Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Celcom HSDPA Coverage

gotdamsg
post Jan 15 2008, 10:39 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 354

Joined: Nov 2004
From: selangor, malaysia


Anyone know coverage for Celcom HSDPA? I am using Celcom 98 Package.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
waksuper
post Jan 15 2008, 10:42 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 69

Joined: Oct 2004
From: klang


here in jln rajawali, puchong jaya
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gotdamsg
post Jan 15 2008, 10:49 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 354

Joined: Nov 2004
From: selangor, malaysia


bukit damansara have one. any other places?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
terramatora
post Jan 21 2008, 03:22 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: Nov 2007
uia gombak have one...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rkwan67
post Jan 24 2008, 01:53 AM


Microsoft Partner
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,234

Joined: Feb 2005
From: --Hidden--


im at kuala terengganu. cant figure why here small town oso have celcom HSDPA.

using 3g Watcher n sierra 875u.


Added on January 24, 2008, 1:54 ambeside, here i cant get max speed from speedtest.net singapore server is 3322kbps....

is real...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 24 2008, 01:54 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
malaysia3g
post Jan 24 2008, 11:24 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 131

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:53 AM)
im at kuala terengganu. cant figure why here small town oso have celcom HSDPA.

using 3g Watcher n sierra 875u.


Added on January 24, 2008, 1:54 ambeside, here i cant get max speed from speedtest.net singapore server is 3322kbps....

is real...
*
wow
nice man ...
less user then can get higher speed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wiraone
post Jan 24 2008, 11:45 AM


Who cares about all the stars?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,946

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Diawang-awangan
My friend from Celcom told me that HSDPA is available Penang-wide .. only few places that fallback to 3G. Most major towns have HSDPA already .. but ughh, at least in Ulu Klang and Sg Buloh .. still on 3G/UMTS sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tanhks3
post Jan 24 2008, 02:06 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Sep 2007
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 24 2008, 11:45 AM)
My friend from Celcom told me that HSDPA is available Penang-wide .. only few places that fallback to 3G. Most major towns have HSDPA already .. but ughh, at least in Ulu Klang and Sg Buloh .. still on 3G/UMTS sad.gif
*
How much is the HSDPA modem?
last time I ask they quote RM800/
so I decided to wait until price drop
at the moment I still using RM68 slow speed package.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cyanide
post Jan 24 2008, 02:30 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 193

Joined: Jan 2003
any info regarding coverage at melaka?
residence area like Bkt. Baru, Bt. Berendam, ....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jan 24 2008, 04:59 PM


S.H.I.E.L.D
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 784

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Wangsa Maju



Parit Raja, Johore have one.....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gotdamsg
post Jan 24 2008, 05:12 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 354

Joined: Nov 2004
From: selangor, malaysia


wahh parit raja have HSDPA ar? or 3g?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sakuraguy
post Jan 24 2008, 07:29 PM


(::.. SuperStar ..::)
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 828

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Sendai, JAPAN.



NORTHERN

user posted image



CENTRAL

user posted image



SOUTHERN

user posted image

The information stated above may not include recent updated area's for more information call 1111 or 03-36308888.

This post has been edited by sakuraguy: Jan 24 2008, 07:39 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gotdamsg
post Jan 26 2008, 03:22 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 354

Joined: Nov 2004
From: selangor, malaysia


Just noticed Celcom have 5GB limitation, why they put the limitation.. nonsense sad.gif

I am thinking to report this to Celcom because my work heavily dependable on Internet some files are huge, maybe they can extend the 5GB limitation with some fees.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Jan 27 2008, 09:33 AM


Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,072

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack!
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jan 26 2008, 03:22 PM)
Just noticed Celcom have 5GB limitation, why they put the limitation.. nonsense sad.gif

I am thinking to report this to Celcom because my work heavily dependable on Internet some files are huge, maybe they can extend the 5GB limitation with some fees.
*
wink.gif I don't think they'll apply lar.
IF 5GB limitation is enforeced, imagine you open computer, download at full speed(450k/bps), within 3 hour or more, you can say bye bye...
rclxms.gif Yeah, if t hey apply this 5GB limitation, there's no point they put "unlimited" already. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gotdamsg
post Jan 27 2008, 12:28 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 354

Joined: Nov 2004
From: selangor, malaysia


That's why I said nonsense.. stupid fair usage policy. sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rkwan67
post Jan 28 2008, 08:00 PM


Microsoft Partner
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,234

Joined: Feb 2005
From: --Hidden--


haha, me too.. fast speed here.. juz 2 days i oledi download 3GB+...

but now normal speed is juz about 2000kbps.

