty, bah, my heart sank like a rock.

nutrinos
post Jun 2 2009, 10:55 PM

58 posts

You're just amazin nordingh. Owe you on this one.
By the way, does BCR-NWU3 or BCR-NWU5 works with my S738? It seems that NWU5 is a newer model!
nutrinos
post Jun 3 2009, 04:49 PM

58 posts

Nordingh, i will need your help on this. I have just called Sony Style about the NWU3 and according to them its out of stock. If you dont mind, on your run to SonyStyle KLCC, could you please see if they have it there. It seems this item is pretty hard to come by! Your effort is much appreciated.
nutrinos
post Jun 4 2009, 07:44 AM

58 posts

Ya, its very sad. Especially when Malaysia makes these Sony DAP for Japan. And the Americans gets everything latest, well almost!
nutrinos
post Jun 4 2009, 09:51 AM

58 posts

Wah, so quick! You must certainly live nearby to KLCC. Ah, probably driving a Hummer to KLCC so every body have to give way. Oh, the Americans took everything not quite, they had to regurgitate the Hummer to China.
Tak sampai hati....pulak, that shows you have a kind heart.
So X series out oledi, how much is it eh?
Ya accessories for Sony blah. Just take a look at Ipod makes me sigh with disgust.
Sad even KLCC dont have this unit really sad. How bout selling me yours, just kiddin pal! Guess not cos its just become a collectors item, very rare!
nutrinos
post Jun 4 2009, 03:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 4 2009, 10:33 AM)
this is not a correct place for discussion imho...
Sorry Bro, your point noted tongue.gif
nutrinos
post Jun 20 2009, 05:36 PM

58 posts

I've read about hangin or freezing player with the old firmware. My S738 is updated with the latest firmware v 1.11. I have not encountered any freezing as u mentioned.
Then again i've never got to try the old firmware cos i updated the minute my unit came.

Added on June 20, 2009, 5:49 pmOn another note, i want to give nordingh a big thanks here who very kindly informed me that Sony has released a circular.

Sony have acknowledged that the cord of the supplied earphones that came with the S7xx series DMP and some Vaio models may harden or break depending on the usage. You may go to Sony Service Center to get a replaceme.

A Big thanks to nordingh once again

This post has been edited by nutrinos: Jun 20 2009, 05:58 PM
nutrinos
post Jun 21 2009, 08:17 AM

58 posts

On your Sony DMP, go to your settings icon/common setting/unit information.
nutrinos
post Jun 21 2009, 05:18 PM

58 posts

Try using different sizes for each ear canal. I have found that my left ear needed the larger tips and the right medium tips, haha.
nutrinos
post Jul 3 2009, 01:20 PM

58 posts

Good link Orcagal.
Try out this link if you are entitled to an earphone replacement.
Entered my serial number and it says yes i am eligible for a replacement.
And this is what it answered,

Please contact our Customer Information Center, when the headphones supplied with WALKMAN have these symptoms. Sony will replace the damaged headphones with new ones without charge.

In anycase, i had mind replaced earlier on. Thanks to nordingh. The replacement earphone is not shiny plastic like the old one but matt rubber n cables are better built but then better wait n see if it'll harden or not as before.

Sound signiture is different ie bass is less pronounced. Out of the box the replacement sounds very good thus burning in was easy.

http://support.sony-europe.com/dna/hotnews...7x_announcement

This post has been edited by nutrinos: Jul 3 2009, 01:25 PM
nutrinos
post Jul 23 2009, 08:20 PM

58 posts

FX2800 Can you PM me your best price for S739 + postage

0.0323sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:46 PM