5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Racing Need For Speed: ProStreet V2, LYN Street King Challenge #2 is done!

amduser
post Jan 20 2008, 10:49 PM

5,542 posts

i think nvidia quadro will be better brows.gif
amduser
post Jan 21 2008, 01:12 PM

5,542 posts

wah....u gt steering, like that more easy ler, if purely use keyboard very hard rclxub.gif
amduser
post Jan 21 2008, 11:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(flea88 @ Jan 21 2008, 01:27 PM)
agreed, using keyboard is harder, only got 4k with it laugh.gif
i get 3k only lar, barely able to beat the dift king only doh.gif

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jan 21 2008, 02:23 PM)
u buy lo....
RM20K
kekeke
RM7k only ma, not meh??

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 21 2008, 03:57 PM)
3850 enough to play it at highest settings without any LAG? .. i hate lagging while playing racing games... lag abit.. drift out of control... drag miss shift..

im planning to get a HIS HD3850 Iceq3 512MB DDR3 pcie...
i think can lar, my 7300GS ply with low settings also can.
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 11:14 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jan 21 2008, 11:33 PM)
i'm talking about the
WinFast Quadro FX 4500 2x1GB
where's the highest buildings in the world unsure.gif i want jump from there mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 22 2008, 12:26 AM)
Thanks for posting your times, deric. I've updated it into the leaderboard.  rclxms.gif
We take the fastest lap time for grip.  nod.gif

Odin, mutsumi (u say cybercafe in japan got NFSPS tongue.gif ) and amduser, when you guys going to submit your screenshots?  brows.gif
my point so noob only ler how to post wor, i'll feel embarrass le

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 22 2008, 06:22 AM)
anyone tried doing a 3x front flip without totaling?

I DID
can it? i though once ur car upside down it will declare u totaled?
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 12:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 22 2008, 11:36 AM)
Aiyark, why embarrass ler? Come on, post it...for the sharing spirit!  rclxms.gif
i dont know which race i'm good ler, seems like i'm very noob in this game after seeing all the score u all posted blush.gif

QUOTE(M1X @ Jan 22 2008, 11:38 AM)
Ya, there are several times that I got my car flip, mostly during run at Nevada Desert with my Mucielargo, my car got flip but don't got totalled. And after few flip it 'chun-chun' get back to track and me continue running.... wth...

I just notice about the track list today at the first page... oh it's Ebisu Drift Track A... and a long list or rules ... Hmm... WOnder I can do it or not ? lol
can meh?? y everytime my car doing 360 or upside down in mid-air then it say total??

eveyrtime i flip the car or almost flip then i press ESC and restart biggrin.gif coz i dont want to waste my marker already.
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 01:01 PM

5,542 posts

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif my noob score after 100 tries cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 22 2008, 01:02 PM
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 02:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jan 22 2008, 01:08 PM)
which map do you all play?? (drift)
i wanna give it a try too...
ebitsu drift course A
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 06:48 PM

5,542 posts

wahlao.....too crazy lar, use steering wheels ar?
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 07:05 PM

5,542 posts

kev da man's tune too bad for me, maybe my driving style not suit his tunning.

dont use steering lar, use keyboard. laugh.gif
amduser
post Jan 22 2008, 07:42 PM

5,542 posts

[quote=zacevox,Jan 22 2008, 07:14 PM]
means lowest graphic?

[/quote]
yup, with the lowest graphic settings.....

[quote=flea88,Jan 22 2008, 07:16 PM]
heheh use steering la, more realistic tongue.gif try using joypad controller la bro, IMO easier to control than using keyboard nod.gif u ipoh guy aa? where r u staying?

Added on January 22, 2008, 7:22 pm[quote=deric88,Jan 22 2008, 08:10 PM]
wei post a video plz, i wan see u drift... i envy ur drifting skills la

what program i need to use to record it? any free software? maybe next time i'll record it if i hv free time, quite busy lately coz my final exam near the corner only icon_question.gif

[/quote]
i live in ipoh, menglembu, a place where many lembu sh!t laugh.gif

me no money to buy steering and controller lar, if gt money to spend on upgrading my hardware first lar.
amduser
post Jan 23 2008, 11:20 AM

5,542 posts

finally i know i'm a noob sad.gif
amduser
post Jan 23 2008, 05:54 PM

5,542 posts

i use drift king punya RX7 max also 5k only lar vmad.gif
amduser
post Jan 24 2008, 12:00 PM

5,542 posts

WTF >>>> 1 sifu sweat.gif

i'm noob lar!! i only know how to totaled car, and event for totaled car?? unsure.gif
amduser
post Jan 24 2008, 01:51 PM