BTW, this few days i experience that i have difficuties to sign in into LIVE. windows live messenger. do u have?

BTW, anyone go a tutorial to forward a port for deluge?

Who is a celcom dealer here? heard that celcom dealer have a unlimited 3G/3GX internet browsing package at just very low rate.

i bought a sierra 875u modem at RM690.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sakuraguy
post Jan 29 2008, 05:28 PM


(::.. SuperStar ..::)
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 828

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Sendai, JAPAN.



QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jan 26 2008, 03:22 PM)
Just noticed Celcom have 5GB limitation, why they put the limitation.. nonsense sad.gif

I am thinking to report this to Celcom because my work heavily dependable on Internet some files are huge, maybe they can extend the 5GB limitation with some fees.
*
http://www.mobileworld.com.my/3gee/?p=63
http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...band/index.html
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/termncon.asp
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Jan 29 2008, 09:47 PM


Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,072

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack!
Anyone know Sri Damansara Area got HSDPA coverage???? I'm experiencing slow connectivity here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sakuraguy
post Jan 30 2008, 10:57 AM


(::.. SuperStar ..::)
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 828

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Sendai, JAPAN.



Cellular Telephone Towers with 3G by Location
Technology: 3GPP/WCDMA/FDD 2100 MHz
Data Service: Packet UMTS & HSDPA Rev 3, 4

Signal strength level in numerical value
Exact numerical measurement of received signal is in dBm (decibel per milliwatt) scale. Signal strength for cellular communications ranging from roughly -45 dBm to -110 dBm. Value closer to zero generally means a better signal, i.e. -45 dBm (almost full signal) is better than -110 dBm (exactly no signal).

Throughput measurement
Measurement of download and upload speeds are done in a precise manner, such that the variation in multiple samples obtained are within tolerable range. At least FIVE attempts are used for each location over an average of SEVEN minutes duration. The final value (in kbps) used for the results are based on median value of each tested sample, not average value. The speed test results are completely based on hosted servers' response on SPEEDTEST.NET at that particular time.

Local servers within Malaysia are used for testing at every single location. These servers are first tested for its interconnection speed (downlink and uplink). Server that outperformed the others and with lowest link utilization at the particular time was chosen for actual speed measurement. Priority is based on Round Trip Time - RTT delay (latency in ms) and maximum usable link capacity for both upload and download channels.

user posted image

Note:
(I) indicates coverage is only available indoor. Indoor coverage is provided using low power transmitter and in-building distributed antenna system. Indoor coverage may subject to reception of outdoor signal from nearby cell tower. Signal quality varies.

Total number of RBS with 3G capability: 32
Total number of 3G cell(s) with HSDPA: 7

Max speed for 3G (UMTS only) RBS: 374 kbps (DL) / 120 kbps (UL)
Max speed for 3G with HSDPA RBS: 1894 kbps (DL) / 121 kbps (UL)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pcbase
post Feb 1 2008, 10:46 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 714

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Batu Pahat


QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jan 24 2008, 05:12 PM)
wahh parit raja have HSDPA ar? or 3g?
*
HSDPA. Parit Raja, UTHM, may be Sri Gading.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
misdemeanor™
post Feb 6 2008, 11:47 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 14

Joined: Dec 2006


wahh..parit raja pn ada ker? rengit xder ker? hahaha.. wat bout east? pahang? where do u get the list?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Feb 6 2008, 06:01 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


TM3G_Coverage_Q22007.pdf

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shamnemesis
post Feb 8 2008, 02:50 AM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 540

Joined: Jul 2005
From: somewhere from Kampung


QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2008, 09:33 AM)
wink.gif I don't think they'll apply lar.
IF 5GB limitation is enforeced, imagine you open computer, download at full speed(450k/bps), within 3 hour or more, you can say bye bye...
rclxms.gif Yeah, if t hey apply this 5GB limitation, there's no point they put "unlimited" already. smile.gif
*
i think 5gb limitation is better than maxis i guess .. i have no idea why do they have to limit our downloading


Added on February 8, 2008, 2:51 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2008, 09:33 AM)
wink.gif I don't think they'll apply lar.
IF 5GB limitation is enforeced, imagine you open computer, download at full speed(450k/bps), within 3 hour or more, you can say bye bye...
rclxms.gif Yeah, if t hey apply this 5GB limitation, there's no point they put "unlimited" already. smile.gif
*
i think 5gb is still accepted .. but some other may limit to only 2 or 3 gb if im not mistaken .. i still have no idea why do they have to limit our download byte

This post has been edited by shamnemesis: Feb 8 2008, 02:51 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pcbase
post Feb 8 2008, 09:39 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 714

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Batu Pahat


digi dont have limitation. u can download as much as u can.
celcom will slow your speed if u download non stop.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MX510
post Feb 8 2008, 10:11 PM


PSNID darknforce
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,255

Joined: Aug 2005
From: http://blog.mx510.com



There's no limit :-) Celcom are better than maxis in terms of coverage and services . Maxis sux have 18 months contract
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gotdamsg
post Feb 12 2008, 02:54 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 354

Joined: Nov 2004
From: selangor, malaysia


All over JB got HSDPA, really heaven lor.. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ashraful
post Feb 12 2008, 05:11 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 183

Joined: Mar 2006
From: Working at Bt Pahat, Hometown at Shah Alam


i have a question~!

if i buy this hsdpa, and i connect it to my computer.
can another computer connect to my computer like say using local area network and use my internet access?
i mean can i use 2 comp at the same time..?

i want multiple users can use it.. bcoz the usb modem is quite expensive. lol.
thnx guys~!


Added on February 13, 2008, 6:13 pmanybody knows about ipoh?
how's the coverage area?
is the list in the 1st page was the updated one?
lol.. hopinh they could add some places more in ipoh area...

thnx~!

This post has been edited by ashraful: Feb 13 2008, 06:13 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lan76
post Mar 30 2008, 10:47 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 162

Joined: Sep 2006
From: KL



Confirm. Got HSDPA around Pt. Raja town and UTHM area.

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jan 24 2008, 05:12 PM)
wahh parit raja have HSDPA ar? or 3g?
*

Added on March 30, 2008, 11:11 pmTry Microsoft Internet Connection Sharing. I think it can, just like using any proxy program.

QUOTE(ashraful @ Feb 12 2008, 05:11 PM)
i have a question~!

if i buy this hsdpa, and i connect it to my computer.
can another computer connect to my computer like say using local area network and use my internet access?
i mean can i use 2 comp at the same time..?

i want multiple users can use it.. bcoz the usb modem is quite expensive. lol.
thnx guys~!


Added on February 13, 2008, 6:13 pmanybody knows about ipoh?
how's the coverage area?
is the list in the 1st page was the updated one?
lol.. hopinh they could add some places more in ipoh area...

thnx~!
*
This post has been edited by lan76: Mar 30 2008, 11:11 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sharkteef
post Mar 31 2008, 01:11 AM


Not Godlike
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,504

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Hollander


confirm HSDPA available in SS2 and Damansara Jaya PJ
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cherasbabe
post Apr 1 2008, 12:39 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 483

Joined: Feb 2005
From: tmn bkt serdang


u.com.my also sub frm celcom?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
OKLY
post Apr 1 2008, 12:44 AM


Penguin Vader
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 9,647

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Malaysia



QUOTE(cherasbabe @ Apr 1 2008, 12:39 AM)
u.com.my also sub frm celcom?
*
No if I'm not mistaken they are part of MiTV.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lan76
post Apr 1 2008, 12:16 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 162

Joined: Sep 2006
From: KL



Pasir Gudang City Centre also full coverage of Celcom HSDPA. Very fast here, eventhough I'm only using D68. I think Celcom 3G Broadband coverage is the best in Malaysia; fast and reliable.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mdpai
post Jul 24 2008, 03:50 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 8

Joined: Apr 2005


QUOTE(ashraful @ Feb 12 2008, 05:11 PM)
i have a question~!

if i buy this hsdpa, and i connect it to my computer.
can another computer connect to my computer like say using local area network and use my internet access?
i mean can i use 2 comp at the same time..?

i want multiple users can use it.. bcoz the usb modem is quite expensive. lol.
thnx guys~!