5,542 posts

i hate ebitsu the most!! vmad.gif stupid u-turn...
amduser
post Jan 24 2008, 06:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 24 2008, 02:29 PM)
Ok what? I just cut the damn corners
after cut then suddenly dont know hit wat things then total vmad.gif

last time i ply that course, like a go-kart course, the track is narrow and the u turn is damn sharp, coz first time get the lancer X and upgrade all the part, not able to control the car + the wrong settings, turn left + pull handbrake > totaled vmad.gif

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jan 24 2008, 03:27 PM)
agreed...
but its fun to do a barrel roll in Nevada...
Spin your car 360 degree and land it on four wheels...
quite exciting (although totaled more than 30+ times)
hehehee
nice la, more challenge, need loads of acceleration and perfect gear shifting.
but my car also ways let the front bumper land first then the car stand upright shakehead.gif

QUOTE(SFX @ Jan 24 2008, 05:33 PM)
Off-topic:

How you guys play drift (not in ProStreet)? I always play drift sure cannot score one. Have to let my brother to play drifting for me in Carbon and Underground 2.

I'm using keyboard to play. Using the numpad. Can somebody show me how to press the key for drift?

On-topic:

Why no challenge for NFS ProStreet mobile version? If got, I'll enter coz already played up to 160 races.
me too using keyboard to ply, if u want to win ur opponent, u'll need to get used to ur car first and get the feeling, different car different way to drive, some car will maintain the drift when u press the accelerator, some car will increase the angle of attack when press the accelerator.

QUOTE(general_odin @ Jan 24 2008, 06:33 PM)
hmm...
i'm using keyboard to drift too...
but not using the "up, down, left, right" key to play drift la
btw, to drift at a very high score, you need to use manual gear settings.
auto are way too underpowered and you don't have much control over your car.

easiest way to make your car drift is get the right tunings (applies to all racing game)
to initiate a drift, mostly you will need to pull the hand brake while entering a corner. (different car different settings)
for me, i would pull handbrake to initiate my drift on the first corner and use inertia to maintain my drift all the way.
just manage your gears and shift down to gain drift angle; shift up to reduce drift angle. (again, different car reacts differently)
keep tabbing your accelerator, clutch may also help, provided you must know how use it (not recommended for beginners)
brakes.... i barely need them.

refer to this video... hehehee, done that with my precious Dodge Viper
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFaklTFw07k
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=deg7O9PRK0g
i know ur drift in carbon very geng lar, but here is prostreet, physics r more than carbon and most wanted, in prostreet u dont need to pull handbrake to initiate a drift.
amduser
post Jan 24 2008, 08:47 PM

5,542 posts

if dont release acc pedal it will keep drift until i hit the wall.
amduser
post Jan 27 2008, 11:06 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(flea88 @ Jan 26 2008, 09:55 PM)
updated again, 15094 points tongue.gif
shakehead.gif u all r crazy, luckily ur score wont be official coz u didnt put somethings near ur score while taking pic?
amduser
post Feb 4 2008, 10:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Feb 2 2008, 05:47 AM)
any idea how to prevent my car from wheelie? rclxub.gif
so damm hard to control when try to create my new drag time..
increase all the tyre pressure to most high.....
amduser
post Feb 12 2008, 01:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Feb 11 2008, 07:38 PM)
T_T... guess i had to use fraps...
btw i played at my friend's house... his career almost finish after few month of playing..
helped him to fine tune his silvia and Evo X....
man.... EVO X really sux

Added on February 11, 2008, 7:39 pmwait.... means M1X getting the ChillStream ?
T_T
QUOTE(M1X @ Feb 12 2008, 11:52 AM)
I blur blur now after drink toooo much air (water) for the past few days ... lol ... So what going on now? Got new race?

Evo X need alot of tuning to get it run nice... really.

Wow AceCombat! How you do that time!? I hardly even get the damn car stable!  drool.gif

Er, Kujaboyde ? that car you use to run in the video ... first of, it can hit 400KM, and only 5 gear ?! And no N2O, means it a unique car or waht!?
evo X easy to tune only mer...my suspension all set to stiff ended up with high speed turning low speed power slide, better acceleration and better top speed...... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
amduser
post Feb 12 2008, 03:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Feb 12 2008, 03:40 PM)
evoX actually no need to tune already can do good times..believe in urself that UN-tuned evoX more good biggrin.gif i believe on it smile.gif
i believe myself that's y i tune the car, coz i dont believe the car tongue.gif

but sometimes it is hard to control like u-turn and low speed, the car will hv snap oversteer....

Added on February 12, 2008, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Feb 12 2008, 03:40 PM)
evoX actually no need to tune already can do good times..believe in urself that UN-tuned evoX more good biggrin.gif i believe on it smile.gif
i believe myself that's y i tune the car, coz i dont believe the car tongue.gif

but sometimes it is hard to control like u-turn and low speed, the car will hv snap oversteer....

This post has been edited by amduser: Feb 12 2008, 03:48 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:19 AM