Added on February 13, 2008, 6:13 pmanybody knows about ipoh?
how's the coverage area?
is the list in the 1st page was the updated one?
lol.. hopinh they could add some places more in ipoh area...

thnx~!
*
yes u can.. what you can do is to buy a small AP (access point) and make your own wireless internet! so easy
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fizz37
post Oct 29 2008, 09:26 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 10

Joined: Jan 2008


anyone know.. is there has hsdpa in section 7 shah alam area?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MX510
post Oct 30 2008, 12:46 AM


PSNID darknforce
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,255

Joined: Aug 2005
From: http://blog.mx510.com



Confirmed HSPDA available in Kuala Kangsar Perak,


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
peshaloo
post Apr 22 2009, 10:49 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 68

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Penang


i'm celcom prepd user, i leave somewhere kampung in penang get hsdpa the speed quiet good ......i want to know the weekly plan limitation is it 2g per week.......2 day oledi reach 2 gb....n surfing still ok but when downld a little bit slow if compare be4 2g reach:w
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 11:06 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Oct 2006
From: lrtwey
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Jan 15 2008, 10:39 PM)
Anyone know coverage for Celcom HSDPA? I am using Celcom 98 Package.
*
Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mastering89
post Apr 22 2009, 11:14 AM


watashi wa mastering89 desu
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,920

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Petaling Jaya
QUOTE(terramatora @ Jan 21 2008, 03:22 PM)
uia gombak have one...
*
pj is ok la...

uia have u mean good or juz have?? rolleyes.gif
going join tis may
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JinXXX
post Apr 22 2009, 03:01 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,335

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Uarla Umpur



anybody manage to get full bar hsdpa/3g in condo more than 15 floor ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 06:12 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Oct 2006
From: lrtwey
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 22 2009, 03:01 PM)
anybody manage to get full bar hsdpa/3g in condo more than 15 floor ?
*
Usually not possible unless there is no blockage between your modem and telco base station.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ulwan25
post Apr 26 2009, 05:30 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,963

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Johor Bahru, Johor


since i've bought this d98 package, it never reaches to a high speed. it stated as HSDPA but internet speed like dial-up.
why? i thought Johor got hsdpa coverage. i'm in Skudai at Taman Timor. why it is so damn slow?? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oumind
post Apr 26 2009, 08:51 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Oct 2006
From: lrtwey
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:30 PM)
since i've bought this d98 package, it never reaches to a high speed. it stated as HSDPA but internet speed like dial-up.
why? i thought Johor got hsdpa coverage. i'm in Skudai at Taman Timor. why it is so damn slow?? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
*
1. What is the 3G signal strength for your area?

2. Can you post speed test result?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shogun_125
post Sep 2 2009, 05:23 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 538

Joined: Jul 2006
From: PhotoJournalist

huh so slow...before u buy make sure..got celcom tower around your place.. huhuh.

This post has been edited by shogun_125: Sep 2 2009, 05:25 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fesick
post Sep 3 2009, 12:09 AM


Serious mode
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,986

Joined: Oct 2006
From: My house
i remember last time using this d98 connection..
the speed really awesome~~ can reach 260-270kBps download speed
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Sep 6 2009, 08:03 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


slow because congested. too many celcom bb user in your area at the same time. wait this raya holiday when many celcom user balik kampong.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MX510
post Sep 6 2009, 10:12 PM


PSNID darknforce
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,255

Joined: Aug 2005
From: http://blog.mx510.com



Dial *118# choose broadband to check coverage
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GrumpyET
post Sep 12 2009, 03:30 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2009
My friend told me of this official government website.

If you have an official complaint against your telco, internet provider etc
- maybe overbilling
-maybe slow internet speed
- poor reception, dropped calls
etc

Then go to www.cfm.org.my

Register and make an official complaint.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ayil
post Sep 21 2009, 03:55 PM


Price Police Sux My Dix
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,377

Joined: Jul 2007
From: Biggest IT Warehouse in Malaysia



at muar (jalan daud) now..
my D98 package = edge celcom.
connection so damn slow.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0882sec    2.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 07:17 AM